We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
The private terrace by night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance
Living-room
Living-room
Sofa Bed
Living room in 'second bedroom' mode ;-)
Kitchen
Kitchen sink
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Snack on the terrace !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
skelly02
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My mum and I have just returned from 7 nights in Rome and this apartment really helped to make our holiday fantastic. It is just as it looks in the photos, clean, modern and stylish, and has everything you could need. Both the bed and the sofa bed were very comfortable. We struggled to drag ourselves away from the large, sunny terrace every morning!

The location of the apartment is perfect - a 5 minute walk from the Colosseum but tucked away in a cobbled street in the Monti district. We loved the area as it wasn’t touristy but was within walking distance of all attractions. We didn’t use public transport at all during our stay. The apartment and terrace were both very quiet so we slept well and were able to relax.

The area has lots of little cafés and shops, where you can buy groceries, pastries, ice cream etc. There is a little Conad supermarket on Via del Boschetto but we would recommend the extra 5 minute walk to the Despar on Via Nazionale as it had a much larger selection. Castroni, also on Via Nazionale, has every food item you could imagine (including Heinz beans!) and the café did the best cappuccino we came across. We ate near the apartment at Alle Carrette, Marios, Ristorante Tema and Trattoria il Tettarello, and all were nice. The pizza in Tettarello was delicious as they have a proper wood burning oven.

The apartment owner was so helpful and answered all our queries very quickly. We would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelsi091
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Tonight is our last night in the apartment. We will greatly miss it. From the moment we arrived we felt at home and relaxed. This apartment is superbly equipped for your every need and comfort. The owner has been available to us day and night to answer any questions. The neighborhood is fantastic, safe and very friendly. Staying here you are within walking distance to all the sites. The Coloseum is practically on your doorstep! We would not even consider staying anywhere else in this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion A
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

High quality property in a great location. We stayed with a 4 month old baby and had a wonderful holiday. Ideal for sightseeing and relaxation, we were able to walk to all the attractions but the large private terrace is a sanctury at the end of a busy day. Area is lovely with lots of small interesting shops, restaurants, delis and pretty cobbled lanes but the apartment is very quiet in evening and at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: No bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLYSS74
Annecy, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja S
München
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pink_domi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claret A
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la terrasse
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing