We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderfull little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #27 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great little hotel near the Spanish Steps. The room we had was small, but very nice. The breakfast was great, with a good variety of food and great selection of coffee. The location couldn't be better for a perfect week in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allesoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all thanks to have been our guest and we are really glad about your stay in Rome. The Hotel Manfredi is a Luxury Boutique Hotel situated in via Margutta, 100 mt from the Spanish Steps. Our location is perfect to visit and live Rome in a good way, because the most important tourist attaction are nearby. The breakfast is completely homemade with fresh and genuine product.
We hope that you can come back as soon as you can.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a five day holiday in Rome where we stayed at the Manfredi. An excellent hotel all round - location, cleanliness, staff, facilities - in spite of the otherwise comfortable room being, as most hotel rooms in Rome are, rather small. The hotel is in the historic centre of Rome within walking distance of most sights worth visiting. The unassuming entrance - there is no traditional lobby when you enter on the ground floor - is misleading because when you go up by the efficient lift to the third floor rooms you enter into a very well designed and perfectly kept boutique hotel which has a 'homely' quality which one can never get at larger, more expensive hotels. The pleasant breakfast area wherein an ample breakfast is served - is particularly attractive. Will stay at the Manfredi when I visit the wonderful city of Rome again. This time round the very good weather conditions made the holiday even more unforgettable. Alfred Fiorini Lowell, Malta

Room Tip: The room looking onto the internal courtyard was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfredF727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Mr Lowell.
thank you for being our guest. Our Hotel Manfredi is located on the third floor of a building of 1700, the site of a famous ancient theater. The entire Hotel has been recently renovated with quality materials and high-value. The rooms have 100% Italian materials and are equipped with every comfort.
The location is ideal, because to visit Rome from the Hotel Manfredi do not need to take the means of public transport, but you can just walk. It is close to the Colosseum, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Navona, Borghese Galleri, via dei Condotti, Vatican and Pantheon.
The breakfast is plentiful and as you have seen everythings is homemade by our pastry chef who prepares the daily fresh and genuine products such as biscuits, cakes, pies, yogurt, muffins, pam cake and cheese cake.
All the staff from consiergerie to the housekeeper always try the best to make you feel at home.
I hope that you can come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family just returned from 10 days in Rome - our first visit - and we loved staying at Hotel Manfredi! Our rooms were comfortably sized - large even by Rome standards - as well as beautifully appointed and comfortable. Every member of the staff was warm and welcoming. We felt like we had a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcallesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Mrs Callesen.
nice to hear from you. There was very pleased to welcome you and we hope that you can come back soon as you can.
The Hotel Manfredi rooms are equipped with every comfort and interior space in each category is different from a minimum of 15 square meters up to the 50 square meters. All the staff always try to give to you the best to make you feel at home, I'm glad you noticed. The breakfast is homemade by our pastry chef and she prepare every day for you cakes, cookies, pies, yogurt and muffin.
Thanks for the nice reviews.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We chose the Hotel Manfredi after reviewing the many reviews on Tripadvisor.
The main benefits were the great location, the helpful staff and the price. Since we stayed there for 5 nights over Easter, there were a lot of people around Rome including the Spanish Steps and Piazzo del Poppo, which are close to the Hotel, but there was no noise or problems in the Hotel.
The staff were very helpful in advising where to go and they arranged a car to pick us up to takes us to the Airport. We walked everywhere from the Hotel, including the Vatican, the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, the Pantheon, Piazzo Navona and the Trevi Fountain. Also there are many shops and good restaurants close to the Hotel.
The rooms in Hotel Manfredi are small but very comfortable with very good bathrooms and one only needs to sleep there since one is travelling all around Rome all day. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrongPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear guest,
The Manfredi Hotel is great, as you said, to visit the city without having to take public transport. The Hotel is a luxury hotel situated in via Margutta famous street for its art galleries and also for being the residence of Guttuso and Fellini. The street is very beautiful and is a pedestrian zone so it is very quiet and peaceful. There are a few dozen meters from the Spanish Steps where you will find the most famous Italian and international fashion brands, such as: Valentino, Prada, Gucci, Armani, Dolce & Gabbana, Louis Vitton. The Manfredi Rooms are equipped with every comfort, such as the shower or bath tub, chromotherapy, safe for laptop 17 ", free wi fi fast and other things.
All the staff tries to give his best to fulfill your requests and our concierge service can help you to book every thing you want. Thank you for choosing us and i hope you'll come back to visit us as soon as you can.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This family owned hotel has the perfect location on a beautifully landscaped street just two short blocks north of Piazza de Spagna (with its Metro station entrance) and very close to the wonderful restaurants in Rome's main shopping area. We enjoyed the Margutta Suite's excellent whirlpool tub with mood lighting and separate multi-head Jacuzzi shower after hitting the cobbles in Rome. The staff were your best friends in Rome when you walked through the door. It high Trip Advisor rating is absolutely deserved and the rates for its larger rooms are a bargain by Rome standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your trip in Rome and we are very happy about your feeling at the Hotel Manfredi.
Our philosophy is to welcome the guests as if they were at home. For this reason we want to make you feel at home. I'll pass your greetings to all the staff. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in a ancient build and it was of an ancient theater. Via Margutta is a famous street around the world becaouse if full of art galleries and it was also the Fellini home. The street is pedestrianized, and is very quiet, but it is located in the heart of Rome. In fact, from here everything is within easy walking distance. The atelier of high fashion, the most famous restaurants and all the tourist attractions of the Capital.
All rooms are equipped with high quality, such as the shower or hot tub, high speed internet and free mattresses Made ​​in Italy with memory form and courtesy of prestige.
I hope you got back to us
Best regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Guiet area and in walking distance (only 2 minutes to Piaza de Spagna) to almost everything.
The service at the Hotel was also very good. I can recomand the hotel and it was worth the money.
We had some trouble with the air condition,but we never asked for help. The window was enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritmyhreauestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing us for your trip in Rome.
I'm sorry if you've had problems with the air conditioning, you could advise the reception we proceeded to solve the problem. Our location is great for exploring the city without having to take public transport.
I hope you come back and visit us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I travel several times a year to Rome with several other colleagues. We have scouted for other hotels and locations and have yet to find anything that fits as perfectly as Manfredi. Great location, taxi stand around the corner, metro around the corner, easy walking to center of Rome, great service. No reason to look elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
your words make us happy.
We are situated in via margutta in the heart of Rome, and from there everything is nearby and the location is great for leisure and business trips.
The homemade breakfast is very rich to start your day, and is prepared from our pastry chef every day. We always try to do our best to give to you a good service.
I hope you'll come back soon to Rome.
Best Regards.
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,269 in Rome
2,990 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#107 of 1,269 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#74 of 1,269 in Rome
411 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#22 of 1,269 in Rome
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $140 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing