We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed Roma Termini Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Ranked #43 of 1,093 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Closed Roma Termini Station”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The location is near the Roma Termini. You can walk about 10 min from the train station. Its convenience for catching bus, metro and train. There are many restaurants and souvenirs shops around Termini. There are 2 hostels in the same building, the four season is the 3 level. The elevator or lift is the 2 floor and is not work all time. I was not recommend if you have big bandages.The security was good. There was a key card, that you would pay 5 euro for deposit and the hostel would return you when you check out. The kitchen was not kitchen, there was only a fridge and a microwave. No have any plate,cup, spoon etc. About female dorm,there was not assign bed number .There was a sheet and a cover pillow for you to cover bed and pillow by yourself. If you would wake up at night, don't forget prepare the flashlight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youneverwalkalone555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    411
    210
    66
    49
See reviews for
30
52
524
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the four seasons hostel. It was clean, had a great atmosphere and the room felt very secure. Our bedrooom felt clean and the wifi worked well throughout our stay. The staff were very helpful and wished to help us at any stage with our visit. The location, right by termini station, is fantastic and is only a 15 minute work from the main sights (colloseum etc). I would happily return here and encourage others to stay at this wonderful hostel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BLreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Four Seasons Hostel was my first hostel experience and whilst it wasn't amazing, it did the job!

I arrived at the Four Seasons early in the morning after catching the train to Termini.

The location of the hostel is very central, but the area isn't the best. There are a lot of street sellers and such near termini station that could make some people feel uncomfortable. However i am not easily worried so this was okay. It is 5 minutes from the station and only a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum and other beautiful areas. Termini Station makes it very accessible to other attractions with the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and Vatican only about a 10-15 minute easy train ride.

The staff at the hostel were great. I arrived in the morning so they were very kind, stored my luggage in a locked room and helped me identify places to visit with a map. They also kept my laptop behind the counter as i did not want to leave this in the luggage room, although it is locked and monitored by a security camera. Throughout my stay, they were helpful, cheerful and informative.

I stayed in a mixed dorm. The photos of the lobby are obviously different to the rooms, but i found the rooms to be clean, with aircon, bunks, a desk and lockers. Just remember to bring your own medium size lock as otherwise you will have to buy one from the hostel.

The facilities are very basic. There is a small lounge room with a couple of couches and computers, along with a desk and vending machine - and a small kitchen type area which i didn't use. It wasn't really a social kind of hostel due to this. I met a few people in my room but not many people talked in the small lounge room. There was wifi but it wasn't really strong, like most hotels/hostels.

The bathrooms were a tiny bit smelly at times, but not unbearable... They kind of smelt like burnt orange - and due to limited windows after you had a shower it became humid. All of the times i showered were in the afternoon right after they were cleaned, so i found them to be clean.

Overall it was a good first hostel experience. I believe this is better than most hostels in Rome based on feedback from friends.

Staff were great, location was central and if you are like me and just really there for the bed - this would work for you...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not a very clean hostel. The bathroom always smelled. The location of the hostel is okay, pretty near to the central station, but the neighborhood was not very clean and somehow seemed to be dangerous. Also, the streets outside were always noisy at night. My sister and I stayed there for three nights, among which there were two days that the wifi in the hostel was not working. We asked the staff to fix the problem but they didn't seem to do anything to solve the problem. Other than that the staff was helpful in giving us guidance. But next time if we're ever going to visit Rome again, we will choose another hostel to make our trip more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are no kitchen facilities, the bathrooms are always packed & stink terribly. THEY DO NOT CHANGE THE BOTTOM SHEET OF THE BED! Ask for another sheet at reception to put on the bed or bring your own sleeping bag inner, because I have no idea how long in between that they actually wash the sheets or blankets, I saw about 4 days of constant changeovers & never once did they change the bottom sheet. Incredibly disgusting. Other than a decent location to termini station, it lacks any sort of social atmosphere, there is no communal room & no opportunity to do any group activities if you so wish to. The staff settle your bill, give you your key then basically your left to fend for yourself. No map given to you unless you ask, no information about the area, no helpful tips.
There has to be a better choice elsewhere in the city. I'm also 90% sure that I got bed bug bites from here :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tia_Colaudolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hostel is very good. Just a minute's walk from the Roma Termini station. The staff of friendly and the reception area looks like that of a high end hotel. If any one is traveling above, I will definitely recommend it. However, if traveling in a group, it is more economical to stay in any of the bnb's in the same area. That will cost less and be more comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nagpalsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

New hostel in Rome, beautiful inside and the staff were great too. Its about a 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum and right next to the central station for the metro buses and airport transfer. The breakfast was fine and all in all a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#18 of 1,093 in Rome
2,073 reviews
Esquilino
Alessandro Palace Hostel
Alessandro Palace Hostel
#29 of 1,093 in Rome
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#13 of 1,093 in Rome
164 reviews
Esquilino
Mosaic Hostel
Mosaic Hostel
#63 of 1,093 in Rome
262 reviews
Esquilino
Melting Pot Rome
Melting Pot Rome
#99 of 1,093 in Rome
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hostel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hostel Rome

Property: Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Address: Station Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,093 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hostel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing