We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap-central-clean”
Review of Hostel Vittoria

Hostel Vittoria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Vittoria
Ranked #822 of 1,145 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Reviewed May 17, 2013

In general - very positive experience for a first-time-hostel-user!
The place is easy to find, just in the near by Termini station. The english speaking female host was very nice and friendly. We were staying in a private room (private bathroom) in a 4-rooms appartment on the 4'th floor. Everything was very clean, sheets and towels were changed on the 2'nd day of our stay. Trash cane emptyed every day, breakfast served to our room at agreed time: crossant, cake, koffe, boiled egg (it is Italy, they dont do breakfast!). There was a kitchen in the appartment, but it was locked when the host wasn't there (she used it as a office), but we are not sure whether one of our keys could be used. A fridge and hairdryer was available in our room that was facing backyard and therefore was pretty quite. The only minus was the thin walls - you could hear everything in the hall (other people checking out/in) but that's to be expected in a shared appartment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaDah_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had booked this hostel for 4 nights with friends as backpackers and were pleased to know we would be having our own room, in comparison to the dorms we were sleeping in.
The location was average for what we were planning on visiting, but the price was right.
Our first experience in Rome was quite traumatizing. We were 3 girls traveling together and did not feel safe at all.
As we were walking to the hostel, there were men all over the streets observing us and drinking (it was 2 p.m.) We felt that there were eyeing our backpacks and valuables.
As we got to the door (which was actually rotting and you climbed into only part of the door that opened), we didn't even know which apartment we had to call as it was all in chinese.
The entrance was dark, a broken window in back, with a cage as an elevator.
The owner did not speak English, French or Italian for that matter. I had to communicate via his iPhone to translate English-Chinese.
We ended up paying for the first night and left. Simply for the reason that we did not feel safe. It was really empty inside and didn't feel comfortable there at all. It was a bad experience and the lack of communication did not help. He was overcharging us and did not understand where he was making the error.
We ended up grabbing our bags (after paying) and running out. We never looked back.
I would not suggest to stay here. We ended up staying a night less in Rome and booked a hotel last-minute instead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Francesco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokyothemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0rna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: c'è abbastanza silenzio in tutto l'appartamento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Salvatore Samue... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank joannabH5660EU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,268 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#440 of 1,268 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,268 in Rome
6,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,893 of 3,718 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,268 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#213 of 1,268 in Rome
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Vittoria

Address: Via Alfredo Cappellini 46, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #822 of 1,145 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing