We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome - April 2014 - A long weekend - 4 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #28 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a lovely little boutique hotel, super helpful staff, friendly, excellent. And what a great location, my wife and I walked everywhere saw just about everything. We asked the reception to recommend restaurants and they never disappointed.
We never usually go back to the same place twice, but in this instance we would and we'd definitely recommend it, it was clean and although the room wasn't large, it was more than adequate. I found the pillows to hard, I asked for softer ones and they changed them immediately.
Finally, as it used to be a theatre and the rooms were used for the actors to change in (so we were told) the corridors are small with many turns, it makes the place seem magical! Plus the old fashioned lift to the reception on the third floor, that just added to the magic.
The Bonners'

Room Tip: The Deluxe Double room we had was very good. It was called Argentina...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rennob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Mr Bonner.
First of all it was a pleasure to have you here. The Hotel Manfredi is always open 24 h to help you to live Rome in a good way, especially if you need to reserve tours, cars, restaurants, ticket and much more. All the staff is at your disposal to do that and is a part of our job. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef every single day. She prepare: muffin, pam cake, cheese cake, cookies, yogurt and much more. The hot drinks like cappuccino, espresso, latte macchiato , etc are served at the table upon request. We have also a good really selection of ham, bacon, eggs , sad and pastry. The location of the Hotel Manfredi is really good to visit the city because all the most important sighting are nearby. For example: Colosseo, Vaticano, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and Galleria Borghese. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wonderful location in a quiet location near the Spanish Steps and near plenty of good restaurants.Competent and friendly staff. Room were not big but very comfortable and clean.Very good experience. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much to have been our guest. The Hotel Manfredi is well locaed, just one block away from the Spanish Steps. All the staff is always at your disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome, we are always open 24 h. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef every day.
We hope that ou can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nearby the Spanish steps which enables to visit most of attractions - Vatican, Fontana, Pantheon, Forvm, Coliseum - by foot in a max. of 30 min. The location also is close of a wide range of restaurants, bars, stores, cafés and... of course... gellatos!

The service and installations are good, the staff is careful with helpful concierges. Nothing exceptional but everything necessary to make you comfortable during your stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Conrado P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice (various flavours), Excellent Italian coffee served at the table. All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you nedd to live Rome.
The position of the Hotel Manfredi is between Via Margutta and Piazza di Spagna. You will easily find the Hotel and you will be able to prepare your itineraries in advance within the historic centre of Rome. Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s historied centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and near by Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. The Parking Borghese, that is 5 minutes by walk from the Hotel, gives to you the opportunity to park your car in the best comfortable and safe way. The Hotel Manfredi is situated at the third floor of a historic building, in center of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a 5 night stay at Hotel Manfredi and it was perfect!! Even before we arrived (having arranged airport pickup) to the last minute of our stay, the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Via Margutta is one of the most romantic and quiet streets but it is also close to all the major sites - everything is withing a short walking distance, however if a taxi is needed, front desk can arrange for one to arrive in just minutes. Our room was clean and had old world style, breakfast was included and offered a large variety of baked items, fresh fruit and home-made yogurt. I have lived in Italy and traveled to Rome on a few different occasions, this was by far my favorite for all the reasons I've mentioned. A special mention of Emanuele with the Front Desk - he was extremely helpful with all of our travel questions and assisted us with information re: train bookings and traveling to Venice. Thank you for a wonderful and unforgettable stay - If I travel back to Rome, I will most definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
the position of the Hotel Manfredi is between Via Margutta and Piazza di Spagna. You will easily find the Hotel and you will be able to prepare your itineraries in advance within the historic centre of Rome. Hotel Manfredi is located in the main Rome’s historied centre, a few minutes by walk from the Spanish Steps and near by Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. The Parking Borghese, that is 5 minutes by walk from the Hotel, gives to you the opportunity to park your car in the best comfortable and safe way. The Hotel Manfredi is situated at the third floor of a historic building, in center of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad
Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh gruit juice (various flavours), Excellent Italian coffee served at the table. All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you nedd to live Rome.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent 4 nights and it was a very good experience: the location is amazing (close to the spanish stairs in a small quiet street and romantic area) and you can walk to reach almost all Rome attractions easily, the staff was very helpful, nice breakfast with good cappuccino/latte you rally don't more to enjoy your stay in that magical city.
just pay attention that the small double room is really very small I strongly recommend to upgrade the room, the standard will do the job anyway you'll be most of the time outside exploring the city.

Room Tip: avoid the small double room a small upgrade is not so expensive and worth it. avoid also the double...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you to have been our guest. The reception is always open, 24 h, to give to you all you need in Rome: information, help, reservation, tours, cars, and more. The location is perfect to visit Rome because we are situated in the hearth of Rome, just one block away from the Spanish Steps. Nearby the are the most important touristic sites, like Colosseo, Vaticano, Piazza Navona, Galleria Borghese and also the most beautiful boutique are nearby. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and as you saw you can find lots of things.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently spend Easter break in Rome and at the this hotel, and it couldn't have been better. As this was the first time traveling with our children where they were in a separate room so we were delighted to have adjoining rooms. The service was great, the room was great, the location was great. A very quiet, beautiful street around the corner from the Spanish steps offered all one could ask for. The breakfast buffet was great and as I react highly to Gluten, they made me special cakes and prepared breads for me even though I didn't tell them in advance. The old elevator was a favourite of my kids but I enjoyed the walk up the staircase even though our room was on the second floor and the reception was on the third. We can't wait to go back to Rome and to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest .
Thank you to have been our guest. All the staff is always at your disposal to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome. It is our job make you feel at home. Holidays are always amazing at the Hotel Manfredi near Spanish Steps and the most beautiful Roman monuments. In fact nearby there are the most important touristic sites and the most beautiful boutique of the important brands. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day: tart, cookies, pam cake, cheese cake, yogurt and much more. Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday unforgettable in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta. All the rooms are very well equipped with Italian material. The mattress, the pillow and all the staff are Made in Italy. The space inside the rooms is different because it depends of the typology of the room.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is located on a quiet side street near the Spanish steps. The hotel is on the 3rd floor but there is a wide circular stone staircase or a central lift to reach reception. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a small double which had everything we needed but for travellers with a lot of luggage a larger room would be advisable. The hotel breakfasts were a highlight of our stay - a good selection of fresh fruit and the homemade yogurt was particularly good. For a small hotel there was a large selection of baked goods as well as scrambled egg and bacon. If we return to Rome we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much to have been our guest. In every room you will find accessories and convenient services. We are situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps. From here is easy and conformable to go everywhere to visit the city without to the public transport. In fact nearby there are: Borghese Gallery , Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Piazza del Popolo, Colosseo and Roman Forum ad match more. Also the most important boutique are around the corner and here are lots of good restaurant the we can suggest to you. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef who prepares homemade bakery every single day. The staff is always at your disposal to help you to have a good and unforgettable experience in Rome and at the Hotel Manfredi. We really hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,965 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,267 in Rome
514 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#59 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $148 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing