We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, beautiful host”
Review of Hakka House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hakka House
Ranked #152 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We're a family of four from Brunei, and we stayed at Hakka House for two nights for our Roman holiday. The place was exactly as depicted in the pictures - spacious, pretty, clean and well equipped. Ponte Lungo metro station was literally just around the corner, and it was an easy connection to all the main sites in Rome.

Simona was extremely kind, friendly and helpful, especially with accommodating our weird schedules which were well off the said check-in and check-out time. Simona greeted us the moment we arrived at the apartment, and kindly explained to us where the good Roman sites are, and how to get there. She also had recommendations for restaurants and such, and offered to make reservations for us in case we wanted one. I can't stress enough how amazing this place is, and how kind of a host Simona was. We will definitely come back and stay here again if we're fated to come back to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzatiMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in September in Hakka House, it was a pleasant surprise.
Only two steps from the Metro stop, Line" A " that connects the house to the center in just 10 minutes.
The owner Simona greeted us with friendliness, gave us useful tips for our stay in rome.
The house offers all comfort a pleasant environment and a perfect cleaning.
HakkaHouse will be my reference to Rome

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiorellik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've stayed with my wife and 2 children from 2 October, 2 nights. Most of all, the overall room condition was so excellent and clean. 2 beds were clean and tidy. 2 toilets and shower facilities were also superb.
The metro punte lungo was 30 - 50 meters away from the house, which satisfied my family's needs.
The price was very nice and competitive considering the quality simona provided us. Simona, the hostess was very kind and told us everything about rome tour.
I recommend simona's apartment absolutely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbinyoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hakka House is exactly as you see in pictures, a beautiful and cozy place, well equipped and with a nice location. Simona is a wonderful person, very caring and with valuable information to offer the moment you arrive and spoiling you with pastries, juice, yoghurt and a different surprise for breakfast every day. You'll be amazed, I highly recommend this listing!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank pauloeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Simona is THE perfect host, a wonderful person and her place looks exactly like the picture, perfectly clean, you will definetely feel at home!
She has welcomed us with fresh water, gave us map and tips about places to go.. Which made our week end even more easy!
Also she provided breakfast every morning, fill the fridge with water, milk, juice... which was very nice because she really didn't have to do it! She even bake a cake for us and gave us fruit that was coming from her tree. I really appreciated her generosity and kindness!
The place definitely worth more than what i paid, i will come back for sure and recommand it!
This is so far my best experience in renting a place for vacation! Better than a 5 stars hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A fantastic experience in Rome. We stayed at Hakke House for 3 nights (party of 4) and had a wonderful time.

Firstly, it's nice and close to the city centre - only about minutes on the Metro. The apartment is also very close to the Metro station so its impossible to get lost. Simona was an excellent host who provided great recommendations as well as providing a lovely breakfast each day!

We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: (Rating added for swimming pool but there is no pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielmarcevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013


This is a very nice house, modern, clean, quiet and close by metro and bus station. Simona is such a nice person and a great host !! Loved her place and I'll definitely stay here again if I'll visit Rome again !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#467 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,962 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#349 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakka House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakka House

Address: Via Albenga 33, 00183 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Hakka House" comes from the ancient name for a home or haven that offers comfort and relaxation, a home from home for the discerning traveller. The property sits on the first floor or an elegant building. Inside the apartment you will find two spacious bedrooms with double beds & private bathroom. (in addition an extra bed or cot can be made available in each bedroom).There is a seating area with a well equipped open plan kitchen for you to spend time relaxing after a busy day in the city.HH is located in S Giovanni area just 30 meters from the "Ponte Lungo" underground station on the Metro A line and 500 meters from the FR1 train station "Stazione Tuscolana" that conveniently connect to Fiumicino airport.The availability of these services allows you to easily reach all places of interest including those outside of the traditional path of the two Metro lines in Rome, such as Trastevere and S. Lorenzo.HH is on Via Albenga, a side street just off of Via Appia Nuova, a well known shopping street, with a vast selection of stores to visit.From there a short walk away brings you to S. Giovanni in Laterano Basilica, the "Scale Santa", the Colosseum and so on.For market lovers the "Via Sannio" market is also a must, where you can find new and used bargains.Welcome in Rome ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing