We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay in Rome!”
other travelers have booked this property
TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
LA LOGGETTA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
TERRACE
LA LOGGETTA
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM - DOUBLE SOFA BED -
LIVINGROOM-TABLE CONSOLE OPENING-
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM- TABLE CONSOLE OPENING-
LIVINGROOM-DINNER IN THE LIVING ROOM-
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM
ENTRACE
ENTRACE
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BATHROOM 2-
BATHROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
ENTRACE--ARMOURED DOOR-
ENTRACE-ARMOURED DOOR-
BUILDING-GRATE SAFETY-
LA LOGGETTA-GRATE SAFETY-
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wendyt61
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay here while in Rome. Massimo was totally professional to deal with, answered emails promptly and efficiently. We were surprised to find he was just a young guy! Very impressed with him! The apartment was beautifully renovated and had everything we needed. Great little balcony where we sat and drank coffee and wine! We were two couples with each our own bed and bath. Close to public transport and great cappuccino just around the corner. If you want to visit Rome but stay in the suburbs away from the tourist area, this is the place to stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
Thank you very much for the kindness you have shown me!!!
Regards.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giggleboo...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect base from which to explore Rome!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is on the outskirts of Rome but with bus stops nearby & a Metro station down a small hill on the next street where you will also find a good supermarket etc. With a 3 day Roma Pass this made the city centre very accessible. It also meant that you could return in the 32'c heat to cool off & rest before returning to the centre to enjoy an evening out. The apartment was very clean & had everything you could wish for. The two bathrooms & air conditioning, along with the dining area on the balcony were a real bonus & made for a very comfortable stay. Massimo was so helpful & comunication with him before we arrived was very good. He let us drop our case in the apartment early while we had lunch at a really nice bakery & cafe a couple of doors away. He even offered to get our Roma Passes for us & we can't thank him enough for all his help! We enjoyed our stay very much & would definately not hesitate to rent this apartment again if we return to the wonderful city of Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Dear friends,
thank you very much for your review and I hope to have you soon my guests.
(Ps. The apartment is located in the Vatican area!)
Best regards.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallal90
1 review
“Thank you”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The service and the appartment are both excellent, it was very easy to contact the owner and get the directions to the appartment when we arrived despite the fact that we have arrived really late at night due to flight delay . The apartment was even better than what we expected it to be, it is very luxerious and it is equipped with all necessary modern furniture and it is located in a very good position close to all bus routes and to the metro station, there is also shops in the area were people can do simple grossarry shopping also there is uni credit bank for international service . Only one thing I would recommend is that more treatment against insects bites is provided but other wise all is perfect and finally I would like to say Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you for appreciating the Loggetta! I hope that you're still my guest.
(For mosquitoes in the apartment there are special machines)
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment, great location, and wonderful owners”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Apartment is very clean and well appointed, and close to the Metro and buses. The neighborhood has everything you would need locally, and we made many friends in the neighborhood. It is nice to sit out on the open balcony and people watch. The owners are wonderful people and were a great help to us in many ways. We hope we made lasting friends. It is very easy to get anywhere inside or even outside of Rome from this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about this apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Dear friends,
Thank you for your appreciation. We were really happy to have you our guest and we hope to have you back with us again.
A big hug to all of you.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Thank you for having enjoyed our apartment and our hospitality. You have been welcome guests for us.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Czech Republic
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Dear friends,
I thank you for the positive review and I hope to see you again my guests!
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaz-pl
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

First visit to Rome - amazing!
Stayed for 4 nights, delighted with the apartment. Very spacious, spotlessly clean and excellent facilities. 20 mins away from Termini central station, 3 stops after the Vatican. Wifi perfect. No issues at all. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of apartment
Liked least: Got a little lost on the way to the apartment but my own fault for not checking directions better!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Dear friends, I am very happy to have contributed to make you enjoy your Roman holiday. Thank you for your positive review of La Loggetta and for me it will be a pleasure to host you again.
Ciao.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing