We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist”
Review of Hotel St. Moritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St. Moritz
Ranked #687 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stay there 5 days the location is perfect near everywhere in the tourist map. The hotel is clean and our room number 8 was near the breakfast amazing it was on the back but it was better and very quiet and also comfortable and clean. The staff really good and kind and helpful. I really want to thanks all but specially the two ladies Anca and Alina for the room and for the breakfast but most important for me was that they made for me FREDDO CAPUCCINO and was the only that i drinked in ROME. Thanks for all we will came and stay there again!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank panosafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    75
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
62
69
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silkstone Common
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in October. Reception staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and warm. Breakfast was OK, also with helpful, friendly staff and they made very nice coffee. We were in room 2 which is one of the smaller rooms. It overlooked Via Nationale, which is a cobbled main road and as a result is quite noisy, but it was interesting to see life on the road. Rooms 1 and 2 also overlook the Via Nationale. (Probably rooms 10 to 12 on the second floor also if the rooms numbering is consistent. Their photo is a bit misleading, it looks as if it is the entrance but it is a small patio/garden area in the middle of the hotel which would be very nice in warmer, drier weather. The lift is small (2 people + a suitcase each maximum) but works fine, we went up in the lift and down the stairs.

Room Tip: If traffic noise keeps you awake avoid rooms facing onto the Via Nationale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

WE stayed for 2 nights at November......Helpful,kind staff,Great location,nice old building with antic lift,Nice decoration nice street view good breakfast with cup of cappicino ..Definetly we comeback again.....THANK YOU.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

For the cordiality of the reception staff,
For the clean of the rooms and the breakfast area,
For the comfort of the bed,
For the colors of the decorations,
For the position in the very center of the shopping area, touristic sites, and transport system including metro, bus, railway station and airport shuttle.
For the nice personnel especially Mr. Souheil.
Many thanks

Room Tip: avoid the room near the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013. The Hotel is all right, very outdated though.
Front desk was just okay , not very helpful. First room we got was very dark and had a weird odor to it. We asked for another room and they gave us a room next to the front desk.
Beds were very noisy and the fact that we were next to the front desk its was noisy too.
Breakfast was kind of poor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel St. Moritz this August, and our stay there was very pleasant! The rooms are not extremely big, but they're cosy and have everything you need, including WiFi, satellite TV, mini bar and own bathroom. Room service was done everyday, and even the breakfast was good with croissants, bread, nutella chocolate, juice, coffee, etc. The staff are extremely friendly, and they are very helpful with any enquiry, including how to reach the main places of interest.

The location of the hotel is very central. It is only 5 - 10 mins walk from Termini Station and all the main landmarks including the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, etc, which are all within walking distance. Even the 'farthest' places to visit, such as Castel Sant Angelo and the Vatican, are reachable by foot, but just in case you're not in the mood for walking there's a bus stop almost opposite the hotel ;)

Room Tip: If you're a late sleeper ask for a room that isn't close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights recently. The only bad thing....hotel is on first floor and lift is so small it just fitted me and my case. The family waiting to go down had 3 trips. Reception staff very good. I had a room which faced onto Via Nazionale and although the windows were closed there was still noise which I was told I wouldnt hear. The bathroom was small but everything worked. Air conditioning was good. Breakfast on the roof terrace was pleasant and the waitresses very good. Agree with other comments....for a three star in good position...the price was good for Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Via Nazionale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Esposizione Hotel
Esposizione Hotel
#748 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#507 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#206 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#622 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#297 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Regina Giovanna
Hotel Regina Giovanna
#921 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Moritz

Property: Hotel St. Moritz
Address: Via Nazionale 51, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #687 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Moritz
St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing