We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
$123
View deal
Hotels.com$143
Priceline$148
Trip.com$158
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveler rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,136
341
62
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps homemade yogurt quiet street great location spagna metro station hotel is located trevi fountain within walking distance breakfast was delicious roman holiday side street wonderful hotel walked everywhere around the corner breakfast room major attractions roberta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Hotel Manfredi is one of those gems I'm afraid to tell other people about in case it's full up next time I want to go! In one of Rome's prettiest streets, a surprisingly quiet location although so close to everything, in the heart of Rome's Spanish Steps area. The rooms are lovely and luxurious, excellent quality linens, good lighting, comfortable bed, brilliant shower. Breakfast is one of the best I've had, with all sorts of food choices, savoury and sweet, and proper cappuccino, caffe latte, etc made to order. Best of all, the staff are friendly and helpful. I asked for a different room (because of a localised noise that was annoying to me but that wouldn't bother some people and didn't bother my spouse), and the staff were so kind about it, and were happy to find us another, even better, room. We very much appreciated the attention to detail and the warm welcome in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank zita940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Rome 20 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Our position is one of the best to visit the city because we are in a small quiet street but near everything, restaurants, monuments and shop.The breakfast is made at home and the rooms are furnish with classical style. We hope to see you again !

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

The room is comfortable and quite. The only one thing I would suggest is the bed is too soft, I don’t like that. The front desk is friendly and service is nice. Breakfast does not have many choices but the coffee is excellent, service is perfect. Transptation is great and convinent it’s just near the Spagna Station.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karyang116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Rome 10 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.
The rooms of the hotel are clean and tidy to let feel you at home and are acoustically isolated.
We do the possible for our guest and we are glad to recive a good compliments from them.
The breakfast is a small international buffet self service, for the size we can not have a choose bigger than this but the quality of the food is very good and the coffe is make at the moment from our staff and serve at the table.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Great location, but quiet. Hard to beat. Go for the slightly larger deluxe room. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms, king sized bed in deluxe. Great service. Have to take elevator to 3rd floor to check in,.

Room tip: Go for the slightly larger deluxe room
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L0upgar0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Rome 09 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.Via Margutta, the way where we are, is one of the most quiet and romantic way of the city. All our rooms Deluxe, Junior suite and suites have the bed king size. The breakfast is made at home and has a big choose of food salty and sweet. We hope to see you again in Rome in your home far from home.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Great location!! The rooms were very clean. They had usb outlets and free WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Overall, Manfredi was much better than we expected.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Rome 04 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.The rooms of the hotel are clean and tidy to let feel you at home.All the staff thanks you for the nice compliments. Via Margutta, the way where we are, is one of the most quiet and romantic way of the city.
We are close the metro (spagna stop) where there is also the spanish steps and the spanish square but there are a lot of places else in our zone of any type, monuments, restaurants and bars. Thirty minuts to walk to the vatican and the same time to the colosseum.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Manfredi for a brief time after arriving in Rome . We had limited time so a good location was important to us. The Manfredi was excellent across the board . It is on a very quiet street just steps away from the Spanish Steps. It’s on the 3rd floor of a small building. The staff from reception , to breakfast to cleaning was exceptionally courteous, professional and kind. The room was very nice and comfortable. The view is limited but we were not in the room very much so it was ok. They had a nice bottle of wine waiting for us which was a real nice touch. The breakfast was excellent and they served drinks in the evening in a beautiful dining room and sitting room.
The best part was the location . It was a very safe quiet neighborhood just a few minutes walk from the best shopping in Rome and the best sights such as the Steps, The Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona. Absolutely no complaints other than we wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Rome 04 September 2019
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your review.The staff of the hotel Manfredi is always at your service to let you enjoy your roman holiday.Our position is one of the best to visit the city because we are in a small quiet street but near everything, restaurants, monuments and shop.We hope to see you again in the heart of Rome, Via Margutta a magic roman street in the heart of the city near restaurants, monuments and shop.

Best regards,
Giovanni Argentina,
Hotel Manfredi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews