We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but bring your ear plugs”
Review of Ariana B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ariana B&B
Ranked #2,533 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location but bring your ear plugs”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Ariana B&B is located just a few minute walk from Rome Termini Station so it's good especially if you need to catch any public transportation. We were a party of 4 and got a bigger room with a double bed and double decker bed. The shared bathroom was insufficient for all the occupants especially in the morning and has extremely slippery floor. The little 'kitchen' was also very small and we had to slide pass each other when taking the food from there. The rooms are clean and there's a nice little garden in the entrance. Also because of it's location, the streets are never quiet so it's advisable to have ear plugs on if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Some rooms are larger than others. We got a tiny room in 96/A, but it was very clean and equipped with everything necessary. Fast wifi, a wardrobe, a safe, air conditioning, large windows, ceiling fan, TV.

The bed we got was pieced together with 2 twin beds, and you can feel the ridge in the middle, and sagging around it. That was unpleasant.

Our bathroom was a decent size, not at all like what other reviewers described. The shower is powerful.

There's also a communal kitchen where breakfast is served right by the room. It's a very simple selection but does include croissants, orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee. The kitchen is stocked with breakfast cereals all day.

The location is wonderful, and the B&B is located within a lovely courtyard off the street, which adds a nice little Italian touch to the stay.

They've definitely made a lot of changes since the previous negative reviews. For one, the B&B is now called Ariana and Sergio B&B and is located at 94-96.

All in all a great stay for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojopop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would like to thank Ariana hotel for the provided service. It was a bit difficult to find the owner of the hotel to check-in but with people's help we did manage. His apartment is on the opposite from Ariana's street -in the house with a garden. Two guys-owners were extremely polite and helpful, they even explained where to go and what transport to take to main attractions of the city.
The room itself was great: air-condition, bathroom, TV,clean room. Breakfast is simple: coffee and some biscuits but it was enough for the morning. Anyway we always had some coffee-breaks and there are bunch of places near Termini to have second breakfast.
I highly recommended Ariana for those who travel on budget for a great balance of price-quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irinav599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had the worst experience here. I was travelling to Rome for the first time.. Firstly, it is a set of apartments in different places around the termini station that is collectively called B&B, so there is no one particular building you can look up to.. The owner comes and there is one lady who carries your luggage to the assigned apartment. It is difficult to locate.
Secondly, when we came back to hotel after roaming around for day 1, we see our suitcases open and things lying around.. Clearly there has been a theft..
This gave me lot of stress as it was my first time in rome, and on day 1 I see this..
Although the owner reimbursed the money we lost which was not much.. it was so stressful...
After requesting, the owner transferred us to another apartment.. But I was so terrified for the whole trip in Rome..

Room Tip: not secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MONTROUGE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were moved from Ariana B&B to Rosa B&B, so I think it is the same for both of these B&B.
Why were we moved? Because they didn't expect our arrival, despite our confirmation Emails. So after asking us names written by hand on a rag paper, I swho him the Email conversation and he called a woman who brought us to the Rosa B&B.

The Rosa B&B is a old-fashioned flat hold by an old woman. The room was quite big, but the bathroom was too small and not so clean. After the first contact, they asked us to pay. Only in cash, no CB. We didn't get any bill or even one proof of our payment. They didn't know that we had already paid a deposit.

The next morning, we heard that the walls were very thin... We heard the noises from the corridor and the neighborhood like if it was in our own room. There was almost enough hot water for two showers.

The Breakfast took place in a Bar in the same street. Naturaly, the bar was closed on saturday, so we couldn't get our breakfast. And we were pleased to see that the breakfast which were "offered" to us cost 1,30€ for one croissant and one coffee as displayed on the adv in front of the bar.

So after all, the only good point of this B&B is the location : just near Termini Station.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plop54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2008

We booked through trav.com.
1-st: -hard to find it (unless you check all bisnesses on that side of street where could be Ariana B&B, there is no sign).then you find out that Holywood hotel has a receptionist to check you in the Ariana B&B) and you still have feeling where I am and who they are. better book hotel or B&B with good reputaion than some with cheap price for a room.
2-nd:you have to pay in cash (it isn't the best). you get strange receipt and you are still worried if everything is fine ( I ask for stamp and signature, adn I saw receptionist was not so happy)
3-rd: they have few appartments or B&B, for breakfast you have to go to one of this (complicated)
4-th:when you check out, they thank you, wish you a nice trip home. When you arrive home you find out you have been charged them for some solid ammount (never was told about it while was there). Allways keep all you receipts!!! Then you have go through contacting you credit card and wonder why a travel agency give them you credit card number (they don't have right )
DO NOT BOOK ARIANA B&B OR BEATRICE OR WHATEVER THEY HAVE. The conditions are average.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank romana_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2007

We stayed at the Ariana B&B for one night. We arrived at the Hollywood Hotel 9:30am (far before check-in) and we were shown to our room almost immediately. We were also offered breakfast when we arrived. Staff was very friendly.

We had the first room on the right which was small, but had a double bed (not two beds pushed together) which was very comfortable. We had our own private bathroom with shower and plenty of hot water. Everything was very clean.

Breakfast was enough to get us started for the day: croissants, toast, zwieback, peach or pear juice, coffee or tea, butter, jam and nutella. Only disappointment: Coffee was not hot.

After we checked out we were able to leave our bags with them, which meant we didn´t have to carry extra baggage through Rome all day.

We would recommend Ariana B&B to anyone wanting to visit Rome for a few days.

  • Liked — Friendliness and location
  • Disliked — Coffe was cold
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#1,032 of 1,257 in Rome
169 reviews
Esquilino
Sergio House
Sergio House
#2,203 of 3,664 in Rome
118 reviews
Esquilino
Panoramic Hostel
Panoramic Hostel
#2,413 of 3,664 in Rome
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Bye Rome
Bye Rome
#1,005 of 3,664 in Rome
77 reviews
Esquilino
Piumith B&B
Piumith B&B
#2,447 of 3,664 in Rome
84 reviews
Esquilino
Bed and Breakfast Smart
Bed and Breakfast Smart
#115 of 3,664 in Rome
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariana B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariana B&B

Property: Ariana B&B
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 92-94 | Scala D, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,533 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ariana B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariana Bed And Breakfast
Ariana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing