We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmhearted, classy, remarkable - Navona Queen”
Review of Navona Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navona Queen
Ranked #24 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Warmhearted, classy, remarkable - Navona Queen”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My mother and I just returned from our 5 days stay in Rome and we would definitely recommend this wonderful B&B to everyone.

The location of the B&B is perfect and can be reached easily with the Bus Nr.40 from Termini Station in approx. 10min. It's right in the middle of the ancient heart of Rome, within easy walking distance to all world-famous sights (heading north: Castel Saint'Angelo, 5min /east: Pantheon, 10min /south: Colosseo, 25min /west: Vatican, 10min).
We stayed in room Nr. 7 which was neat and tidy with a comfortable bed and generous bathroom - everything was in best condition! You can see that the owners, Marcello & Anita, put in a lot of "blood, sweat and tears" to make such a pearl of a B&B.
We thoroughly enjoyed our delicious Italian breakfast with the great coffee which Marcello and Anita prepared for us each morning. Being greeted with a smile each time we ran into Marcello or Anita made the experience that much more enjoyable. They were so lovely and made sure to make us feel welcome and ensured our comfort and happiness every time.
To sum it up; we're definitely coming back as soon as possible!

PS: I'm curious about the new roof garden! Marcello, you've to write me when the jacuzzi's are set up and ready to use... ;)

Greetings from Switzerland
Oliver and Cornelia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_vK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    49
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
77
251
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Navona Queen. The hotel is in a fantastic location and we were able to walk to all main tourist locations. The rooms are very clean and had provided us with everything we needed. The bathroom was very modern. Anita and Marcello couldn't have been more welcoming. We loved the breakfast in the morning and Anita's coffees. Hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Perfect location, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and the best care from the owners. My husband, sons and I stayed here for 5 nights and when we left we felt as if we were leaving good friends, the owners, Marcello and Anita. This is a new hotel with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, wi-fi, cable TV, sound proof windows, and attractive furnishings. As for location, it doesn't get any better. We walked to Vatican City, Roman Forum, Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Campo de' Fiori, Vittorio Emanuele Memorial, etc. with a 5 and 9 year old. Also, there are several top rated Trip Advisor restaurants within a few blocks.

Room Tip: All rooms were similar, from what we could see. There are only 12 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo C, Proprietario at Navona Queen, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Amy and family, I am glad you had a good holiday in Rome, in our B & B.
Your family is great and I thank you for your compliments.
Best wishes to your children and remember that Marcello is ready for another bike ride...

Anita and Marcello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent hotel! The staff was very polite and the hotel very clean. The breakfast not rich but simple and delicious (the plastic cups at the breakfast i'm sure it' s going to be fixed). A very good starting point for walking all over the centre. A brand new city hotel for couples, businessmen and families.

Room Tip: The room number 1 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay at Navona Queen this past June. The rooms, beds, breakfast, coffee, and location were perfect. Our hosts Marcello & Anita were available for every need ( a family of 11 with 3 small children) and could not have been more gracious. We look forward to staying there during our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbydaisylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo C, Direttore at Navona Queen, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Best wishes to all the family and in particular to the "Boss" and his lady by marcello and annita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at this B&B for a weekend and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very well appointed and in excellent condition. The location is fabulous, just a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona and Castel St Angelo. Most other major sites are within reasonable walking distance (Colleseum approximately 30min walk). Once you are checked in you have keys to the main front door of the building and the front door of the B&B itself so you can come and go as you please. A lovely old fashioned takes you up to the 5th floor where the B&B is located. Would definitely be our first choice when we visit Rome again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermeo, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Totally recomendable!, We spent last week four nights in this marvellous and confortable B&B.
Very spacious rooms, every detail are care, new furniture, magnificent bathrooms and very friendly athmosphere.
Perfect location, a few minutes from Piazza Navona, Campo De Fiori, Vatican...there is also a bus stop at 50 m.
Definitively we will come back!!!

Saluti from the basque country and thanks to Marcello and Anita for their hospitality!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanan_Amaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#22 of 1,261 in Rome
780 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
197 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#3 of 1,120 in Rome
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Queen

Property: Navona Queen
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 251, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant and classic decor distinguishes the style of our six splendid Suites in dominant tones of white. All Suites enjoy a splendid view which arcs from the Tower of Orologio to the Oratory dei Filippini, both buildings the genius of Borromini in the 1600s. The exclusive atmosphere which you will find in all of our Suites will assure you of a comfortable and relaxing stay. All Suites have private baths with large showers. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining room with three grand windows which give onto Gianicolo Park and The Piazza della Chiesa Nuova. The dining room is always open for your use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Navona Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing