We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica viewed from the terrace
San Giovanni Basilica from the terrace
San Giovanni Basilica from the terrace
San Giovanni Basilica from the terrace
Yellow room, double bed, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Yellow room, king size bed, large window, A/C
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
Blue room, twin beds, A/C, door on the terrace
2 bathrooms on the right, orange room on the left, redo room on the bottom
kitchen on the right and corridor
Orange room, King-size Double bed, A/C, door on the terrace
Orange room, King-size Double bed, A/C, door on the terrace
Orange room, King-size Double bed, A/C, door on the terrace
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
Ensuite bathroom of the red room
Redo room with ensuite bathroom
Red room seen from the ensuite bathroom
Red room, kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom, large window, ceiling fan (NO A/C in this room)
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The entrance of the apartment
The entrance of the apartment
Bathroom, with shower
Bathroom with shower, washing machine
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance of the building
Entrance of the building
The front door
The street and the building
Detail
Map of the neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is lovely,well furnished, equipped roomy and charming . Luisa couldn't have been more helpful. Trams and trains a short walk away and it doesn't take long at all to be where you want to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much and goodbye to the next visit. I love guests like you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom64...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First trip”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 8 of us staying in the homely apartment.Plenty of guide books and games. Fabulous view from the balcony for an evening glass of wine. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and Luisa had left plenty of tea and coffee.Three toilets and plenty of hot water were essentials.

The apartment was in a great location, easy to get everywhere with plenty of local places to eat. It was a 15 min walk to the Colosseum but we got the 81 bus to the Vatican.

Luisa was really helpful both before our visit and during. We all had a fabulous time and would love to visit Rome again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you'll have a beautiful memory of it. You are great people and I hope to meet you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac472016
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Convenient position but lack of privacy.”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Close to Colesseum. Great balcony. Luisa was very helpful arranging an emergency dentist visit and doing laundry for us as washing machine not working.
Apartment was not very clean. Waste bin in one room not emptied from previous tenant. 1 bathroom door did not lock. Luisa came into apartment every day to ? empty kitchen rubbish bin which was not necessary. She also had begun to bring out our suitcases to our transport before we returned from coffee. The transport was 30 mins earlier than booked. Certainly we would have expected more privacy for the cost of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Close to restaurants and about 15-20 mins walk to Colesseum
Liked least: Cleanliness & lack of privacy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Dear guest, as I told you during your stay, you didn't read at all the rules of the apartment, included the one that says I come daily to take garbage away. There are really problems in Rome with the garbage collecting, this is why the containers on the street are full. It does not depend on me obviously.
In the description of the apartment is written that there is NOT the washing machine but I provide laundry at home. My apartment is perfectly clean and it's not true you found and bin not emptied.
What you forgot to write is that you reserved for 7 and arrived in 9. Without asking me the permission. You also forgot to write that you arrived at 10 in the morning, 10 people and about 18 luggage.
Check-in time is from 2 pm but I let you come in the same and without paying any extra charge.
You also moved furniture and beds even if this is forbidden.
I'm sorry about your desease but you have been the first guests that have disregarded all the rules and acted very rude to me.
I recomend you to read the rules of the other apartments you eventually will book, and respect the owner's will.
Certainly I would have expected more education and respect and gratitude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry M
1 review
“Great apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were in Rome for a family wedding at the Lateran Baptistery and six of us stayed in this apartment for a week – and what a week! The wedding was beautiful, and the apartment could not have been better. Louisa was very helpful and efficient in showing us the amenities in the area, arranging our transport from and to the airport, and with a few other things during the week. The apartment is in a good area is within easy walking distance of the coliseum and other major sights, including the basilicas of San Giovanni, Santa Maria and Santa Croce. San Giovanni metro is just a few minutes away, buses and trams pass round the corner on Via Filiberto, and there’s a taxi rank right across the street in Piazza San Giovanni. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area, one of which is just across the street, nearby grocery shops, and an excellent take-away shop if you want to eat-in but don’t want to cook! The apartment itself is excellent in every respect, with large air-conditioned bedrooms and a great balcony. I would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thank you Gerry for your kind words, I like you enjoyed your stay and my home and i feel honoured that Jan decided to get married in Rome. I love all your family and I hope to meet you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjo-obk
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large Apartment with awesome patio to relax at night by candlelight”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were new to Rome and Luisa was wonderful. Upon arrival the Taxi dropped us off several blocks away, Luisa came to our rescue and walked with us to the apartment. Discovered the refrigerator wasn't working, she had a new one delivered the next morning. Large bedrooms (4) and three baths. Hard to find a large outdoor patio in Rome but this place has one which is wonderful to hang-out and relax in the evenings by candlelight with a bottle of wine. We stayed 11 nights and were very comfortable. Beds are great and although we didn't cook, there is a full kitchen. Rome is a big city and you are not right on top of the main tourist areas, however you are right next to the taxi and metro stops at San Giovanni in Laterano. Taxi's are easy and not that expensive and we took them everywhere. We did several tours with 'City Wonders' which require you to meet at spots throughout the city, so having a taxi stop right outside your door was really handy. There is an elevator which is great since you are on the sixth floor of a residential apartment building. Luisa was very attentive and even did our laundry, twice!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio with view of San Giovanni in Laterano. Taxi & Metro stop just across the street.
Liked least: Property could use freshening up with paint in some areas. Floors were a bit dirty.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind review Rob, happy to hear you fully enjoyed your stay. Yours is a woderful family and I hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great host.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is spacious and well equipped.We were an extended family including 3 generations and the apartment worked well.It is close to the metro, taxi stand and buses although we walked to most places. The Colosseum is only 20 minutes even pushing a stroller. The Vatican is about 45 minutes walk and the Pantheon about 35 minutes. Small supermarket, great butcher, bakery and fruit market within a 5 minute walk. One of our best meals in Italy was from a restaurant about 200 metres walk recommended by Luisa who is a great and very helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from the terrace
Liked least: tiny shower but usual for Italy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you Jane enjoy Sorrento and vive a kiss to the lovley baby! Kiss es and hugs to everyone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nursdk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inconvenient”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this apartment. Although there is a grocery store a few blocks away, there is very little in the neighborhood and the neighbors through their garbage on the street. We had to take buses to get to any of the attractions or walk several miles. Definitely not a convenient location. The beds were very uncomfortable and if you let your windows open for air, the smell from the outside sewers and garbage we not tolerable for us. Luisa was very nice but when visiting Rome, we would want to be closer to things to do. It would be good if you needed to sleep 6 people since there are 3 bedrooms but it depends on your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
I'm sorry to read your complain because you didn't mention all these issues during your stay. About the garbage I agree with you because garbage collectors are often on strike on this period, but this doesn't depend on me or on the neighborhood. You should have found the same issues in all the city. About the location it's just the one described on the advert. Walking distance from Colosseo and near sights. Rome is very very large and the centre is much wider than you probably had thought. This apartment has 4 double bedrooms, not 3. There are 3 double beds and 2 single. nobody had never complained about the beds before you. It's really impossible to stay near all the sights in Rome, it's too big, one of the biggest cities in the world.
Anyway I wish you all the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing