We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
The private terrace by night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance
Living-room
Living-room
Sofa Bed
Living room in 'second bedroom' mode ;-)
Kitchen
Kitchen sink
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Snack on the terrace !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lopsid
south australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our week in Rome and at the apartment was the last week of our nine week holiday before the long flight back to Australia. We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our stay. It is in a charming area, close to everything and we did not need to get public transport. The courtyard is a magical place to retreat to in a city where everything around you is so busy. It was so quiet in the apartment we could not believe we were in Rome. All in all a great finish to our holiday and we left Italy with many happy memories and a desire to return again one day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenkinger
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in the city - fabulous!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic flat in a wonderful location. The roof terrace is a wonderful sun trap, even on a windy day in Rome! Gildas and Max were great in their response to any queries we had in both the run up to our stay and during our visit.

It's an easy walking distance to all the main sites and can thoroughly recommend Gildas' suggestions for dinner. Would I return and recommend to my friends? Absolutely, so long as they didn't want it the same week as me!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing and charming!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children (ages 13 and 10) stayed here for 6 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. From the booking with Gildas, who was quick with responses via email, and helpful with suggestions in the area, to the charm of the location and the spotless apartment itself, everything was wonderful.
Church bells ringing outside the patio daily, a beautiful terrace to enjoy morning breakfast and evening wine after sightseeing, and the less touristy Monti neighborhood made us feel like real Italians here.
The apartment is very quiet yet right in the middle of great restaurants and sightseeing. 5 minute walk to Coliseum and Forum, 15-20 minutes to Trevi Fountain, 10 minutes to Palazzo Valentini (this attraction was magnificent, kids loved it, book ahead of time!), 20 minutes to Piazza Navona, 20 minutes to Termini train station. Metro stop is a 5 minute walk, but we never had to use it.
The couch pulls out into a comfortable bed for the kids. There is a dividing wall in the living room to make it darker and separate from the kitchen while sleeping, which is genius. Guidebooks available for Rome and the surrounding areas. Television got Italian MTV with a mix of Italian and American videos which the kids loved!!
Restaurants in the area we loved...
Boccacia - Delicious, inexpensive pizza slices to go, pay by weight
Hosteria La Vacca M'briaca (The Drunken Cow) - Delicious Italian food, fun wait staff
Ciuri Ciuri - Amazing coffee and dessert place, best Cannolis we've ever had
Fatamorgana - Great gelato, fun and interesting flavors
La Cassetta della Madonna - Charming ivy covered house, great coffee, pastries, and quiche

We would stay at the Design Terrace Coliseum apartment again in a second and would refer friends and family there as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and Terrace
Liked least: Not much storage space for luggage and clothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvie_Sw...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pearl of Rome apartments”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in this amazing apartment with my boyfriend over the new year. It is a fabulous apartment not only by its absolutely unbeateable location, but also by being Clean, practical, cozy - and just unique! Nothing compares to sit in the sun on the Lovely terrace or to reach all monumental places by foot. Wifi worked perfectly.
We were warmly welcome on arrival and guided through.
It was one of the best places I have ever stayed and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Rome.

Thank you so much, Gildas for Everything and wish you a Happy New Year and all the best in 2015! We will be back to your awesome apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as described, and is perfectly located in Rome. We were able to walk everywhere. Just minutes from the Colosseum. Tons of shops, bars and little places to eat in a 3 block radius. The apartment had everything needed to prepare meals, wash clothes or just relax and listen to music.

The owner was never more than an email away and answered all of our questions before and during our stay.

If you're looking for some place to stay while in Rome, this is a great little apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No bath tub.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillHann
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool area in Rome, quiet stylish apartment”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this flat - I could live there! It's just a stone's throw from the Colosseum. The neighbourhood (Monti) is buzzy with restaurants and bars, yet it's really chilled and charming too with a lovely local crowd and not too many tourists. Back to the flat... the outside terrace was a real treat, the internet connection worked and all the instructions were spot on. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No British TV channel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Rome apartment”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From arrival, (where we were met and introduced to the apartment), to departure, (where we were guided by the ever-helpful owner to good taxi shuttle service) our 8-night stay in Rome could not have been better.
For the two of us the apartment was definitely spacious. It's well laid out, clean, modern yet comfortable, and with all the conveniences of home.
The open air terrace was a delight to sit out on, especially in the morning and evenings.
The neighbourhood has a great mix of locals and tourists with plenty of eating and shopping options within a very short walk. In fact the apartment's location in the city itself was fantastic as it seemed that everything was within a maximum 30 min walk. (Except for the Vatican - that was 50 min).
We were staying during a heatwave and the aircon, when mastered, coped very well. Free wifi was extremely useful.
It is situated at roof-level, so it should be noted that there was a short flight of stairs and then a walk through a small courtyard and an elevator up two stories to get to the apartment. But that only seemed to add to the sense of privacy and exclusivity.
Summing up, we'd both urge anyone to stay at the Design Terrace Coliseum. Definitely the best holiday home away from home we've found .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Figuring out that the lead from the dvd to tv wasn't plugged in. (Honest. That's as bad as it got)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing