We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Memories in Magical Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
948maggi
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Memories in Magical Rome”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

In celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary, we took our children, spouses and grandchildren (16 in all) to Rome for 9 days. We rented Pantheon Spanish Steps , Apts. 1, 2 and 3. What a memorable experience.. The apartments were even more than expected. They were clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is excellent. We walked everywhere, even to the Vatican. Fabri answered all of our questions preparing for our trip and was always prompt with replies . Karina was a pleasure to work with. All of our questions and arrangements were always satisfied. We had the tour of the Vatican (arranged by Fabri) with Ben who was an excellent guide and so informative. I would definitely recommend this tour and especially Ben.. The vans picked us up at the airport. What a convenience. Karina also arranged to have the vans bring us to Fiumicino on our last day. There we stayed at the Hotel Tiber. A great location for an early morning flight. If you are going to Rome I would definitely recommend staying in these apartments. You will have no regrets, just beautiful memories. We will be forever thankful to Fabri and Karina for making this all possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience.
Liked least: We loved it all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties. Sincerely My Magic Rome Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyG42
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and comfortable!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family just loved staying in this apartment in Rome. The location is great - just a few blocks from The Spanish Steps. The street - Via della Croce - is wonderful. It is traffic-free so perfect for strolling and window-shopping. There are several restaurants and cafes along this street and there is a little grocery store right next door to the building. If you want to just take it easy and have an affordable dinner "in" one night, I would highly recommend getting pasta to-go from Pastificio down the street. Then go across the street and get some tiramisu from Pompi to have afterward.

The apartment itself was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our family. The metro is just a few blocks away, offering easy access to the Vatican, Colosseum, train station, and more. Many of the ancient Rome sites are an easy walk from the apartment as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming street where the apartment is located
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you very much for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment. We hope to see you soon again in one of our properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
“Great Location, Great Service”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great experience staying at the apartment. It couldn't be better located, just a few blocks off the Spanish Steps and in the middle of absolutely everything. The rental team were great - proactive, helpful, booked cars, booked tours, made restaurant reservations - just great.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in ROME
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skhall42
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
“Bella Roma”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment's location was amazing, around the corner from the Spanish Steps, walking distance to all of the great monuments and sites. We had 4 in our group in this really well appointed 3-bedroom 2-bath apartment. We had plenty of space and arrived to a fresh bowl of fruit. Karina, one of the managers, met us at the apartment and walked us through everything. She was a complete delight to meet. The owners, managers of the apartment accommodated all of our requests, including setting up our private tours to the Vatican, St. Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and the Colosseum. Our tour guide, Ben, was a wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the history of his country and shared fascinating details of the sites. Literally, a walk back in time! I would recommend this beautiful apartment to anyone visiting Rome. If I ever return, it is exactly where I will stay again, but for now, Grazie and Ciao bello!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and dealing with some really lovely people
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
GRAZIE TANTE ANCHE A VOI!!
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyraZucke...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment on a wonderful street”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were grandparents, parents, teenage boys and found the apartment comfortable. The fresh fruit plate was enjoyed by all. The apartment was quiet. When we had a problem using the washing machine, our host came quickly. In general, written directions for appliances are not given in apartments, but would be welcome.
We loved the street; had breakfast and one pizza supper at the bakery a few doors away; ice cream down the street and another dinner. The Spanish Steps are down the street. It was a wonderful part of our experience in Rome. We also found the location terrific for visiting the center city, Pantheon, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain. We walked to all of these points. We appreciated the organization of a taxi from airport and to train station at end of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable space and neighborhood
Liked least: Chairs in dining room need reupholstering
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcy F
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was easily accessed from the main terminal by local metro-3 stops and a five min walk. We were met and received our keys in an efficient way and found the apartment clean and well supplied. It was on a lively street with restaurants and cafes including a well placed bakery for breakfast. It was quiet later in the evening, so sleep was not disturbed. Easy to walk to most of Rome's tourist sites. I would book without hesitation again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill A
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, sister in law and brother in law travelled to Rome for 4 days on our way home and stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. I have to say that this apartment's location is absolutely perfect for us. Within walking distance to all major sites and as well cafes and markets just steps from the front door. The apartment itself was a bit small for a larger group however we trout it appropriate for downtown Rome. Our customer care agent Karina did an excellent job of explaining everything and arranging transfers to the airport. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Rome. I hope that this apartment is available the next time we travel to Rome as we will be staying there for our stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks a lot for for spending your vacations in Rome with us and for your kind comment ,it was a pleasure to assist you and we hope to see you soon again in one of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing