We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$473
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$424
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveler rating
911
293
49
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
293
49
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnear the spanish stepshomemade yogurtthird floorquiet streetperfect locationspagna metro stationdesigner shopshotel is locatedtrevi fountainwithin walking distanceroman holidayvia condottibreakfast was delicioussmall roomwonderful hotelside streeti highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Hotel Manfredi is in an excelent location, about three blocks from the Spanish Steps, within easy walking distance of many of the most interesting sights in Rome, on a quiet street and with shopping and restaurants nearby. The rooms are lovely, not large but comfortably sized, with beautifully appointed bathrooms. All of the staff were very pleasant and accommodating, especially Rino and Roberta. Both were able to answer all of our questions, make very helpful suggestions and were, without fail, friendly. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable throughout our stay and went out of their way to make our stay an entirely pleasant one. We would return again, without fail.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
The Manfredi Hotel is located in via Margutta famous street in the world to be full of art galleries and for being the home of Fellini, few years ago. We are located in the heart of Rome within walking distance of major tourist attractions such as: Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Colosseum, Vatican, Galleria Borghese, the Zoo and other important things. The rooms of the Manfredi Hotel have been recently renovated with Italian materials and equipped with every comfort such as the idro shower or bath tub. All the staff always try to do the best to make your stay in Rome unforgettable and pleasant. I will pass its welcome compliment to Roberta, Rino and all the other staff members. The informations service is available 24 H, as well as room service.
I hope that you can come back and visit again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great little hotel near the Spanish Steps. The room we had was small, but very nice. The breakfast was great, with a good variety of food and great selection of coffee. The location couldn't be better for a perfect week in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allesoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all thanks to have been our guest and we are really glad about your stay in Rome. The Hotel Manfredi is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated in via Margutta, 100 mt from the Spanish Steps. Our location is perfect to visit and live Rome in a good way, because the most important tourist attaction are nearby. The breakfast is completely homemade with fresh and genuine product.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a five day holiday in Rome where we stayed at the Manfredi. An excellent hotel all round - location, cleanliness, staff, facilities - in spite of the otherwise comfortable room being, as most hotel rooms in Rome are, rather small. The hotel is in the historic centre of Rome within walking distance of most sights worth visiting. The unassuming entrance - there is no traditional lobby when you enter on the ground floor - is misleading because when you go up by the efficient lift to the third floor rooms you enter into a very well designed and perfectly kept boutique hotel which has a 'homely' quality which one can never get at larger, more expensive hotels. The pleasant breakfast area wherein an ample breakfast is served - is particularly attractive. Will stay at the Manfredi when I visit the wonderful city of Rome again. This time round the very good weather conditions made the holiday even more unforgettable. Alfred Fiorini Lowell, Malta

Room Tip: The room looking onto the internal courtyard was extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfredF727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Mr Lowell.
thank you for being our guest. Our Hotel Manfredi is located on the third floor of a building of 1700, the site of a famous ancient theater. The entire Hotel has been recently renovated with quality materials and high-value. The rooms have 100% Italian materials and are equipped with every comfort.
The location is ideal, because to visit Rome from the Hotel Manfredi do not need to take the means of public transport, but you can just walk. It is close to the Colosseum, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Navona, Borghese Galleri, via dei Condotti, Vatican and Pantheon.
The breakfast is plentiful and as you have seen everythings is homemade by our pastry chef who prepares the daily fresh and genuine products such as biscuits, cakes, pies, yogurt, muffins, pam cake and cheese cake.
All the staff from consiergerie to the housekeeper always try the best to make you feel at home.
I hope that you can come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family just returned from 10 days in Rome - our first visit - and we loved staying at Hotel Manfredi! Our rooms were comfortably sized - large even by Rome standards - as well as beautifully appointed and comfortable. Every member of the staff was warm and welcoming. We felt like we had a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcallesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Mrs Callesen.
nice to hear from you. There was very pleased to welcome you and we hope that you can come back soon as you can.
The Hotel Manfredi rooms are equipped with every comfort and interior space in each category is different from a minimum of 15 square meters up to the 50 square meters. All the staff always try to give to you the best to make you feel at home, I'm glad you noticed. The breakfast is homemade by our pastry chef and she prepare every day for you cakes, cookies, pies, yogurt and muffin.
Thanks for the nice reviews.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We chose the Hotel Manfredi after reviewing the many reviews on Tripadvisor.
The main benefits were the great location, the helpful staff and the price. Since we stayed there for 5 nights over Easter, there were a lot of people around Rome including the Spanish Steps and Piazzo del Poppo, which are close to the Hotel, but there was no noise or problems in the Hotel.
The staff were very helpful in advising where to go and they arranged a car to pick us up to takes us to the Airport. We walked everywhere from the Hotel, including the Vatican, the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, the Pantheon, Piazzo Navona and the Trevi Fountain. Also there are many shops and good restaurants close to the Hotel.
The rooms in Hotel Manfredi are small but very comfortable with very good bathrooms and one only needs to sleep there since one is travelling all around Rome all day. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrongPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear guest,
The Manfredi Hotel is great, as you said, to visit the city without having to take public transport. The Hotel is a luxury hotel situated in via Margutta famous street for its art galleries and also for being the residence of Guttuso and Fellini. The street is very beautiful and is a pedestrian zone so it is very quiet and peaceful. There are a few dozen meters from the Spanish Steps where you will find the most famous Italian and international fashion brands, such as: Valentino, Prada, Gucci, Armani, Dolce & Gabbana, Louis Vitton. The Manfredi Rooms are equipped with every comfort, such as the shower or bath tub, chromotherapy, safe for laptop 17 ", free wi fi fast and other things.
All the staff tries to give his best to fulfill your requests and our concierge service can help you to book every thing you want. Thank you for choosing us and i hope you'll come back to visit us as soon as you can.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews