We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome......thanks to staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #31 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just Awesome......thanks to staff!!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is well located and within walking distance of great shopping, dining and seeing the famous sites. What really sets the Manfredi apart is the outstanding service from everyone! The rooms are very well designed and spotless. Yes, by American standards the rooms are smallish, but anyone who has travelled in Europe knows this is the case everywhere, so not an issue. The dining room for the excellent breakfasts is beautiful and the food delicious, again, with courteous and excellent service. The staff responded to our questions about travelling about the city and restaurants, and made reservations as requested. Their recommendations were spot on. Also, they arranged airport and cruise port pick ups with a very good car and driver service. The only negative is that we had to say "good bye" to Fabio, Allessandro and everyone of the staff......we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: we had room 101 and 212 as we spent 2 different stays there.....both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdofMaineSoCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
From the Hotel Manfredi is easy to go everywhere to visit the important thinks in Rome, like the Vatican, Piazza Navona , Pantheon, Colosseo and Roman Forum. All the staff is away at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way. Thanks to have notice that and for the complimet to the staff. We are very glad about that. All the staff is able to organize tours, cars, bus, reserve theater and restaurant and all you need to have a good experience in our city. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps.
The breakfast is home made every day by our pastry chef who prepares cake, pan cake, cheese cake, cookies, yogurt, fruit salad, and mach more. In the afternoon the breakfast room is became a lounge bar to taste a good selection of Italian wine, champagne or soft drinks to relax yourself. All the amenities in the room are made in Italy.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    272
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
278
588
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at this lovely hotel. It is located near the Spanish Steps which makes it centrally located to all sights, great shopping and wonderful restaurants.
This 3rd floor hotel has charm, very interesting bathrooms and luckily an elevator. The staff if very efficient,helpful and very knowledgeable. Every email that I sent to them with questions was answered within minutes.
The room rate, which is very good if you can pre-pay, includes a lovely hot and cold breakfast and there is also a full service bar for afternoon cocktails or a nightcap.
The hotel has free wi-fi but bring a US adapter because there are only a few available.
They will arrange a car service for you from the airport or ship's port at a very reasonable price and the car is always there on time.
Being in Rome for the first time I had so many questions and the staff made me feel very comfortable with the subway, banking, restaurants and alerted me to potential hazzards among the crowds.
When I am back in Rome I can't come up with any reason to stay anywhere else. This hotel has it all!!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. It it off the main via and so very quiet but steps away from all the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler22281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
the Hotel Manfredi is situated in the city center just one block away from the Spanish Steps. From the Hotel Manfredi is easy to go everywhere to visit the important thinks in Rome, like the Vatican, Piazza Navona , Pantheon, Colosseo and Roman Forum. Nearby there all the famous brands and really good restaurant and cafes. All the staff is away at your disposal to help you to live Rome in a good way. In fact we can organize tours, cars, bus, reserve theater and restaurant and all you need to have a good experience in our city
The breakfast is home made every day by our pastry chef who prepares cake, pan cake, cheese cake, cookies, yogurt, fruit salad, and mach more. In the afternoon the breakfast room is became a lounge bar to taste a good selection of Italian wine, champagne or soft drinks to relax yourself. All the amenities in the room are made in Italy. About the rate if you want to have some discount is much better if you pay in advance your stay booking directly on our web site.
I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My sister-in-law and I just completed a lovely week in Rome, where we stayed at the Hotel Manfredi. The hotel is superbly located, within walking distance to most of the historic sites. The room was charming and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. The breakfast was delicious - eggs, meats, pastries, juices, etc. Most important, the friendly hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, offering tips and guidance on where to go and how to get there. On our last day in Rome, the staff surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers in celebration of my birthday. What a wonderful gesture! I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for choosing us for your stay. The rooms are equipped with high standard amenities like massage showers, free internet access, tv on demand and coutesy line. Manfredi hotel's location allows you to reach all the major tourist attractions without taking public transport. The breakfast is all homemade by pastry chef who preparing, muffins, cookies, fruit salad, pam cake, cakes, cheese cake and yogurt every day. Thank you for the compliments you did to the hotel staff. They always try to give my best to make you feel at home.
I hope you come back soon and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located only 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps, this hotel has it all ...
Upscale shopping and dining surround the hotel - but reasonably priced dining can easily be found, thanks to the help of the concierges/front desk clerks.

It's an easy walk from the Trevi Fountain Hop on Hop off stop, giving you access to the whole city within a few minutes.
If you are looking for a large anonymous hotel; stay away! Everyone else - you'll love it!

Not only do you feel immediately at home as soon as you take the beautiful "birdcage" elevator to the 3rd floor - you are also very well fed. The continental breakfast is sumptuous and delicious. All of the food is freshly prepared every morning from the cut fruit, the pastries, the eggs, etc.

Not only will I stay there when I next return to Rome, I will send all of my family, friends and clients. (I am a travel agent).

Molte grazie to everyone @ the Manfredi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattikakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
your post makes us very happy and we are glad that you choose us for your stay in Rome and to have written these words.
The Manfredi Hotel is situated in the city center and allows to you to visit the city without having to take public transport. Nearby there are shops of high fashion and the most prestigious brands in the world and is also easy to walk to the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Galleria Borghese, Vatican, Pantheon and Colosseum.The Manfredi Hotel is located on a street with limited traffic and really quiet. Via Margutta is famous around the word because is full of art galleries. All the breakfast is all home made from our pastry chef who prepares desserts every day with fresh and genuine products. The hotel staff is always at your disposal in order to help you to visit Rome and to live Rome in a good way. One of our service is to book all kind of tours that you need to do in the City.
I hope that you come back soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is situated on a picturesque street that is close to everything. We especially liked the location since it was a five minute walk to our meeting point for most of our tours. It is close to the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, Trevi and there are a host of good restaurants and great shopping nearby. The hotel itself is clean, welcoming and the staff dedicated. Our room was small by North American standards but we didn't spend that much time in it and we definitely appreciated the air conditioning after our long walks on hot days. The wifi worked well but you need codes for each device. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of cheeses, cold cuts, yogurt and pastries plus Julia's coffee is the best. The staff is willing to book tickets to various sights and make travel arrangements whether it's on a train or getting to the airport. Maps are readily available as well as great suggestions for dinner. The staff were all friendly and did their very best to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 391Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Hotel Manfredi for your holiday in Rome. The rooms are cleaned every day and sheets changed every day, the breakfast is completely home made ​by pastry chef who prepares desserts and yogurt every day. The hot drinks like cappuccino, espresso, caffè latte and the are prepared at the time of the request and served at the table. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the heart of Rome and the Spanish Steps are nearby , less than 100 meters. All the most important touristi place are nearby, like Colosseo, Città del Vaticano, Piazza Navona e Pantheon.I hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is located 3 blocks from the Spanish Steps and in a very nice shopping district. Its central location works great for taxi's as they are easy to find and a ride to the Vatican or to the Colosseum will run only about 8 euro. If your a fan of the hop on hop off busses, the nearest stop is about a mile away. Not bad unless you've been walking all day already.
The hotel is located on the 3rd floor of the building and features a small bar were you can get wine, soda, coffee and some cocktails. This is also the room with the breakfast buffet that is included in your room rate. Very nice self serve breakfast that includes scrambled eggs and to numerous of choices to list them all. IF you ask, they will make you a cooked to order omelet as well.
The rooms are beautifully appointed with two full size beds or a king size bed that are not as comfortable as we may be used to in the United States. There is a mini bar, reasonable prices, the smallest shower I have ever seen with about 20 shower heads (4 settings) a very nice vanity with a hairdryer provided. The air conditioning worked excellent and while the room was smaller than we may be used to, however it was not a place we spent a lot of time and as we traveled around Italy, we found this to be normal and that's ok!
On our last day we had a tour of the Colosseum scheduled and the hotel allowed us to store our bags there and arranged for a car to take us to the airport so we could pick up our rental car for the next leg of our journey.
If the things I mentioned to you are important, than book your stay here with confidence. I really have no issues that would leave us wishing we would have chosen differently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterV54301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments.
The Hotel Manfredi which is located in an historic Rome building, in the main ancient centre of Rome, very close by to the Spanish Steps, you could reach on walk or by the nearest subway station, all the main important monuments of Rome.
The Hotel gets pleasure of all the best comforts and duties, ready to give you a pleasant relaxing. In a few metres you could reach the Famous Via Condotti, full of the internationally recognized best fashion boutiques.
The rooms which are very romantic and cozy, will give you the whole atmosphere of sweet roman life. The breakfast is home made from our pastry chef that she prepare muffin, pam cakes, cheese cake, egges, cookies, yogurt and much more. The hote drinks are served at the table under request.
I hope that you can come back as sson as you can.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed there recently at the end of August 13 for one night and it was a pleasant stay. The staff was courteous, got us checked in right away. The hotel is in the middle of everything, right down the street for the Spanish Steps and on the other side, shopping with major brand names. If you walk a little further, you will end up at Piazza del Poppolo, just beware of pickpockets. The hotel is tucked way on a quiet street yet close enough to everything listed,we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much to have been our guest and for the review that you wrote.
The location is excellent because the Hotel Manfredi is situaed in the heart of Rome but in a pedestrian street full of art galleries. From here you can visit the city without having to take public transport. We are in the middle of the most important shopping area in Italy. In fact there are all the most brands.
The breakfast is all home made by pastry chef who prepares pies, muffins, cookies,cakes, yogurt every day with fresh and genuine products.
I hope you come back to visit us.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,258 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,258 in Rome
502 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,258 in Rome
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing