We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is perfect! Very Nice staff n breakfest!”
Review of B&B Gigi Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Gigi Holiday
Ranked #459 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Everything is perfect! Very Nice staff n breakfest!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are from Hong Kong and We stayed here in Sep for 2 nights.
The location is good, close to the metro n very safe to walk along.
The room is exactly the same that showed in the website, very clean n tidy
and I can sleep very well here. very quite.
There are some restaurants nearby n We tried the one that recommended by the host here is good too, just 5 mins to get there.
The most memorable thing is about the breakfast that provided by the host everyday.
He is a very nice person and so sweet to prepare those foods for us
I feel warm when I wake up in the morning and enjoy a toast n coffee before we visit around!
I do miss here and sure will choose GIGI hoiiday again! thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobo525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much.
Your opinion is very important to me.
I'm glad to know that I made you feel the warmth and that your trip to Rome was beautiful.
But it is certain that within two days to visit Rome, then come back soon, toast and coffee waiting for you!
I wish you the best

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
56
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laie, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The B&B was an apartment in a building, at first I thought i was in the wrong place. Close to the station and to everything.
Santo was really nice, the apartment was sparkling clean, large room and bathroom, it was a nice surprise after a 24 hour trip. Breakfast was delicious, price was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Wow
I'm really happy to have met you, you were really kind of guests,
and I am glad that in the end my b & b was a right place for you!
Thank you so much for the compliments and as always ....
come back soon.

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The owner it's an excellent host, place it's very comfortable and clean. Walking distance from Roma Termini (600 mts). I recommend it. The only advice is be careful at night. Termini it's no longer the safer area in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berlinalegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
thank you very much for your opinion.
It 's always nice to know that my guests are well in my b & b.
It 'been a pleasure to talk to you.
I just wanted to clarify that since I've been here all my guests have come and gone even at night and nothing has ever happened to anyone, and the area is much safer than it may seem.
I will always continue to do my best to pass a good holiday with my guests.
Back soon with the family!

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Super clean, friendly owner, speaks english very well, so was very helpful as a resource. Made local reservations for us, which made it easier, as the language can sometimes be difficult over the phone. Loved the breakfast in the cozy kitchen. Great coffee. Close to train and metro. Most certainly ideal if you intend to spend most of your time touring or shopping, and only require a very clean, well maintained room with ensuite and comfortable bed. Has A/C which you most certainly need in summer, but less of need in Oct.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelismylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks
It was a pleasure to know you and be able to be useful
It is very nice to hear that you have been well in my b & b.
You are truly some great people.
Come back soon!

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

very easy to find, walking distance from the termini train station, metro and bus close, clean and spacious room, very very very friendly and helping owner who do everything for you to have a great stay, wifi, ac, good breakfast, AND SO ON!
the only thing we didnt like during our stay was the thin wall between our room and the kitchen. except for that the stay at gigis holiday bnb made our trip to rome amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wennesjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your words.
I am very pleased to know some nice people.
It is very nice to hear that you are well
I'm sorry if the morning he felt a little bit of noise but the b & b is an apartment and the kitchen is close to the rooms but in the future I will try to improve this problem.
I wish you the best.

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at Gigi Holiday for five nights. It´s a great and quiet place to stay. It´s nearby the Termini and Metrostation Vittorio Emmanuel. Santelo is a good and friendly host. The rooms are convenient and clean. The breakfast is simple but good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatharinaB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you very much!
It was nice to accommodate your family.
I'm glad you had a good stay and that you appreciated our work.
If you come to Rome again maybe you know where to go to sleep!
All the best.

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked our final night in Rome at this B&B before flying home. We wanted an inexpensive place to sleep close to the train station for easy access to transport to the airport.
I would recommend B&B Gigi 100%. The location to the Termini is perfect and we ended up saving heaps by taking a 4euro shuttle bus (from outside termini station) to the airport the next day instead of the train or taxi.
The room at Gigi stated that it was small, and there was a note on the back of the door reminding people when they review the property that they stated this in the booking information - well I actually didn't find it that small in comparison to other places we had paid much more for in other places in Italy - so it is a shame that people would complain about this for Gigi.
The bathroom was compact but the shower pressure excellent and the whole place was very clean. The kitchen was self-serve which we liked as you could get what you liked with minimal waste and at a time that suited you.
The owner greeted us and was extremely helpful.
We highly recommend B&B Gigi for a budget place that it well located, clean and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shopgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBGigiHoliday, Proprietario at B&B Gigi Holiday, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Hello!!
Thank you very much for your review.
It was nice to meet you and welcome you.
I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Come back soon.

Santolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Termini Gold B&B
Termini Gold B&B
#313 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#391 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Esquilino
Daysleeper B&B
Daysleeper B&B
#304 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&B Manzoni Holidays
B&B Manzoni Holidays
#637 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Esquilino
La Rotella nel Sacco
La Rotella nel Sacco
#907 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Esquilino
DaMa di Roma
DaMa di Roma
#714 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Gigi Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Gigi Holiday

Property: B&B Gigi Holiday
Address: Via Giovanni Giolitti 325, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Gigi Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing