We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Opulence at Affordable Prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #28 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Elegant old world decor with every modern amenity.Charming and romantic with a great location very near the Spanish steps.It was near lots of shops and restaurants on a quiet pedestrian street. It was so quiet we could leave the window open, but it did have a powerful air conditioner and great plumbing. The rooms are small but well designed, so two Americans with giant suitcases didn't feel cramped. The hotel's website gives the dimensions of each category of room, so you know in advance. They even had free movies and wi-fi.
The breakfast buffet was very nice in a lovely breakfast room. Their homemade yogurt was particularly good.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating, they went out of their way to help us have a lovely stay in Rome. This hotel is a great choice for a romantic honeymoon!

Room Tip: Get as large a room as you can. The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest
thank you very much for choosing us and for writing this post.
We are always available to all your requests and we are always ready to provide answers.
As you saw the reception is always open and available for reservations, advice, suggestions, help, to give you all you need to knoe in Rome to live Rome in a good way. We are situated in via Margutta, suggestive street in the heart of Rome, which was the residence of Fellini and Guttuso and is now filled with art galleries. The area is the best place to do shopping, Prada, Valentino, Fendi, D & G, Gucci, Luis Vuitton, Max Mara and many other brand high fashion are just a step away. From here you can walk to Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Galleria Borghese, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Navona, Trastevere, Vatican and Pantheon. In addition to the countless churches and archaeological sites in the center of Rome. The services, like Internet, Wi Fi anche the room service in our Hotel Manfredi are free, as is the breakfast which is more like a branch. The rooms are equipped with hydromassage and chromotherapy and in the next room category there is also a sauna and turkish bath. All materials are high quality and made ​​in Italy, including mattress with memory form.
We are located in a 1700 seat of an old and famous theater in the heart of the Eternal City in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of Rome and then the world. The lift is a work of art and has more than 150 years and ovvimente meets all the safety standards of the years 2013. I hope to come back also to celebrate his upcoming anniversaries.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in May. The location is good near the Spanish Steps. But what we didn't know was that the hotel is located on the 3rd floor over another hotel. There is a small elevator to get you to the 3rd floor. On many of the nights, we were kept awake with noise from the floor above us and were told that there was an apartment on that floor. Our room was extremely small- very hard to unpack and put things away- no room. Also, the staff was not consistent. Some were helpful- others appeared too busy to answer our questions. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest.
thank you very much for choosing us.
We are always available to all your requests and we are always ready to provide answers. Obviously we are not machines and sometimes something can escape, but we did not want this to happened and we did not do on purpose. We are sorry that it happened to you, but above all we are sorry that you had to highlight in this manner.
As you have seen, read and heard our reception is always open and available for reservations, advice, suggestions, help, and we always do over backwards to meet your needs.
The breakfast is completely homemade with fresh and genuine products every day and you can find many kinds of sweets and much more. The drinks are served at the table and are made ​​by the bartender at the time of the request. No longer exists on the machine caffè. However the Pay TV is free, internet is free, the room service is free, the rooms are comfortable, equipped with high quality amenities and Made ​​in Italy. Regarding the size of the rooms, we advice for the next time to see the square footage, you can choose the one that best suits your needs. The square footage of the rooms is written on our web site and on every booking portal. We are in a 1700 build that it was an old and famous theater in the heart of the Eternal City in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of Rome and then the world. The elevator is a work of art and has more than 150 years and obviously meets all the safety standards of the years 2013. We are sorry if you did not sleep very well but honestly we can not respond for the other place.
We hope that you can come back to Rome.
Best Regards.
Giovanni Argentina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Service was fantastic - front desk staff were friendly and eager to attend to my needs. I was very pleased at how thoroughly they reviewed the map of central Rome with me and highlighted the major things to do/see. They booked transport to/from the airport and were prompt to send me confirmation. Also, they arranged for me to have a personal guide who picked me up at the hotel. I was always enthusiastically greeted and asked if there was anything I needed. Very consistent, great service.
The room was very clean, well appointed and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. It was quiet and very restful. Air conditioning worked perfectly.
I thought the location was excellent. There are tons of restaurants and shops nearby, and it's a beautiful area the moment you walk out the front door. Beautiful, stone streets for blocks around this hotel are charming and full of character. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan11doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us and for the marvellous word that you wrote on this post. This makes us very happy, because we always belive that ustomer satisfaction is the most important thing. All the staff always try to do the best at the Hotel Manfredi, and if you happy and fain, we feel the same and all staff is always at your disposal in order, for 24 h fulfill your requests. the rooms are equipped with high quality amenities and the breakfast is homemade from the pastry with fresh and genuine products. The hot drinks, such as espresso, cappuccino and coffee are served at the table, and at the time of the request and for this reason that you can ask to our conciergerie all the information that you need to live Rome in a good way. We can help you about the tour inside and out side the city, we advise about the most important event in and for the best restaurants, for the most beautiful site that you can visit, ect. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in the heart of Rome, but in a really quite street. We hope that we did a good job and i hope that you can come back soon in Rome and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

friends recommended this hotel from a previous visit. I have never written a review in my life. But the service a week ago today motivated me. Frankly, I am afraid to be too detailed for fear that all guests will want the same extraordinary treatment which may be impossible. in brief, we drove into Rome but could not quite find the hotel. The front desk receptionist Emanuel accomplished our check in, rental car return and welcome in a manner that I still cannot quite believe. The hotel itself was also quite lovely, smallish rooms but great bathrooms, excellent location, good breakfasts,etc. But I will not stay anywhere else next time due to the level of service

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us and for being the first hotel to be recommended from you. This makes us very happy, but above all it makes us happy that you have been well and that your expectations have met the reality. We always try to give our best in our job. We belive that the customer satisfaction is the most important thing for us.
All the staff is always at your disposal in order, for 24 h fulfill your requests. The rooms are equipped with high quality amenities and the breakfast is homemade from the pastry chef with fresh and genuine products. The hot drinks, such as espresso, cappuccino and coffee are served at the table, and at the time of the request. As you saw we are situated in an ancient build in via Margutta, famous street of artist
I hope you come back soon and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews and it did not disappoint! Words can't describe the service and beautiful oasis that this hotel provided. Special shout out to Alejandro, who went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us! He e en opened up the morning breakfast an hour early when we had an early morning tour! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcfogOverlandPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing us for your holiday in Rome and for the wonderful compliments. We are really happy that you have been well and that expectations among Hotel Manfredi are met. We always give our best to make sure that your stay in Rome is unforgettable and all the staff believes that the satisfaction of customers is the best success. I'll pass your greetings to Alessandro.
I hope you come back soon.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our third stay at Hotel Manfredi and quite frankly, there is no reason to stay anywhere else! The hotel rooms are very luxurious and the hotel staff is very eager to make you feel as comfortable as possible no matter how long your stay in Rome. Wonderful restaurants nearby (don't miss Edy which is a 2 minute walk!) and the hotel is in a great location for exploring other parts of Rome as well. Lots and lots of lovely boutiques and bars within blocks of Hotel Manfredi.

Room Tip: If possible, you should inquire about the upgraded rooms since they are worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDoBaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much because every time that you come to Rome you choose the Hotel Manfredi and we are happy that we are your home in Rome. The guest satisfaction is the most important thing and that's why we care that you are comfortable and you feel at home. You have to know that the staff is well trained to help you.
The location of the Hotel Manfredo allows you to sleep soundly, but also to visit Rome in easy way because we are in the heart of the Capital.
All the rooms are equipped with every comfort like the jacuzzi and chromotherapy. The breakfast is complitely homemade daily by our pastry chef who prepares desserts and yogurt with fresh and genuine products.
I hope that you can come back soon and please do not hesitate to call us directly for have a good rate
Best Regards.
Argentina Giovanni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Hotel Manfredi is in an excelent location, about three blocks from the Spanish Steps, within easy walking distance of many of the most interesting sights in Rome, on a quiet street and with shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms are lovely, not large but comfortably sized, with beautifully appointed bathrooms. All of the staff were very pleasant and accommodating, especially Rino and Roberta. Both were able to answer all of our questions, make very helpful suggestions and were, without fail, friendly. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable throughout our stay and went out of their way to make our stay an entirely pleasant one. We would return again, without fail.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
The Manfredi Hotel is located in via Margutta famous street in the world to be full of art galleries and for being the home of Fellini, few years ago. We are located in the heart of Rome within walking distance of major tourist attractions such as: Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Colosseum, Vatican, Galleria Borghese, the Zoo and other important things. The rooms of the Manfredi Hotel have been recently renovated with Italian materials and equipped with every comfort such as the idro shower or bath tub. All the staff always try to do the best to make your stay in Rome unforgettable and pleasant. I will pass its welcome compliment to Roberta, Rino and all the other staff members. The informations service is available 24 H, as well as room service.
I hope that you can come back and visit again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,268 in Rome
2,989 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,268 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#66 of 1,268 in Rome
412 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#22 of 1,268 in Rome
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $139 - $1,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing