We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Appartment and excellent communication”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the building entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
the building
entrance hall
entrance & info point
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with small toilet ensuite
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
full equipped kitchen
kitchen
small balcony
small balcony
very close to the metro station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HJC45
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Appartment and excellent communication”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent high standard apartment which met all of our requirements. It was nicely and tastefully decorated and had plenty of space for the four of us. I went with my parents who are both in their seventies.

We used the pick up that was arranged by Guilia to collect and take us back to the airport (50 euro) and made it really easy and convenient.

The location was great, a short distance from the Vatican and there was a metro station close by.

From the initial booking, throughout our trip and after leaving there has been excellent communication from Guilia. She helped to provide information and was always extremely prompt and helpful in her response.

We did a day trip to the gardens at Tivoli and Hadrians villa booked through Viator . This was something my mother really wanted to day and was an exceptional trip, although lots of walking.

We also ate in the restaurants which were close to the apartment (near supermarket) which was more convenient for my parents, the food was to a very good standard particularly the salmon.

I would certainly visit again and highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Lovely Apartment in a Convenient Location”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just as described, and very handy for the Metro, or easy to walk to the Vatican, then onwards if you are feeling energetic.
Giulia was an excellent host, providing loads of helpful advice and information before our arrival. When our flight was changed airports at the last moment (literally at the boarding gate, thanks EasyJet!), I just had time to email Giulia to ask her to alert our pickup driver, and when we arrived there he was waiting for us. Excellent service.
Rome was very hot, and the air-conditioning did a fantastic job of keeping us comfortable. The WiFi worked great, we had several devices running on it without any problems.
The local supermarket (Just over the way), had everything we needed.
Giulias guide to local places (Restaurants and bars etc) was really informative and helpful when choosing where to go.
When we come to Rome again, we would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 minutes from the metro.
Liked least: Roman drivers take some getting used to!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessCL404
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Roman Refuge”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could not be happier with the apartment. The location was great (near Metro, restaurants and Vatican). The apartment was just as pictured (comfortable, nicely decorated with thoughtful touches). Facilities were fully functioning (wifi--very important for the teens, plumbing, washer--very important to me).

The awaiting chilled champagne, plus biscotti and candy were a very welcome touch. Giulia has also arranged pick up from Roma Termini and drop-off at FCO. Drivers were waiting when we were ready--no hassles at all. In addition, Giulia's map of the area, including recommended restaurants was indispensible.

If only we could find a Giulia with an apartment available to travelers wherever we go!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, peace & quiet, AC
Liked least: building elevator
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1928John
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent facilities in ideal location for visiting Rome”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were two couples who stayed for 6 nights. The apartment has 2 double bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, living-dining room, kitchen and balcony tastefully furnished and well equipped. The owner welcomed us with champagne and provided useful information on the local area and on Rome. WiFi worked perfectly. The location is close to the Metro, the Vatican, shops and central Rome. We shall stay again. A secure garage is available nearby. Nothing was too much trouble for Giulia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious pleasant apartment
Liked least: Small lift - but this is standard in Rome
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emersonp5...
Plant City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apt in a great location”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Guilia was great. She met us at the apartment after arranging a driver for us from Civitavecchia. The location is great with restaurants and the metro nearby. Very comfortable. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggers53
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. I have a arthritis problem so always dread what the beds may be like and these were lovely and comfortable. Go with Guilia's suggestions for places to eat. They were good value. The apartment is ideally situated near to the metro and the Vatican City.We would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class apartment well situated for visiting most attractions with friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Giulia is a most welcoming and helpful owner who goes out of her way to make your visit to Rome a pleasant and stress free one. Th apartment is well furnished and scrupulously clean with every amenity catered for including free wifi. Armed with her local map and suggestions for eating out,shopping and transport options we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days in Rome making the best of our time to take in all the major attractions. A 20 minute stroll takes you to the Vatican attractions. We used the hop-on hop-off bus to visit the Colosseum and Forum and once in the city centre short walks get you to the many squares and musums. We shopped in the local supermarket for breakfast items and ate locally in the evening. Being off the tourist track the local restaurants and Pizza parlours proved good value for money and meant a short stroll home after a few glasses of wine and a long day! We took advantage of the driver arranged by Giulia to get to/from the airport (about 50 min depending on traffic) which was good value in terms of cost and time/hasssle saving. I would recommend this apartment to one and all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, facilites free wifi
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing