We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Malva Palace

1st floor Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite 1st floor Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite
1st floor Suite bathroom
1st floor Suite bathroom
2nd floor room
Technogym room
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fiona S
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is top notch. Set in a beautiful piazza you get the feel of the "real Rome". My sister and myself stayed here for 10 nights and didn't want to leave! The beds are super comfortable and the linens and pillows are high end. The two terraces are fabtastic and perfect for breakfast or an afternoon/evening drinks really romantic and relaxing with mood lighting and a waterfall feature. You have all you need with two bathrooms wardrobe space and a kitchen all yours and all private. All extras inc sky tv wifi iPod dock were all inc and free. guess it's really suited to couples but would suit group of friends just as well. If you don't do lots of steep spiral steps then it's not for you. However you do get used to them and will be running up them in no time! Lorenzo the owner gave us everything we needed plus tips on trips etc. We will definitely stay here when we return to Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment & great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from here after spending 3 nights with my sister and mother who was celebrating her 70th birthday. This apartment was spacious, stylish and has a fantastic roof top terrace with night time mood lighting complete with water features. Such a good space for evening wind down or eating your breakfast. It is so well though out with even the provision of slippers & dressing gowns provided. I must thank Lorenzo for also organising a welcome pack, wine & bouquet of flowers along with the best chocolate birthday cake for us. He even arranged for transportation to and from the airports for us. I have no hesitation in recommending this place, I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I almost want to keep this a secret!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I'm afraid to give this review but Lorenzo, the owner, deserves one. I'm afraid because I want this place to stay EXACTLY the way it is because everything about it was perfect! The location, the price, the accommodations, the view, EVERYTHING! My husband and I had a wonderful time here and wanted to change our plans to stay longer it was so good. The pictures, surprisingly enough, were great but didn't even capture how beautiful the apartment is in person. Perfect perfect perfect place to stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phg421
Rutherford, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Trestevere”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This triplex was so perfectly wonderful that I hesitate to recommend it out of fear that we will never get to rent it again! The owner was charming and so helpful and the apartment was meticulous throughout. Having the roof deck was a special addition to share some Campari and soda with my wife and we found THE BEST pizza and delicious restaurants in the neighborhood without feeling the "tourist trap" vibe that you feel across the Tiber around many of the Piazzas. We will totally stay here the next time we come to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment itself and the location
Liked least: wish we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romatrave...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Malva Palace and Trastevere”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent stay at the Malva Palace in Trastevere on the west bank of the River Tiber was without doubt one of the best city breaks we had ever experienced.
The newly restored Malva Palace is a fascinating blend of medieval and modern Italian design. The surrounding area of Trastevere is buzzing with activity and so full of life, whilst the interior of the apartments is an oasis of calm.
Malva Palace is perfectly situated close to the Ponte Sisto Bridge, which takes you over the River Tiber and then, after a few minutes walk through a maze of streets, into the heart of Rome or into the Vatican City.
Malva Palace is unit of two separate self-contained modern apartments, the upper one with a roof terrace and dining area.
The charming owner is always on hand to take care of your daily needs or requirements. Food shopping is no problem with local shops open until late at night.
Trastevere is definitely the place to be in Rome: If you love your holidays, you’ll love the apartments and Trastevere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe whole package..the accommodation & the area.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluAgency...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing