We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Official Website
$124
View deal
Hotels.com$148
Priceline$148
Trip.com$166
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveler rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps homemade yogurt quiet street great location spagna metro station hotel is located trevi fountain within walking distance breakfast was delicious roman holiday side street wonderful hotel walked everywhere around the corner breakfast room major attractions roberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

the location was close to everything and the staff were great they also had a very nice breakfast. We had a good experience ! I would stay there again. We were also only 2km from the main train station and metro!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tina2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Rome 28 October 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places else in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars. The main station of the city Roma termini is far only 5 minutes of metro (3 stop). The staff for the breakfast make much speciality made at home and everyone is available to give suggestion of any type to our customers.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

When you arrive at this hotel the reception is on the 3rd floor. Our room was on the 2nd floor room number 302. It was a delux room which was lovely. There is a shower cubicle with a seat in for anyone who has a disability. However we could not get the overhead shower to work and found that the seat was in the way and restricted your movement. Breakfast was served from 7 a.m to 10 a.m. There was plenty to choose from, but the toaster took for ever. They offer various coffees, but if you want it hot do tell the waiter otherwise it's Luke warm. Found the latte the best coffee. They do serve evening meals and after eating out in several places they are about the same price. Rome is expensive to east and drink. Prices range from 3 euros to take away a beer up to 8 euros a pint. Entrees start from 5 euros. First course (Ravioli etc which are small portions ) start from 10 euros. Second course (Meat, Fish) start from 20 euros.
Go,out the hotel turn left, right and left continue for approx 5 mins and your at the Spanish steps. All the attractions you can walk to, going down some lovely streets ( do visit the churches).
This hotel is a lovely and the staff are really friendly and helpful. It would be nice if there was some big comfy seats to just sit and chill as there is no balcony or chairs in the room.

Room tip: 302 is a quiet room
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Rome 28 October 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Via Margutta, the way where we are, is one of the most quiet and romantic way of the city and we are inside an Historic palace of the centre that during the seventeenth century was a theatre, the Alibert theatre.
The staff is always available for any question or suggestion and our breakfast is the best way to start the day.
We have not a restaurant but we have pizza service and the bar and you can have food or drink also in your room with the free room service.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

The people were friendly, and very helpful. Breakfast was great and quick. So you could start your day of touring. Close to all the things you'd want to see, most of which are all within walking distance, with the exception of the Vatican. Taxi or 30 min walk. 1 min from the Spanish Steps, shops, restaurants and bars. Had a great time, and the Manfredi is the perfect home base. Thanks again to all the great people that work there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asantini66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Rome 28 October 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The staff of the hotel Manfredi thanks you for the compliments.
The breakfast has a big choose of food salty and sweet and is made at home,usually we open at 7:30 but we can open before this time if you have a tour or also early check-out for example.
thirty minuts to walk to the vatican and the same time to the colosseum.
We are near the spanish square where there is the stop metro or you can walk everywhere from our position,thirty minuts to walk to the vatican and the same time to the colosseum.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Perfect location for seeing all the sites. The hotel is very close to the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of many of the big tourist attractions. Excellent friendly and very helpful service. Good breakfast selection (the homemade yogurt was delicious). Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2maggief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Rome 16 October 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.We are near the spanish square where there is the stop metro or you can walk everywhere from our position.We are glad to assisted yo uduring your holiday.
The staff for the breakfast make much speciality made at home

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

The hotel was VERY central, absolutely the perfect location. I thought that our room was small but very pretty, lots of fabric on the walls on the windows and all. The people working there were delightful and very accommodating.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank cenciarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Rome 16 October 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The rooms of the hotel are clean and tidy to let feel you at home.
The breakfast has a big choose of food salty and sweet.
We are near the spanish square where there is the stop metro or you can walk everywhere from our position.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews