We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“budget oriented super clean room w. private bath”
Review of Love & Art in Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Love & Art in Rome
Ranked #587 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“budget oriented super clean room w. private bath”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good value for the money. Good friendly communication via e-mail. Guests help themselves to continental breakfast in the kitchen and can also use it for storing and warming up meals. Ideal for the budget minded, young and fit. Can be a challenge if you are a senior or have physical disabilities or carrying luggage ( although the owner will help some), as there is no elevator and the B&B is located on the 3rd floor with about 65 steps up to the apartment.

Room Tip: The kitchen is a common area. If you are noise sensitive, try booking a room further away from the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina F, Proprietario at Love & Art in Rome, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your post! We really know the stairs could be a problem for senior or physical disabilities people and we are so sorry about it...Unfortunetely we can't do anything about it but making our guest feel like at home once upstairs! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from a visit to Rome. I don't usually write hotel reviews but felt I had to.
When we first arrived we thought we'd been dropped off in the wrong place as it's at the end of a small street and there's no hotel sign outside. On closer inspection we saw that there was a buzzer with the guest house's name on. I have to warn you that the guest house is almost at the top of a long flight of stairs so I wouldn't recommend it if you're old or have problems climbing stairs.
However, if you're fit this is a wonderful little place. Sisters Nadia and Romana were very welcoming and friendly, as soon as you enter the guest house there's a comfortable vibe and on seeing our room I was impressed.
Rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned every day, breakfast is mainly pastries, a bit of fruit and cereal. Fresh proper coffee is always available in full supply.
The guest house location is superb. There are two metro stops 5 minutes away, which are just one or two stops from Termini. However after being there for a couple of days we realised just how close to everything we were so we ended up walking everywhere. Even walked to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps (the Colosseum was just 10 minutes away).
Add to that, the oldest ice cream parlour in Rome is just around the corner and for 3 euros you can get a cup or cone with four flavours PLUS cream - you can understand we came back slightly heavier than when we left the UK.
Highly recommend this guest house and if I do end up going back to Rome would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina F, Proprietario at Love & Art in Rome, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you Sophia for your review! We were really happy to host you and your friend. We wiil not easily forget your joyfull laugh! I hope to see you soon again in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've just returned from a very pleasant 3 night stay in 'Rome with Love'.

Romania was there on our arrival and was very welcoming - introducing us to the guest house and the neighbourhood, and the room itself was clean and comfortable.

The guest house is located quite close to termini station, but also within walking distance of the colosseum, in fact we walked to a number of attractions during our stay. There's a metro and tram around the corner which we use to get further afield, such as to the vatican.

If you are walking to the guest house from Termini station, the roads immediately around the station are lets say, not so desirable, but don't let that put you off- Rome With love is far enough across from these streets that the neighbourhood it is located in is fine- we'd just maybe recommend taking a route away from train station there if walking (especially if arriving at night!).

There's no staffed reception at Rome With Love, which when I was initially searching had put me off, but so many accommodation in Rome seem to be like this, and it was absolutely fine, we had telephone numbers to call if we needed them, and we got a warm welcome on arrival anyway.

The rooms are on the third floor, so wouldn't be suitable for people with mobility issues.

The room had air conditioning, although we didn't use it. The double glazing works wonders as despite being a noisy city the windows blocked out practically all noises!

Facilities wise I think we really got our moneys worth - the wifi worked really well, there was a tv, an espresso maker which was great! Also full use of the kitchen with pastries and cake available for breakfast.

The art work, tips on the walls and doors for places to go, and the book swap were all really nice touches.

If you're looking for something comfortable, clean and friendly then I would recommend Rome with Love!

Jacqui

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-Lowe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The stay was perfect. Room was cleaned everyday, breakfast was fresh, owners were helpful but they didn't control their guests. B&B is placed in the centre of Rome, we didn't have to buy tickets, we went everywhere on foot. The price was worth the stay. We recomend it to everyone and we will ddefinitely go back there!
Dorota&Jacek

Room Tip: Every room is almost the same ahd have their own bathroom so it doesn't matter which room you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorinDorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Being your guests was very nice. Perfect location - just one underground stop from Termini station. Perfect services provided with nice and kind people and accommodation which makes you smile with cute details.

Highly recommend.
Thanks a lot to you - Nadia, Romina and Roberto

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hello dear reader,now I would like to write couple of word about this wonderful hotel.First of all the location of hotel gives a good reach to almost all top sightseeing points.Clean and nice environment,conditioner really helps in a hot day.The only suggestion would be to check your messages on phone and confirm your booking in advance as this is quest house and there is no reception.Another good point that there is kitchen when you can cook as much as you can,so preparing your favorite dishes would bright you home like atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rome with love guest house is the best guest house B&B I tried up to now.
The location is wonderful for turism since it is very closed to Termini railway station and has 2 subway stations in 500mt radius from the apartment. Don't worry by the position near by the railway station; the place is on a safe street and even in the night there are restaurants and shops opened so it won't be a problem to walk by during night time.
The apartment is very cute and the owners are keeping it so tidy and giving you all the comforts.
The rooms are big as a deluxe room in a hotel, toilets as well. Be sure it is not the common guesthouse room having a lot of beds in few square meters room. There is air conditioner in every room and the shower takes few seconds to get hot water.
In the morning you will find a self service breakfast and you can prepare yourself nice coffee or capuccino!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dani3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#174 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Esquilino
Melting Pot Rome
Melting Pot Rome
#75 of 1,069 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Esquilino
Civico 31 B&B
Civico 31 B&B
#248 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Federica's Home
Federica's Home
#227 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#391 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Esquilino
DaMa di Roma
DaMa di Roma
#714 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love & Art in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love & Art in Rome

Property: Love & Art in Rome
Address: Via Bixio 80, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Rome With Love Guest House)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Love & Art in Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Love & Art in Rome is a lovely and family-run alternative to an impersonal hotel in the centre of Rome, a different way to think about your stay in Rome: a ten-minute walk from the Coliseum and Termini railway station,a place where the Italian art is also always on show as part of the owners' ongoing art exhibition project!Our aim is to make our guests feel like they are in an art gallery! All the rooms have en-suite bathroom facilities, flat-screen TV, free wi-fi and air conditioning. Italian art is also always on show as part of the owners' ongoing art exhibition project! We have two double/twin rooms and a family room which accommodates up to 3 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Love & Art in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing