We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment would recommend it”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
njreed816
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment would recommend it”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners met us and were very nice to explain everything to us.
There were 5 of us , mom, dad, grandmother and two children, 11 and 8.
Mom and Dad slept in one room, grandma and 11 daughter in twin beds in another and 8 year old in pull out bed. Two nice bathrooms. Good location. TV but not in english.
There are steps up to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spikedesm...
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Right in the action in Trastevere”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is right in the action in Trastevere which is very active in the evenings.

The best part about this apartment is the location (worth repeating). In the day the area is pretty laid back but at night the area comes alive at night.

Other highlights:
- many good restaurants, pizza, and sandwich places within a few minute walk.
- small supermarket not far away
- great caffe bar down the street (on the way to the bridge)
- not far from the river and not really that far from locations such as the Pantheon (took about 15 minutes to walk)
- not far from transportation (a few minute walk to tram; few minutes across the bridge to buses)
- apartment is surprising quiet if you close the windows at night (and they have great air conditioning).

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TocToc on the Tiber”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This clean and functional apartment was well-located within the Trastevere section of Rome, about 1 block from the Tiber River and within walking distance of the Vatican and most sites. The kitchen was of comfortable size and very functional. There were two well-appointed bedrooms with queen beds and 2 baths, one with a walk-in shower. The small living room had a TV but no English language stations. Both bedrooms were fitted with modern, heavy-duty double pane European style windows that effectively shut out the late night street noise of this active district. We visited in May so the air conditioning was not used. Downsides include the fact that the place is one flight of modernized but old-Euro style narrow, small-ish stairs up from the street which might be challenging for travelers with knee or hip problems. This could also be viewed as an advantage given the active street scene and night life. There is no dishwasher. Our host Amar was delightful and very helpful. Was it Nirvana on the Tiber? No, but it is a great value for a comfortable and well-situated Roman apartment.

Very good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaRoj...
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Really nice staff, clean and well located. We'll come back!”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had one week of familiar vacations so we booked an apartment for the three of us and it was exactly like in the pictures. Really clean, and with a really nice decoration, with a lot of details all over the house. Ammar, the responsible person, was also very thoughtful with us, and helped in every aspect and with every quuestion about the city,he was really nice and helpful ! The apartments are in the middle of Trastevere, one of the most charmings neighborhoods in Rome, with restaurants and bars. Nice nightlife and easy to go from here to the city center by walking, or by bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it looks like in the picture, and its location.
Liked least: Long stairs to get to the apartment, but not something really bad.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nora65201...
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in the holiday apartment in Trastevera”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I recently had a 5 day stay in the apartment in Trastevera and I can honestly say it was the nicest apartment I've ever stayed it. We had a very warm welcome from the staff when we arrived and they had prepared a wonderful surprise for me as I was celebrating a birthday. The flat was clean and had everything you would need. I would also like to comment on beautiful location it is in which is also full of lovely eating places. I would strongly recommend a visit to this lovely apartment and look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location were perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
We would like to thank you so much for your wonderful words.
Best wishes to all your lovely family.
Toc Toc Stuff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a perfect size for the 4 of us and had everything we needed. It was beautifully presented and clean with fresh towels provided twice during our 6 night stay. Wifi was available and worked well.

We received a very warm welcome from the staff despite our Sunday evening arrival and they even prepared a little surprise for my mum as the trip was for her 50th birthday. They also took the time to tell us about the area and how to get to places of interest in Rome.

Trastevere is a beautiful place with a lot of character. It has a lively atmosphere with lots of bars and restaurants. This can make it a little noisy at night but we were too exhausted from exploring Rome all day for this to be an issue. The windows do help with this a little and the apartment has air conditioning (although we didn't use this during our stay as the temperature was just right in October). The apartment is walking distance to a number of landmarks (30 mins to the Colosseum, 10-15 mins to Campo De Fiori with the Pantheon a further 5-10 mins walk). The staff even suggested a few walking routes to capture the sights. For public transport, tram number 8 stopped 5 mins walk from the apartment and could be caught from Piazza Venezia which is a good location for changing to other trams and buses.

Will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, layout, location and welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely words. You're welcome anytime you come back to Rome. Best wishes to all family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princesss...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect location and gorgeous gem of an apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We walked into Toc Toc and immediately thought " Wow". Our apartment was absoutely lovely, not to mention the lovely touches such as Prosecco and chocolates left by the management as it was our honeymoon. Decorated in a modern way with tocuhes of shabby chic it was the lovliest place we'd stayed and so cosy. Bathroom clean and modern. The location is perfect perfect perfect. In an area with numerous bars and restaurants we literally struggled to choose everynight and all really reasonable prices, you'd never believe you were in central Rome. Don't stay in any other area. Trastavere is close to everything. Took us 20 mins to walk to the Vatican and similar to all other sites.
Our only tiny little issue was on weekends it was quite noisy at night ( not music, just chattering of people in bars and restuarants) so perhaps take some ear plugs. It really wasn't an issue though.
We'd 100% go back - staff speak brilliant English and were really hekpful, ordering us aiport taxis and helping with bags etc and really easy to contact.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing