We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Trastevere Deco

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hugh B
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I wont waste your time. a special place, the apartment, the location, the owners, the area, all great. We are a large group/family, 11 of us stayed her for a week recently. We were greeted warmly by Leandro, Flaminia's dad, he showed us around, offered whatever help we might need and left us to it, a lovely man we met a few times later by accident in the lovely bakery/coffee shop down the road (great pizza and pastries and smooth coffee and lovely staff). The apartment is up two flights of creamy white marble stairs but served by a lift also. A wonderful atmospheric old building, the apartment is steeped in history, some generals form WW1 used it and a famous Italian poet. The decoration is of the early 20th century but the showers and facilities are 21st, great showers in particular, three in total. The kitchen is small but adequate with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. Too many words, we loved it, we had a wonderful week here, the owners could not have been more accessible or friendly, arranging taxi's etc no trouble at all. Best of all, a short walk to the restaurants of Trastevere where I thoroughly enjoyed putting on a few pounds weight. We walked to the Vatican, the Colosseum, the Forum etc etc, sore feet afterwards but it's doable. I highly recommend this apartment for a family or group holiday, the area is leafy and relaxed. The tram and buses run from the street outside but the super windows eliminate any sound from the traffic, lovely stained glass windows another attractive feature, beds very comfy too by the way.I could go on and on. I hope some day to return. thanks you very much Flaminia for facilitating a family holiday and experience we never ever forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Dear Hugh,
thanks very much for this amazing feedback!
Me and my family are very happy to know that you had a good exerience in our apartment and we are glad that you can keep this nice memory of holidays in Rome.
I really wish to see you soon again.
Best Regards,
Flaminia & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori C
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As much as we love Rome, we didn't want to leave our apartment!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of seven travellers could not have been happier or more comfortable. The apartment is as magical as Rome. Flaminia and her dad were lovely and made us feel right at home. The area is perfect and close to everything. We can't wait to go back and would not consider staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Charming kitchen, the library and the location.
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Can't wait to see you again in Rome.
Thanks very much for apreciate everything .
Ciao,
Flaminia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirleyk0...
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 9 people including 4 children and a senior. Perfect location beside the no 8 tram. This tram will take you to central areas and an easy walk through lovely areas to see the main sights. Buy a three day tram pass for 28 euro and hop on and hop off. The Trastevere area is in walking distance with great restaurants and lovely churches. Small local shops and within walking distance of a larger supermarket and a great bakery.

Lovely clean accommodation, plenty of space, effiient wifi, plenty of clean towels and lots of sleeping space. Also we had plenty of hot water every day for all of our party. The building is beautiful, quiet and residential.

From the start of the booking process Flaminia, and her family Marco and Leandro were perfect hosts and helped us in every way and were just at the end of the phone if we needed anything. Marco and Flaminia bookied some great pkaces for us to eat. Leandro Arranged our airport transfer a d it was a great easy experience.
Thank You Flaminia, Leandro and Marco for making our stay in Rome so perfect.
Grazie!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Ciao Shirley!!!
Thanks for your beautiful feedback about us and our apartment!
We really hope to see you soon one day in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahfern
Nuneaton, England
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here as a party of 7 for 3 nights. We were more than comfortable. Flaminia was the perfect hostess. She even secretly organised a birthday cake for me. The apartment was clean and extremely spacious. The tram stop over the road meant that everywhere was easily accessible. The back streets of trastevere are full of lovely restaurants. We couldn't have asked for better. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this apartment to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Hi Sarah,
I would like to thank you very much for your feedback and hope to celebrate again your birthday together !
Best Wishes,
Flaminia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
118jan
Nuneaton
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were a party of 7 seven visiting rome for my daughters 30th birthday. We could not of stayed anywhere better, the appartment was so lovely, authentic, spacious, clean and catered for all needs. Great position just out of the busy city yet just a quick tram ride away. It was just a short walk to many local bars and restaurants. Flaminia,the owner was exceptionally helpful and friendly throughout our stay and even gave my daughter a beautiful birthday cake on arrival!! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. Many thanks to Flaminia and her family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Ciao!!
I want to thank you and your fantastic group for choosing my apartment!
I was really happy to meet you and I wait to see you soon again in Rome!!
My Best Wishes,
Flaminia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
965Alex
Lund, Sweden
1 review
“Central, spacy and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The owners were welcoming and available to help, give advices about the city. The apartment itself is spacious, well equipped and in perfect condition. We were 8 and there was plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. It is also well-connected to the city center, 20 mins by walk or 10 by public transportation found just under the apartment building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plenty of space available in the house
Liked least: One room on the main street is a little bit noisy during night due to the tram passing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Thanks for choosing Trastevere Decò apartment!
Arrivederci a Roma!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing