We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Big Blue Divers Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are able to organize any kind of diving trips. We also have high quality apartments for your stay in Rome. The majority of our time is spent on recreational scuba diving courses. With us you can take PADI courses which are accepted all over the world. The last years we try to grow Technical diving running: - PADI technical courses and dives; - GUE dives (fund, tec1, cave1) DAN courses and services are also available in ROME with the aim of increasing the knowledge and sense of responsibility of recreational divers. Please mail Us for any further info.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Unless you are experienced divers don't bother. I booked a break in Rome and asked if it was possible to dive. I have not dived but my partner has his PADI. They said yes (so we paid for a case for my partners dive equipment) but then they said sorry we can't as you are not certified??? Could have just said that at the beginning and saved us being super disappointed. Poor show.

Date of experience: May 2016
4  Thank Fecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Blue Divers R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Big Blue Divers Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Hallo,
just to clarify.
We do not conduct a one day (few hours) training course.
We never ask money in advance for equipment or even to reserve dives, couse is included in our rates, and you do not need to buy any piece of equipment, as told in our format comunication.
Scuba diving is a serious activity, that needs to be trained well.
In our last email (on 22nd, so the previuos day of your scheduled dive day) we advise you that without certification we can only conduct a TRY SCUBA, but not a dive, that needs more training than few hours.
You never answered...
Regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dives"
in 8 reviews
"paterno"
in 2 reviews
"visibility"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
"master"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews for Big Blue Divers, I thought I'd get in touch so I could do a couple of dives while in Italy. Antonio replied promptly and I was able to organize 2 dives to Asia Wreck and La Madonna pretty easily. Thank you so much to Antonio for organizing Simone to pick me up, and organizing the dives. I even got to see some cool nudibranchs ^_^

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank Maggie243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015

When I say "The Best" dive shop in Rome I am not exaggerating! I can also add "The Only" dive shop in Rome! At least comparing to the rest dive shops they do understand what customer service actually means! and they provide the very best service!
Before sailing off Rome on the cruise ship we had 4 days in Rome and I decided to use one of them to dive in the Mediterranean sea. Prior to my departure from the US I googled for a dive shops in Rome and email 5 top (!) shops that came out in my search results with my dive request. Big Blue Divers was THE ONLY SHOP who responded to my email and provided all information I needed and just asked to call them a few days before the day I wanted to dive. Unfortunately, my cell phone did not have a good connection in Rome and I could not get in touch with them by phone and emailed again. That was not a problem at all. They tried to call me, but ended up texting to confirm my hotel and schedule day and time for the dive.
On the dive day I was picked up from my hotel at 7:15 am and taken to Ostia where I had my 2 dives. I was back at my hotel around 2:30 pm. We had a beautiful weather and the sea condition with visibility about 50-60 feet. It was a very nice, all inclusive dive trip for a very reasonable price! Next time in Rome, I won't have to google for a dive shop - I already know one!
Thank you Antonio Petruss. It was a pleasure meeting and diving with you!
Great company, great service!!!

Date of experience: July 2015
4  Thank andrmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

We spend one whole day with BigBlue Divers and it was great. We dived in Capo d'Acqua and saw ancient underwater city :-) Superb experience.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank mazielony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Blue Divers Rome also viewed

 

Been to Big Blue Divers Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing