We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roman holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pioneer63...
1 review
“Roman holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

I stayed for a week along with my family. Walkable to the Vatican City. Bus 64 stop is literally on the doorstep and takes you to the city center . The apartment is neat and spacious. They have ACs in the 2 bedrooms which was very helpful. Giovanna's hospitality has been fantastic.
I would suggest a pedestal fan for the living room.
Stay has been very pleasant and would recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort756...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with all amenities close by. Apartment was clean and well stocked. Owners were very accommodating. Three blocks from the Vatican with many restaurants and convenience stores in the same area.

Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyorkvi...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment, conveniently located. Three adults had more than enough room and privacy. Kitchen is functional. Good pizza place (only takeout) across from the Carrefour grocery store. Owner's recommendations for restaurants were very good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I2443PAan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our week in this apartment. Giovanna and Eduardo were both very helpful and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning felt great after a long day of walking in the heat. The apartment is nicely furnished and had everything we needed. The location is convenient--we were able to walk to the Vatican in 15 minutes and it was easy to catch a bus or taxi.

There are several good places to eat right on the same street. We ate at I San Pietrini several times and also liked The Fisherman Burger up the street (good lobster rolls). There is a gelato place right next door and a couple of pastry shops and a grocery store close by as well.

We hated to say goodbye to our home away from home! Would love to stay there again when we return to Rome.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2Adults1C
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, spacious and spotless”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay as a group of 5 (4 adults and 1 child). Great location less than 10 mins walk to the Vatican and perfect for the early morning start for Wednesday's General Audience with Pope Francis. Afterwards we popped back to the apartment for lunch and to relax before our 2pm tour of the Vatican Museum (with Maximus Tours).

Apartment was spacious, spotless and had good facilities. Giovanna and Edoardo were very helpful. Carrefour supermarket is very close and we enjoyed bread from the baker below and coffee from the cafe. Bus 64 (€1.50) was very convenient for the Forum and Colesseum. We walked to Piazza Navona on our first night (30 mins) and walked back in the rain after an unexpected downpour! The street sellers helpfully switched from selling selfie sticks to umbrellas!

Tickets for Colesseum Underground (dungeons) were difficult to find but eventually we booked through TripAdvisor who subcontracted to Real Rome Tours). We loved the tour but the historical explanations were a bit beyond our 9 year old.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
778dfv
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We has a grand time staying in the apartment. It's like home away from home. Everything we need is there. Kitchen is well-equipped, rooms are nice and comfortable, aircon is very good as it was warm during May. The child we brought along was so happy with the PS3. I highly recommend this apartment.A big plus is Fillipo who's a very nce guy, helped ua in all our needs. Even helped us with printing our boarding pass!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing