We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
123nonna
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. From the first time I emailed Eduardo to the time we checked out, he was very responsive and attentive. Edoardo and his father met us at the apartment after a very long flight. Edoardo showed us around the apartment and was available during our stay if we needed anything. The apartment is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. If we are ever in Rome again, we will definitely stay at Edoardo's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimthenur...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful and immaculately presented apartment
Colour shower was amazing!
The location was perfect, walking distance of,everywhere for a great weekend sightseeing. Supermarket was close by and loads of restaurants within walking too. Edwardo was so helpful, met us when we arrived, even though it was late at night and gave us lots of local ideas and advice. We had such a wonderful stay. Could not recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and flat
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with excellent location and gracious and accommodating host.”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

If you are looking for a beautiful place to call home in Rome, look no further. Edoardo is very responsive to any and all requests/questions. We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights in Rome, and a large part of that is due to Edoardo and his luxurious Piazza del Popolo apartment. Thanks again for all your help.

Eric C.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: No toaster to use for breakfast.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaramb...
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable space for multigenerational group”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of five (including a toddler and two seniors) were very happy with this apartment. The beds were all comfortable and we appreciated having two bathrooms and two showers. The "VIP" (master) bathroom was huge, as was the walk-in closet in the master bedroom. Edoardo, the property manager, was extremely helpful. He arranged airports transfers for us, helped us with our luggage, and offered to book tours as well. He was very responsive whenever we had a question about something in the apartment or Rome in general.

The apartment's location is great for sight seeing, as we were able to walk to most places or easily catch a taxi in the nearby Piazza del Popolo whenever we needed one. We also liked having a washer/dryer in the apartment. The only downside was the building's elevator, which was very tiny; we could only fit two people in it at once. But that's probably not unusual for older buildings in Europe. We'd definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a nice home base in Rome.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagunatic...
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience in Top Roman Location”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I frequently rent apartments during travel and my expectations are high. This luxurious place met and exceeded my hopes. Beautiful and beautifully maintained, this apartment is a true find and one could not have asked for a better location than the lovely and central Piazza del Popolo. Very clean and stylish, the photos are accurate and the owner/manager will do everything to make his guests feel welcome. I look forward to returning to this apartment in Rome, arguably one of the most beautiful and fascinating cities anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying in this extraordinary apartment!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Rome Apartment!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this property with my family plus parents six total. We had plenty of room. Eduardo was very helpful and the apartment was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and my whole family felt very safe at this home. The apartment is not far from the Spanish Steps (10 minutes) and an easy 25 to 30 minute walk to the Forum or Vatican. The washer and dryer worked like new, which was very helpful as we left with a suitcase full of clean clothes for the remainder of our trip. Lots of restaurants plus a taxi stand and grocery store are near by. Be sure to bring shampoo and shower gel/soap and lotion (since that is not provided) and you will have all you need for a great stay in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Hi Tom, thank you for the beautiful review, I want just to inform you that Shampoo and Shower Gel are always provided inside the apartment, in your case maybe the cleaning service forgot to leave it for you. I'm sorry about this if you had written me about it, I brought immediately for you.
Hope to see you soon again in Rome
All the Best
Edoardo Gallo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
841fish
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious apartment in excellent central location”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited Rome as a family of four. The apartment is spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. It is beautifully decorated, air conditioned, the kitchen is fully equipped with fantastic WiFi. The beds were most comfortable and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. As for the location it sits just off Piazza del Popolo enabling easy walking to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and the surrounding shops. The restaurants nearby are very good and we did not need to take public transport.

The owner and property manager Edoardo is most helpful and his attention to detail to ensure you have a good holiday exceeded our expectations. All communications were answered very promptly and he went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Edoardo organised transport from the central train station to the apartment and also an airport transfer.

We highly recommend this 5 star apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, standard of accommodation and host.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing