We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
“Not central but functional and flexible”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Make-this...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not central but functional and flexible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Worked well for me and two teenage sons who were able to stay in the low ceilinged bedroom on a platform above the living room while I was in the double downstairs. All you need in a reasonably compact space. Tram into Rome very good and useful but a twenty minute walk or bus which was not always reliable. We really enjoyed Rome. I would recommend this for up to a family of four if you are happy to stay some distance from the centre. Eduado showed us around on 1st day - very useful, and was otherwise friendly and flexible.

4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
beccles20...
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely perfect experience of our first time in Rome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Whilst this apartment was slightly out of the centre it didn't matter. Our host Edoardo was very helpful and told us about local amenities, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Also explained how the bus system worked. Saying that , he took us in his own car to the Colisseum on the first day and took us and brought us back from Vatican City the next day as there was a bus strike !! He even took us to the Metro on the day we left.

The property was very nice. had everything we needed as well, apart from wine glasses which I found a bit odd, especially as we were in Italy! Lovely little garden - The whole property was of an excellent standard. Very quiet at night and no problems at all. Thank you Edoardo you were a great host !!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nothing was too much trouble for our host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gennaro L
1 review
“Excellent Apartment and Host!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Edoardo was a wonderful host and definitely made our stay in Rome a pleasant and memorable experience! The apartment was the perfect size for 3 adults (myself, girlfriend, and mother) and Edoardo and his family made our stay extremely welcoming. The apartment was very conveniently located close to public transportation (bus-metro) as well as a supermarket and small bakery/convenience store. We were also offered a private garage to park our car and did not have to worry about the security of our vehicle. THe kitchen was also a welcome feature to have and eating breakfast on the little enclosed patio was a great start to the day. The kitchen has everything you may possibly need to make a meal to include pots, plans, cooking utensils, oil, salt, and pepper. There is a small refrigerator for the food you buy at the nearby supermarket and a moka coffee pot to brew fresh italian style coffee with the pastries you buy at the nearby bakery.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mary C
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“a really nice and clean house!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We booked one of the houses for 5 days.
My second time in Rome and I can say a very pleasant stay, great breakfast!
The location was very good for the price we paid, also the kitchen was usefull, and the room clean and tidy.
The owner was extremely friendly and very helpful. It's easy to reach the centre,
we'll definitely come back here for the next trip in Rome.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Depeyre S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MarcoGabr
Leverano, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sand7575
Precy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing