We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raganelli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
357
207
108
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
207
108
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern comfortsreach buffet breakfastpublic transportationfour star hotelmultilingual staffvatican cityprivate parkingenjoyed our stayhotel terracepreferred hotelitaly tourjacuzzi bathtubporterage servicespeed connectionitalian red winehotel parkingtour director
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 752 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is very clean. Our room is big enough for the 3 of us. Our accommodation comes with buffet breakfast: and there's a lot of food to choose from (fruits, cereals, bread, biscuits, juice, coffee, etc. ). It is very near in almost all the tourists spots. Also near in public transportation. The staffs are very accommodating and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

really positive experience, comfortable and clean room with a good shower, amazing friendly staff, american buffet breakfast, free of charge entrance for hotel guests to the fitness and heath center next to the hotel, good connected wityh the Vatican by public transportation. All we needed for our pleasant stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albertob243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After reading a few if the poor reviews we were slightly apprehensive about our stay, they soon disappeard when we arrived at the hotel 4 hours early to a warm welcome and they let us keep our bags at the hotel while we went straight to the Vatican following the receptionists directions on the bus. The staff as mentioned in previous reviews were very helpful and polite throughout, provided us with a map and any quieries we had were sorted straight away. The lobby is modern and stylish and the breakfast room is the same. We would recommend this hotel as access to the Vatican is easy and central Rome is only a short bus ride away. Be careful of the taxi drivers even the metered ones as they will try and scam you so check what notes your giving them to avoid being out of pocket. Also when you get to the airport don't get in the black cabs get in a white marked cab and agree the price before you set off, should cost no more then €50.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

we have been in this hotel last year and we came again for the Pope audience. The hotel was renewed since last overnight and when we came 3 days ago we finded all chenged in a positive way. New lobby in a italian design , modern and well refurbished. We had a nice double room superior, large and clean with a flat screen TV with any kind of english channels. The breakfast room is amazing, brend new and is served a very reach buffet , english style which we very much appreciated. The hotel is easy connected with public transportation to the Vatican City. The staff is friendly and professional, they all speak english even the chambermaid on the floor. We had a good time, better than last time and of course we will book again the Raganelli hotel in our next visit to Rome which will be when there will be the new Holy Father.

Room Tip: double superior rooms are breand new and are very confortable, with only 10,00 suppl. we colud get it
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is a little way out from the city centre but is reasonably easy to get to via buses and the Metro (although there are multiple exits from the Metro, which can be a bit confusing). It is modern and clean and the renovations are nearly completed (there are a few things that are not quite finished but nothing that affected our stay). Our superior room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke great English - they provided lots of information on getting around the city and where to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanyafos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews