We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Forte(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveler rating
899
291
47
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
291
47
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnear the spanish stepshomemade yogurtthird floorquiet streetperfect locationspagna metro stationdesigner shopshotel is locatedtrevi fountainwithin walking distanceroman holidayvia condottibreakfast was delicioussmall roomwonderful hotelside streeti highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

On our second visit to Rome, our main priority was to stay at Hotel Manfredi, which is where we had stayed 12 months ago. We were not disappointed.

From our arrival to our departure, we were made to feel very welcome. Effort was made to accommodate us in the room we had stayed in previously, but it had been renovated so was unavailable. The room we were given was lovely, albeit small, but that was what we had booked. It was very comfortable, beautifully decorated, loved the bathroom (struggled initially to work out the shower), and appreciated the toiletries.

Breakfast was something else. Each day we wandered in to find a feast. Cold cuts, bacon and eggs, cakes galore - both savory and sweet - fruit salad, home-made yogurt ... the list goes on. And we took full advantage of it all, as we waddled out an hour or so later. Cups of tea and coffee were delivered with a smile. As another reviewer has said, no need for lunch after this breakfast.

Location of the hotel is just one more advantage to staying here. All the sights of Rome are within easy walking distance, including the main train station. Make sure you walk further down the small street the hotel is situated on and admire the exclusive and very expensive little shops along the way.

Thank you to everyone from Hotel Manfredi, from reception, to breakfast staff, to housekeeping staff. You all made our last 2 days in Italy a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome. Hotel Manfredi is located in an ancient palace of 1700 in Margutta , a very famous street in the world to be rich in ancient and modern art galleries . From the Hotel Manfredi is easy to reach all the major tourist attractions on foot. Breakfast is all homemade and allows you to start your day as you can find: hot bread , cereals , fresh fruit , muffins, plum cake , cakes, biscuits , croissants, sandwiches, eggs , sausage, bacon and hot dogs , quiches, homemade yogurt , juices and fruit juices, Italian coffee is served at the table . The staff is always at your disposal 24 h 24 h to respond to questions, concerns , requests, and to help you live Rome in the best way possible. Sorry that did not have a good impression and for this invitation to return , being able to see first-hand the increased quality standards of both staff and the structure itself .
Sincerely
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location to begin with. Close to the Spanish steps and all fashion shops, quiet, homely, very comfortable rooms, old glamour atmosphere, reasonable prices, good breakfast, friendly staff, a home at Rome
loved it again. been there before and will return.

Room Tip: the superior
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juditheshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all many thanks for the compliment and we thank you about your choice in Rome. Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps in the most important part of Rome full of boutique. The most important touristic sites are nearby, like Piazza del Popolo, Galleria Borghese, Colosseo and Fontana di Trevi. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations. The breakfast is completely home made from our pastry chef and she prepare every day muffin, pam cake , cheese cake and much more with genuine product.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here and our little girl fell ill. The staff were like angels, so caring and thoughtful and helpful. We eventually managed to fly back, but they eased the stress and made me feel comfortable about our situation. I didn't find out any ones name, but the lady and gentleman in the breakfast area were always kind and let me bring breakfast back up to the room. I wish I could thank everyone personally. The hotel is in a great location, and lovely rooms too. Thoroughly recommend, and would always go there.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank borntoworry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we hope that your little girl is feeling better. We thank you about our choice in Rome. Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way and we are really happy that recognize our job that we love. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Amazing stay at Hotel Manfredi! Great customer service, very friendly and accommodating, extremely close to all the big attractions! 2 minute walk to The Spanish Steps! The room and hotel were beautiful! Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you about your choice in Rome. All the staff is always at our disposal to give to you all you need to live Rome in a good way and we are really happy that recognize our job that we love. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps and the most important touristic sites are nearby, like Piazza del Popolo, Galleria Borghese, Colosseo and Fontana di Trevi.
In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels in Rome - location is superb - 3 minutes walk from Spanish Steps, but is is located in a very quiet place off the main street. Good and helpful staff. Breakfast is delicious. Unfortunately, rooms are tiny, but it is common for Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for bigger room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear guest,
the Hotel Manfredi is situated just one block from the Spanish Steps and is very close to the most important sites in Rome, like Collosseo, Fontana di Trevi , Piazza del Popolo, Vaticano and Fori Romani. All the staff is always at your disposal to give to you all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way. The Hotel Manfredi is situated into an old build and all rooms have the same amenities. Just the space inside is different. For the next time don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we can give to you the best solutions.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews