We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Ranked #808 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel dos not have restaurant but offers a very good breakfast. The staff is very kind. The internet Wi-Fi- service is free and it works in every part of the hotel, including the rooms.
Across from the hotel there is a very good Italian restaurant and a 24h conveniente store & snack bar.
The hotel is very far to Rome downtown. You can use the subway (Cornelia station - 10 minutes walking from the hotel) or a taxi (12 Euros from the hotel to the downtown).

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarlaBruscatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    122
    87
    39
    36
See reviews for
46
76
27
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is more like a 3 star not a 4. The breakfast was ok croissants and toast, cheese and cold meats and pasries. The hotel staff were polite enough but not overly friendly or keen to help when asking about the collessium etc. All you need to do when u walk out of the hotel turn right and walk up the road about 10 mins until you come to the macdonalds on the corner. You then turn left and take the metro to all the different places you wish to visit. Make a note that your stop is CORNELIA and dont make the mistake we did and return to VALLE AURELIA lol. the metro is the best way to transport around Rome to the Vatican City, Trevi fountain and Collesium it is cheap and fast and you can travel around for the whole day for 4 Euro each. When going to the various places dont be conned into the tour guides charging 45 Euro each to go around the collessium they say its to beat the ques but its worth just hanging on in line for about half an hour and paying the small 15 Euro each. if ur under 25 you can get into the collessium for around 8 Euro so take your student cards if poss as I got into the Vatican museum cheaper also. theres a great restraunt just past macdonalds from the hotel called Restraunte Joseph... well worth a visit me and hubby both had a 3 course meal with wine and soft drink for 42 Euro!!! the restraunt across the road and to the left from the hotel is more expensive and no where near as nice. We used trip advisor for our whole stay in Rome and went by the reviews on here.... theres free Wi Fi in the hotel so its handy on your smart phone to download the trip advisor app then download Rome and use it when ur travelling around. Sorry to babble on but these hamdy tips help. Overall the hotel was a pleasant enough stay.. only faults were the aircon was rubbish so the room was really hot and opening the window meant hearing lots of traffic and honking horns all the time. The towels were changed once during our 3 night stay and the room cleaned up every day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Unlike the previous guest we had a room in an annexe adjoining the hotel. Access to reception was gained by ringing a bell. No balcony, a small room and the shower was temperamental in the morning but fine at night, however it was clean, modern and the bed was big and comfortable. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good with several choices. Overall, I'd say this was 3 star and not 4. It is no more than a 10 minutes walk to Cornelia Metro and if you buy your ticket from the newsstand across from the hotel it saves time in the station. Line A closes at 9.00pm so staying in the City Centre means you are dependent on taxis.
Beware of unscrupulous taxi drivers. The set fee of €30 from the airport is to the city centre, not Via Aurelia. There is a surcharge after 10pm so even after agreeing a price at the airport our driver wanted much more than the agreed fee. On the return journey to the airport I recommend taking the bus from Termini station. It is only a 20 minutes journey. As long as you don't mind being on the outskirts I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and thought we had been upgraded ,but learnt that our room with private patio size balcony was indeed ours. Five star quality at three star prices.We urge all to try this jewel in the crown in Rome

Room Tip: The higher the room the less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baumholder, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have worked in hotels for 16 years, started out housekeepering in a Comfort Inn & worked up to management in a Four Diamond, JD Powers awarded hotel, so I can say I have seen it all & heard every hotel complaint in the boom! I always go in with the worst expectations. You know prepare myself for the worst, but I was pleasantly surprised! Staff was cordial, not over polite. They were efficient. Only ONE problem entire three nights, when we asked for the directions to the closest Metro. We were told go right about ten minutes, you can't miss it! Wrong! Go right from hotel cross street walk about ten minutes & turn left @ the McDonals, Metro is two blocks up! Thats it my only issue & I am a super picky person. If you are not prepared to use public transportation, pick another hotel closer to town.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaither2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, because of the big world-conference, which was organized in the nearby Ergife Palace Hotel. This hotel is located near a busy street Via Aureliano, but I did not hear any bigger noise during the night. Rooms are very modern, clean, well equipped. I had a room at the highest floor (I guess) with lovely terrace and with garden table and swing, and of course with the great view. (see photos) Breakfast is rich and tasty (for Italy), staff was friendly and helpful, they always helped me with the busses, metro, sightseeing plans etc. Teh location of this hotel is more suitable for business purposes, so you simply do not care, that you stay 20 minutes of walk or short journey of bus No. 246 or 247 (stop 50m from hotel) to Cornelia metro station (Linea A) or Bus 916 to Pza. Venezia. Or if you looking for a safe location out of busy city centre or Termini area, it is a good choice. This hotel is also a good choice for those who travels by car, because Via Aurelia is easy accessible by car, and you do not have to be worry, you lose nerves in traffic jams in central Rome. There is a great traditional restaurant just across the street, or Pizzeria (Pizza Bar) 100m from the hotel. The big supermarket (In Grande) is located near Cornelia metro station. The hotel offers a free Wi-Fi service. In conclusion, it was a pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed there for just a couple of days but I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was really nice.
What I really enjoyed was the restaurant on the other side side of the street, it was cheap and very traditional!
I don't have much to say about the location because I was with an excursion, so we had a bus to take us around.
I was there in November 2009, but the system didn't have this date available, so I selected November 2010.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrisDanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
#628 of 1,256 in Rome
272 reviews
Hotel Pineta Palace
#464 of 1,256 in Rome
982 reviews
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#546 of 1,256 in Rome
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,050 of 1,256 in Rome
282 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#73 of 1,256 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smooth Hotel Rome West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smooth Hotel Rome West

Property: Smooth Hotel Rome West
Address: Via Aurelia 619, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Aureliano)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Smooth Hotel Rome West 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smooth Hotel Rome West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aureliano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing