We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for bike touring”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mburridge...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for bike touring”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Genna's apartment recently whilst in Italy for a 4 week cycling trip. It was absolutely perfect for us. The apartment was very central and there were some fantastic eateries near by all of which Genna recommended. We were able to store our bikes safely at the apartment and Genna provided us with bike boxes and everything we needed to pack our bikes for the flights home. Genna then stored the bikes until he collected us on the morning of our departure and drove us and our bikes to the airport. It was the easiest end to a cycling holiday we have ever had and were super grateful to Genna for his help. Genna also lent me a MTB to ride whilst in Rome so I could manoeuvre the cobblestones with more confidence! Thanks Genna for a great stay, we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taswombat...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this apartment. It was beautifully painted, had comfortable furniture and was more spacious than many others I have stayed in. IThe comfortable sofa bed in the lounge was appreciated as it meant my teenage duaghter and I could sleep in separate rooms. Genna met us and gave us a lot of good advice which really helped us enjoy our stay in Rome. The apartment is very conveninelty placed for easy access to the centre of Romw and also to the Fiumicino airport. Bikes were available for our use but we didn't have time to do so. I would certainly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relative space
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoffeeHou...
Horgen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GREAT location and customer service”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I'm very glad I chose to rent from Bed and Bike Trastevere. The apartment was in a wonderful location, had everything we needed, and the customer service provided by Genna was first rate. I will definitely recommend this rental property to my friends.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_gabr...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Roma experience!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Rome was like a movie experience - we had a charming apartment in the typical Rome area of Trastevere, so close to these little old streets full of romance and beauty. Genna was more than hospitable - with recommendation about places around and things to do. So close to the city center and at the same time in a calm residential location, we reccommend this spot and would definitely come again!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinch...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location -”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Genna was an excellent host. He met us at the apartment and showed us around, recommended restaurants, tour services, etc. We had the bikes at our disposal but ran out of time to use them. The location is perfect to get absolutely anywhere - we did a lot of walking. Great restaurants are not too far as well as grocery stores, tram stop etc. We took the train from the airport and walked to the apartment from there. Very convenient. We walked to all the major tourist attractions as well. The apartment was very clean and well equipped for our needs. Wi Fi did not work too well but that was our only complaint.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location easy to get everywhere
Liked least: Wi Fi was iffy at best
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: tips and Fotociclando bike tour
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing