We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #37 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have been staying at the Hotel Manfredi for at least 12 years and whenever we return it is like coming home. The hotel is beautiful and elegant with an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Its location on the peaceful and lovely Via Margutta is perfect - a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance to just about everything.
We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who desires a special and memorable stay in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nbmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much to have been our guest. We are really glad about your choice in Rome. It is always a pleasure to have you here. This means the you trust in our job. All the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live in a good way possible and you can ask everything. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent homemade buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room, with fresh and genuine product. Our hotel is located in the main Rome’s histories centre, just one block away from the Spanish Steps and nearby Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques. An hotel in the centre of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso and is situated an historic building. The location is also good because the Hotel Mafredi is situated in via Margutta, famous street around the word to have been the residence of Guttuso an Fellini. We hope that you will come back every year for the rest of your life.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    271
    44
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
586
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on vacation for a week. This was our first trip overseas, so we were very particular about where we stayed. After reading all of the reviews, Hotel Manfredi did not disappoint! The hotel was spectacular and clean! We had a deluxe room which had plenty of space for the two of us. The location is perfect! The metro is a block away, but we could walk to almost everything! There are tons of restaurants and shops next to the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the service was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much to have been our guest. We are really glad about your choice in Rome. The Hotel Manfredi is always open, 24 h and all the staff is always at your disposal to help you to live in a good way possible. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. Our guests can taste fresh food of the highest quality in order to satisfy all needs with the following selection of: Hot bread, Cereals, Fresh fruit, Homemade fruit salad, Homemade bakery, Croissant and mini Croissant, Eggs (hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled), Bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, Cheese, Salt cakes, Homemade yogurts, Fresh fruit juice (various flavors), Excellent Italian coffee served at the table, Various selections of herb brews and tea. The location is also good because the Hotel Mafredi is situated in via Margutta, famous street around the word to have been the residence of Guttuso an Fellini.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have just got back from four nights in Rome staying at the Manfredi, and what a gem it turned out to be. So perfect in its location - gorgeous cobbled streets surround it with bars, restaurants, designer shops etc - but actually the hotel itself is perfect too. Stunningly clean, which is so important, and every attention to detail is followed through. Alessandro on the front desk was superb in his attention to our requests and assistance - would like to give a special mention for his excellent customer service and attitude.

As others have said, the breakfast is beautiful - we particularly liked the home made yoghurt and fantastic spread of home baked pastries and cakes, naughty but nice! But you could have anything from cereals, to fresh fruit, to hot scrambled eggs and bacon as well as a standard continental spread. Excellent choices.

We had chosen a small double room, to keep the price down, and it was absolutely fine but if you are either large build or particularly tall, you might find it a tight squeeze. My only suggestion would be for an additional shelf in the bathroom as there was no where to place toiletries easily. But it's a very minor point and the overall stay, service, attention to detail and quality of hospitality is first class.

The bed and pillows were also worth a mention - might seem odd, but I have a bad back and neck problems and I am often concerned about how the hotel bed will be. This was perfect, nicely firm and very comfortable, both the mattress and pillow.

Would definitely stay here again, and have no hesitation in recommending it very highly.

Room Tip: Small double good to keep the price down, but would recommend one of the other doubles if you are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skl2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
man thanks for your post and many thanks to have been our guest.
Our hotel is located in the main Rome’s histories centre, a few minutes on walk from the Spanish Steps and nearby Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there is the subway “Line A” (the Red One) and the best high Vogues boutiques, like Prada, Gucci, Armani, Max Mara, Dolce and Gabbana and much more. The Hotel Manfredi in the centre of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso and is situated an historic building. The services offered from the Hotel are several, like: Reception service 24 hours a day with concierge assistance Multilanguage, free room service 24 hours, limousine service with driver on request, private tour guide on request, free Internet Wi-Fi, courtesy line and much more. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day homemade bakery like muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake. There are also available: hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, croissant and mini croissant, eggs ( hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled), bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, salt cakes, homemade yogurts and excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request. The mattress and the bedding are made in Italy. We are really glad if you relaxed very well.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regard.
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I took my girlfriend here for her 21st birthday. We were welcomed by Manuelle, an extremely polite, friendly and professional member of staff. You couldn't ask for more from a greeting. Good English, gave us a map and marked key locations on it and carried our bags to the room. Breakfast was tasty and fresh with great staff on hand to keep the buffet stocked and tables clear. Very good fresh coffee was included with breakfast. Location was excellent, metres away from Spanish steps, minutes away from impressive trevi fountain. Other major landmarks are in walking distance. High standard of cleanliness in the rooms. Met our request of a bath tub instead of shower. Very good experience, would return in a heartbeat 10/10!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BenVLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest
thank you for choosing Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. All the staff would like to thank you for the compliments left in this post. The location of Hotel Manfredi is great for exploring the city without necessarily taking public transportation, in fact Margutta is in the heart of Rome, beetwen Piazza del Popolo and Piazza di Spagna. The rooms are furnished with taste and Italian materials, appear to be very comfortable and also come with free internet access, ability to adjust the temperature of the room individually and have all the tub (bath or shower). The breakfast is homemade pastry chef who prepares the daily cookies, pies, pam cake, cheese cake, cakes, fruit salads. There is also a wide range of products such as savory, pies, hams, cheeses, savory muffins and much more.
I hope that you can come back soon.
Best Regards
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is an ideal hotel for a holiday break in Rome. We stayed here for three nights recently and were delighted with our stay. The hotel is ideally located about 100m from the Spanish Steps and we walked to all the other main sites in the city. There are also several delicious restaurants nearby. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and perfect for relaxing after a busy day sightseeing. Our room had a lovely powerful shower which is a must for a city break hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The main reason that I didn't give five stars was due to two issues. Firstly the buffet breakfast although fresh and very tasty was not kept well stocked and we needed to ask several times for different things to be brought out which can get a little frustrating but the food itself was lovely and the staff very friendly. The other issue was that on our last days we asked for our bags to be left in the hotel while we strolled the city after we checked out as our flight home wasn't until later. We presumed our bags would be placed in a secure room but arrived back 3 hours later to find them still in the lobby area with nobody around looking at them. I know there is usally someome around and that they have cameras but it would have been nice to have been either told they would be left there or for them to be put somewhere more secure. Having said that however both those issues are minor and I would very happily return to the Hotel Manfredi on a return trip to Rome

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore generale at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks to have been our guest. Our hotel is located in the main Rome’s histories centre, a few minutes on walk from the Spanish Steps and nearby Piazza del Popolo. Nearby there are the best high Vogues boutiques, like Prada, Gucci, Armani, Max Mara, Dolce and Gabbana and much more. The Hotel Manfredi in the centre of Rome, with all the best comforts, near Via Condotti and Via del Corso and is situated an historic building. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef that prepares every day homemade bakery like muffin, plum cakes, pies, biscuits, cookies, cheese cake. There are also available: hot bread, cereals, fresh fruit, homemade fruit salad, croissant and mini croissant, eggs (hard boiled, soft boiled and scrambled), bacon and hot dogs, ham, parma ham, salami, roasted turkey, cheese, salt cakes, homemade yogurts and excellent Italian coffee served at the table upon request. Something like croissant and mini croissant, the hot drinks are made at the time of request. The mattress and the bedding are made in Italy. About the luggage we are so sorry about that but we have to inform you that we have the cameras and the is always one person at the front desk. Many thank to write this we will pay more attention.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regard.
Francesco Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Me and my partner had a great vacation in Rome, the manfredi hotel was an excellent choice!
Quiet location, nice brekfest, clean high quality room and friendly staff.
highly reccomend for couples vacation in rome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest.
many thanks to have been our guest. Our professional welcome is a mix balanced between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In fact nearby there are Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, Colosseo, Fori and Vaticano. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome prepares an excellent buffet every morning, served in the elegant breakfast room. We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The highlight of this hotel is the staff. They are the nicest and most professional I have ever experienced at any hotel. The location is very quiet but only a short walk to almost all major points of interest. The rooms are of adequate size and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very good and I strongly trying suggest the homemade yogurt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkridge-Flynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you very much to have been our guest and for your choise in Rome for your trip. All the staff is always at your disposal to make you feel at home and we always meet your needs to make you feel good. Thank you for he compliments to the staff and to be honest it's very nice to know that someone appreciates our job. The breakfast is homemade the everyday with fresh and genuine products fom our personal pastry chef. The location is great for exploring the city without necessarily taking public transport. In fact nearby there Colosseo, Vaticano, Pantheon, Piazza Navona e Piazza di Spagna
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
1,179 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#64 of 1,256 in Rome
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,256 in Rome
494 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,256 in Rome
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing