We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Ranked #25 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Claudia & Roberto were very friendly and accomadating - This has to be the best location to stay with a beautiful room right across the road from Colosseum. Very close to everything including train etc - My husband was sick (had a virus) and our hosts Claudia and Roberto really helped me at this stressful time by ringing train station to get us to Sorrento earlier plus let us stay a little over normal check out time - this did not dampen the great stay we had in beautiful Roma - You must stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    39
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
161
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Roberto is a great host with a lot of good recommendations, even though some of them get lost as his English is somewhat rusty. Small establishment with 4-5 rooms in an apartment buildings right next to the Colosseum and all other great Roman sites nearby. Also right next to the metro which will take you everywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

WOW! What an amazing experience staying here! It's one of my best memories of Rome. Absolutely loved the hosts. The place was spotless and what a view! My picture are extraordinary. The cafes below were amazing. Met some incredible people that I'm still friends with! The Colosseo Panoramic Rooms truly stood out! What lovely people own this place, they helped me so much and were so kind. As a single woman traveling alone, it was priceless! Would recommend this place 110%. To wake up and have that view, magical!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Cnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This small hotel is run by a couple - Claudia and Roberto. They were very welcoming and helpful, went the extra mile. There are double beds only. Nice, spacious room with beautiful view, very clean. Nice selection of teas and coffee in the room. There is a kettle, fridge, safe, hair dryer, tv. Nice, big and comfortable bathroom with complementary toiletries. Breakfast included in the price is served in a bar/cafe outside (to the left of the hotel) and consists of coffee and croissant.
The hotel is located on the 2nd floor, there is a small lift. The best way to find it is: after arriving at the Colosseo Metro station turn left (while still in the station) and take the stairs up (the hotel is on the hill over the station). I highly recommend it:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

From the minute Roberto greeted us at the lift until I left, the stay was fantastic. Roberto, offered advice on where to eat, what to look at, how to get around. Loved this place.

When can you say, you sat and ate breakfast out the front of the Colosseum and it being included in price of the room? You walk out the front door and see the ruins and the colosseum. Truely amazing.

Clean, airy, spacious, comfortable bed. Large bathroom, free wifi. Just fantastic.

Being close to the Colosseum and people everywhere every day, you shut your window and the shutters and viola quiet and tranquil room.

Close to the metro and a few stops from Termini.

Room Tip: Our room, room 1 you leant out the window and saw the Colosseum, up the hill the ruins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saussi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

All was perfect. I can't say anything bad about the hotel. It was like a dream, perfectly clean, the service was really friendly and the room was really big and with a fantastic and comfortable bed!

Fantastic hotel for an amazing city!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

As soon as we had booked our 7 nights stay via booking.com, Claudia sent us a personal confirmation email and helped us arrange our airport pickup. The driver was not at the airport as expected, however, since it's a third party, we can't blame our hosts, who really did do anything to make us feel comfortable. Anyway, do not bother yourself with pre-arranging a transfer, it's very easy to get a taxi at around 48€ (fixed price stated on the taxi!) or simply take the Metro, which we did on return (20 meters Metro-BB).

The BB just had opened 2 months ago, the rooms are light and fresh, a very cozy bed, big wardrobe with a hairdryer, small safety box (enough to fit your mobile/ passport) and fridge, big window with a nice view, a nice bathroom with daily fresh towels. Very practical, clean and well looked after by Claudia and Roberto. Ironing facilities are available upon request. Checkout is at 10am, however, they will keep your luggage until departure.

Our two lovely hosts were very helpful and also recommended a few places. For breakfast we received a voucher for a croissant and hot beverage in the restaurant downstairs, which also offers great value for price throughout the day.

The BB is located right opposite the Colosseum of Rome, several bus stops and metro station (check my picture). Most important sights are within a 5-15 minutes walking distance only! Try to prebook all entry tickets online to avoid queues and sellouts!

We had an amazing stay. I highly recommend this property and hope to return in future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Residenza Maritti
Residenza Maritti
#13 of 1,263 in Rome
371 reviews
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#49 of 3,692 in Rome
638 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,692 in Rome
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#39 of 3,692 in Rome
462 reviews
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#34 of 3,692 in Rome
284 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#24 of 3,692 in Rome
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseo Panoramic Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Panoramic Rooms

Property: Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Address: Via Nicola Salvi 68, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms is situated just in front of the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and the Domus Aurea. Down a small flight of stairs you will find the charming Via dei Fori Imperiali from where, with a wonderful walking in the historical past, you can reach the most important areas of the city like Spanish steps, the Campidoglio, Venezia square, Quirinale, the Pantheon, Navona square and the Trevi Fountain.Opening the windows of our rooms, you'll have in front of you 2000 years of history. Colosseum, Roman Forum, Arch of Constantine, Palatine Hill and the Basilica of Maxentius, all gathered in one unique and privileged location in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities in the world.Colosseum panoramic rooms, offers guests the chance to stay in three spacious rooms with panoramic views of the Colosseum and the Roman Forum and one with a balcony overlooking the courtyard, all with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe, free WIFI, etc. etc., make the B & B one of the most beautiful Rome accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Colosseo Panoramic Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing