We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter time in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #28 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We chose the Hotel Manfredi after reviewing the many reviews on Tripadvisor.
The main benefits were the great location, the helpful staff and the price. Since we stayed there for 5 nights over Easter, there were a lot of people around Rome including the Spanish Steps and Piazzo del Poppo, which are close to the Hotel, but there was no noise or problems in the Hotel.
The staff were very helpful in advising where to go and they arranged a car to pick us up to takes us to the Airport. We walked everywhere from the Hotel, including the Vatican, the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, the Pantheon, Piazzo Navona and the Trevi Fountain. Also there are many shops and good restaurants close to the Hotel.
The rooms in Hotel Manfredi are small but very comfortable with very good bathrooms and one only needs to sleep there since one is travelling all around Rome all day. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrongPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear guest,
The Manfredi Hotel is great, as you said, to visit the city without having to take public transport. The Hotel is a luxury hotel situated in via Margutta famous street for its art galleries and also for being the residence of Guttuso and Fellini. The street is very beautiful and is a pedestrian zone so it is very quiet and peaceful. There are a few dozen meters from the Spanish Steps where you will find the most famous Italian and international fashion brands, such as: Valentino, Prada, Gucci, Armani, Dolce & Gabbana, Louis Vitton. The Manfredi Rooms are equipped with every comfort, such as the shower or bath tub, chromotherapy, safe for laptop 17 ", free wi fi fast and other things.
All the staff tries to give his best to fulfill your requests and our concierge service can help you to book every thing you want. Thank you for choosing us and i hope you'll come back to visit us as soon as you can.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

This family owned hotel has the perfect location on a beautifully landscaped street just two short blocks north of Piazza de Spagna (with its Metro station entrance) and very close to the wonderful restaurants in Rome's main shopping area. We enjoyed the Margutta Suite's excellent whirlpool tub with mood lighting and separate multi-head Jacuzzi shower after hitting the cobbles in Rome. The staff were your best friends in Rome when you walked through the door. It high Trip Advisor rating is absolutely deserved and the rates for its larger rooms are a bargain by Rome standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your trip in Rome and we are very happy about your feeling at the Hotel Manfredi.
Our philosophy is to welcome the guests as if they were at home. For this reason we want to make you feel at home. I'll pass your greetings to all the staff. The Hotel Manfredi is situated in a ancient build and it was of an ancient theater. Via Margutta is a famous street around the world becaouse if full of art galleries and it was also the Fellini home. The street is pedestrianized, and is very quiet, but it is located in the heart of Rome. In fact, from here everything is within easy walking distance. The atelier of high fashion, the most famous restaurants and all the tourist attractions of the Capital.
All rooms are equipped with high quality, such as the shower or hot tub, high speed internet and free mattresses Made ​​in Italy with memory form and courtesy of prestige.
I hope you got back to us
Best regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Guiet area and in walking distance (only 2 minutes to Piaza de Spagna) to almost everything.
The service at the Hotel was also very good. I can recomand the hotel and it was worth the money.
We had some trouble with the air condition,but we never asked for help. The window was enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritmyhreauestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for choosing us for your trip in Rome.
I'm sorry if you've had problems with the air conditioning, you could advise the reception we proceeded to solve the problem. Our location is great for exploring the city without having to take public transport.
I hope you come back and visit us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I travel several times a year to Rome with several other colleagues. We have scouted for other hotels and locations and have yet to find anything that fits as perfectly as Manfredi. Great location, taxi stand around the corner, metro around the corner, easy walking to center of Rome, great service. No reason to look elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
your words make us happy.
We are situated in via margutta in the heart of Rome, and from there everything is nearby and the location is great for leisure and business trips.
The homemade breakfast is very rich to start your day, and is prepared from our pastry chef every day. We always try to do our best to give to you a good service.
I hope you'll come back soon to Rome.
Best Regards.
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just returned from 5 night stay here. Lovely hotel, clean and fair sized rooms. Everything is fresh and new. Room and bathroom were very attractive and comfortable. We slept better than ever before in a hotel room. Staff was friendly, accommodating and very professional. Location is perfect. One block parallel to the beautiful, high end shops, yet totally quiet and peaceful. 3 blocks to Spanish Steps. We walked everywhere from the hotel. Never took a cab or bus or subway. Very safe area. Overall an excellent value. We will go back without question.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Mr David,
you give us a hige and immense pleasure that you found in the Hotel Manfredi well because we always to do our best to make the customer stay unforgettable. Ou rooms have every comfort, as you saw. The homemade breakfast includes many varieties of fresh and genuine food. In addition, our location allows you to sleep in the heart of Rome, but in a street whitout noise and traffic.
From here everything is within walking distance and our concierge service enables our guests to relax, as each request is processed.
I hope to host you again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Manfredi in Rome. I was traveling to Rome alone on buisness and felt very safe at this hotel. Emanuel and Alesandro were so helpful at the front desk each day. The rooms were very clean and very modern. The breakfast was delicious (fresh baked pastries). The staff working the breakfast were always friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located very close to the Spanish Steps and within walking distance to all the major sites. Its about a 30 minute walk to Vatican City but very easy to figure out and a its a nice walk. The Collesuem was about a 20 minute walk. Trevi Fountain was about 10-15 minute walk. Once you learn your way around the city the walks get quicker :)

I would definitly stay at this hotel again when I return to Rome. Again, the staff working the front desk were EXCELLENT! I stay in a lot of hotels and this was one of the best for customer service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: I liked the room closer to breakfast. Some floors have long hallways but if you are staying with so...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsavitski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Rome. Thank you very much for the wonderful comments you've made ​​to the structure and all the staff. The Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome is located in the heart of the capital, and from there everything is within easy walking distance. As you wrote, the Colosseo is a 20 minute walk away and the Vatican in 30 minutes. Also Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Trastevere, Borghese Gallery and other tourist attractions are within a few minutes. The hotel has been recently renovated and equipped with every comfort that make this place unique and and pleasant. The breakfast, completely homemade have a lot of great food between salty and sweet. The drinks are prepared and served expressed by the barwoman. We are very keen to pamper our guests from breakfast to help them to live well Rome. In fact, our concierge service is at your disposal to advise you and book anything you want to see, visit and enjoy in Rome.
I'll pass your greetings and congratulations to the staff . I hope that you can come back to Rome as soon as you can.
Best Regardes.
Argentina Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great hotel, staff could not do enough to help, Emanuele on reception was great. Good breakfast. Moments away from Spanish steps, minutes from Trevino fountain and shops. Very quiet location. They arranged our tickets for all the sights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doylethefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thanks for choosing us and also because you wrote these beautiful words.
Our location allows you to reach the main tourist attractions of Rome just walking. In fact nearby thre are: Colosseo, Forntana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vaticano e Galleria Borghese. The staff always tries to do his job in a good way to give to you a good service and they are very heppy if the service liked you.
I will pass your compliments to all the staff for the kind words.
We hope that you can come back to Rome soon.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,267 in Rome
2,965 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,267 in Rome
514 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $145 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Nozio Netplan srl, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing