We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, top notch service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ranked #35 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, top notch service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a wonderful one-night stay at the hotel following our cruise before heading home.

Thanks, Emanuele at reception for the very warm welcome. He was friendly, professional and extremely efficient. We got our room despite arriving well before the scheduled check in time. This was highly appreciated as we could dump our bags, take a short rest before heading out to enjoy the last day of our vacation.

The hotel more than lives up to its high ranking on tripadvisor:

Great location - literally a few minutes' walk from Spanish Steps

Friendly and efficient service - among the best we had come across in any hotel

Well prepared breakfast which included eggs and sausages - a welcome change in Rome where our breakfast had comprised just coffee and cakes/pastries/toast with incredibly salty ham. The cappuccino was good too.

Well appointed room - the bed was very comfortable, furnishing was lovely and bathroom was clean and of reasonable size.

Free wifi - connection speed was twice as fast as that at a 5-star hotel we had stayed prior to our cruise for which I had to pay Euro 15 per day (well, I tested the speed on speedtest.net). And Hotel Manfredi Suites provided the service free of charge and we could have multiple devices connected at one go!

We have absolutely no reservations recommending the hotel to anyone looking for a restful and great vacation in Rome.

If we have to nit pick, it is that we would have preferred a bigger room for our party of three (2 adults and an 11-year old child). I think we stayed in a triple room and we knew the size of the room when we made our reservation. So, for my next visit to Rome, which hopefully won't be in the too distant future, we would take a bigger room to enjoy even more of the wonderful hotel.

Thanks, Hotel Manfredi Suites for helping to end our great vacation on a high note!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HH2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for choosing us and for being our guest.
Thank you very much for the compliments that you said to us and you have to know that this compliments makes us very happy, because we believe in what we do and we get really passion. I will pass your greetings and thanks, to all the staff who will be happy to read these words. Everybody exceed careful selection because we want to be able to answer about what do you need when you stay in Rome .Hotel Manfredi is located in one of the most beautiful streets of Rome (via margutta) a few steps from Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo. From here everything is within walking distance, such as the Vatican and the Colosseum. The breakfast is homemade by our pastry chef every day. The rooms are recentely renovated and have all the comforts of a Hotel 5 star. The materials used in every rooms are all 100% Italian as well as the mattress hypoallergenic (my form), the bedclothes and pillows, supplies in the bathroom, bathtubs and showers. Internet connection is one of the our free services, such as room service, and shall be free and powerful.
For the next time is better if you can contact us directely, we can give to you a good accomodation.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    265
    43
    6
    1
See reviews for
257
569
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at this charming friendly hotel beautifully located in Via Margutta on several occasions and have always been delighted by the experience. The rooms although small are well appointed, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is exceptional with homemade yoghurt, a wide variety of fresh fruits, freshly cooked eggs and homemade pastries and cakes. The staff have great local knowledge and are always ready to help with advice about good eating places. Close to the Piazza del Popolo, Villa Bourghese and the Spanish Steps Hote Manfredi is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Via Margutta are airy, try for one with a bigger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are so happy that you felt good. I'm glad every time you visit Rome you come to visit us. We are located 100 meters from The Spanish Steps and the Metro, 200 meters from Piazza del Popolo and about 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum and the Vatican.
Our breakfast is all homemade with fresh products every day. The staff is at your disposal to help you visit Rome in the best way.
I hope to come back soon to visit
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Exceptional location; very good breakfast; very small room & bathroom, but very clean, comfortable bed, good pillows, silent AC, reasonable shower, and with all necessary amenities. Courteous clerks and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Stay in any front room, they are sunny, silent (Via Manfredi has practically no traffic), and one ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carioka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
our hotel is situated in Via Margutta that is a pedestrian street and is famous to be plenty of art gallery.
The build is was an old theater and is under the protection of the "fine arts". The Hotel is well renovated and the brackfast is home made by our pastry chef. The bed is made in italy and the rooms have lots of amenities. Thank you for to stay with us and i hope that you can come back to visit Rome.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful Hotel ! I knew the Manfredi would be a beautiful hotel because my sister-in-law stayed there and she only likes the finer things in life. The hotel did not disappoint. It was like out of a movie. The staff was wonderful. Housekeeping excellent ! I loved going back to room after a long day. Best location. Can go out anytime and feel safe and find something to do and of course I loved the elevator.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsboo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you very much for being our guest. I have to say thank you also to your sister-in-law because she recommended us. Our hotel is situated 100 mt from The Spanish Step and Piazza del Popolo. Everythings is close: Pantheon, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and Borghese Gallery.
The breackfast is home made every day by our pastry chef and all the staff try always the best to give to you a good rest and an unforgettable journey.
I hope that you can come back to Rome and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Manfredi December 22 to January 1 2013. We arrived and were instantly greeted by a wonderful staff who did everything to make us feel welcome.Our rooms one king and one queen were top quality and attention given to every detail.The breakfast was superior in quality and my grandson enjoyed the homemade baked goods.I enjoyed the eggs ,fruit.,yogart and capicuino.The food variety was varied and well stocked. The hotel hosted a reception both Christmas Eve and New Years Eve which was very much appreciated.The shower was a dream at the end of a long day relaxing with all its varied settings.Do not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Manfredi as a stay there will delight and enhance your Rome vacation and the location ofthe hotel is perfect!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portia35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guest,
first of all thank you for choosing us and for writing this wonderful review. Our staff tried always the best to make you feel good because your satisfation is our greatest reward.
The breakfast is totally made in-house by pastry chef and all the products we use are fresh.
The rooms are equipped with every comfort and bathrooms can make the tub.
For Christmas and New Year we organized free refreshments to celebrate with us.
I hope that you can come back and visit again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have had a wonderful time in Rome and The Hotel Manfredi has added to the greatness of our trip. We are traveling with our 2 teenage daughters. The hotel accomodated us perfectly. We had adjoining rooms that were spotless! The breakfast each morning was a way to for our family to gather before 'tackling' all of Rome. The staff was kind and served us expressos and cappuccinos till our bellies were full! Great memories with thanks to the Hotel Manfredi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest.
We are very happy that you found good for your stay in Rome and we have to tell you thanks for the wonderful review that you wrote.
All the staff try to give to you the best to make your stay perfect. The breakfast is homemade by the pastry chef and you can have all the coffee and cappuccino that you want. The rooms are carefully cleaned, equipped with every comfort and recently renovated.
I hope that you can come back and visit us again.
Best Regards
Giovanni Argentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I am guilty of not writing this review earlier - we went to Rome in May 2012. This hotel is excellent. It has charming rooms with beautiful decors. Breakfast/bar lounge is spectacular. Breakfast includes quality cold meets and cheeses, deserts, fruits, eggs, cereals, etc. Staff is very nice. We have a small issue with our room and it was promptly taken care of.

Location of the hotel is superb - it is in the very center of Rome. Via Margutta is very interesting. It is famous for art shops and galleries. Also, there are many excellent restaurants in the vicinity. We liked Babette. We went their 3 times during our stay.

I highly recommend Hotel Manfredi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni A, Direttore at Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Mr Alex,
we really glad that you felt good and we have to tell thank you for being our guest and for writing this beautiful post.
The rooms have been recently renovated and equipped with every comfort. The breakfast is homemade and prepared every day by our pastry chef. We are situated in via margutta, world famous for being the way of galleries and artists just 100 meters from Spanish Steps and 200 from Piazza del Popolo. Everything here is very close: from the tourist attraction tto the most important restaurants and shops.
I hope to come back and see us again.
Best Regards
Argentina Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#88 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#25 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#54 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome

Property: Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Address: Via Margutta, 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#38 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional welcome is a balanced mix between antique traditions and technology, making your holiday in the romantic and artistic Via Margutta unforgettable. Holidays are always amazing in our hotel near Spanish Steps and majestic Roman monuments. In every room you will find accessories, convenient services and an area dedicated to your wellbeing created for your personal and exclusive use. Every room has characteristics that render it unique from the other rooms, with stylish decorations: Imperial, Savoy, George III and Contemporary. Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome offers Concierge service with highly qualified service for H24 Our gentle staff will be happy to offer assistance and counsel on how to better live a "Dolce Vita" experience in Rome. They will help you find the best restaurants , pubs and discotheques in the capital with the latest news on the new trendy locations. We can offer and organize private tours of the eternal City. On request, we can organize a limo service with pick up and departure to the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manfredi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing