We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely perfect experience of our first...”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
beccles20...
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely perfect experience of our first time in Rome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Whilst this apartment was slightly out of the centre it didn't matter. Our host Edoardo was very helpful and told us about local amenities, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Also explained how the bus system worked. Saying that , he took us in his own car to the Colisseum on the first day and took us and brought us back from Vatican City the next day as there was a bus strike !! He even took us to the Metro on the day we left.

The property was very nice. had everything we needed as well, apart from wine glasses which I found a bit odd, especially as we were in Italy! Lovely little garden - The whole property was of an excellent standard. Very quiet at night and no problems at all. Thank you Edoardo you were a great host !!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nothing was too much trouble for our host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mr. Ricky...
Ellenwood, United States
1 review
“This is an amazing place for a couples vacation perfect size very clean and has all the comforts oh home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is an amazing place for a couples vacation perfect size very clean and has all the comforts oh home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jawayne M
Missoula, United States
1 review
“We had a lovely time in Rome at Le Casette del Borgo. It was a great place to base out of for exploration of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely time in Rome at Le Casette del Borgo. It was a great place to base out of for exploration of the city. It is located a little ways from the central part of Rome which did detur us from too much night life exploartion, but it was nice to be in a less busy part of town. Eduardo was a wonderful host and drove us to our destination every morning. It was helpful to have a GPS, particularly the first time we took the bus to the house. We had the Roma Pass and found the public transporation to be very easy and convenient but mostly walked around central rome. There is a cute little market and bakery/coffee shop just around the corner from house and a larger super market nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gemma W
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“We absolutely loved staying in this beautiful Casetta deli Aranci. Edoardo and Michaela were the perfect hosts:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We absolutely loved staying in this beautiful Casetta deli Aranci. Edoardo and Michaela were the perfect hosts: professional, accommodating and exceedingly helpful. The property is close enough to the centre of Rome to allow you to see all the sights conveniently, but far out enough to give you a little taste of 'real' Roman life and a little peace and quiet. It's close to shops and restaurants as well as public transport. The house was very clean and as lovely as it looks in the photos. Very well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, morning sunlit terrace, reliable wifi, tastefully decorated. We have been home a day and miss it - and Rome - already! We'd recommend this ten times over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gennaro L
1 review
“Excellent Apartment and Host!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Edoardo was a wonderful host and definitely made our stay in Rome a pleasant and memorable experience! The apartment was the perfect size for 3 adults (myself, girlfriend, and mother) and Edoardo and his family made our stay extremely welcoming. The apartment was very conveniently located close to public transportation (bus-metro) as well as a supermarket and small bakery/convenience store. We were also offered a private garage to park our car and did not have to worry about the security of our vehicle. THe kitchen was also a welcome feature to have and eating breakfast on the little enclosed patio was a great start to the day. The kitchen has everything you may possibly need to make a meal to include pots, plans, cooking utensils, oil, salt, and pepper. There is a small refrigerator for the food you buy at the nearby supermarket and a moka coffee pot to brew fresh italian style coffee with the pastries you buy at the nearby bakery.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mary C
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“a really nice and clean house!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We booked one of the houses for 5 days.
My second time in Rome and I can say a very pleasant stay, great breakfast!
The location was very good for the price we paid, also the kitchen was usefull, and the room clean and tidy.
The owner was extremely friendly and very helpful. It's easy to reach the centre,
we'll definitely come back here for the next trip in Rome.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tbeuzelin
Aire-sur-la-Lys, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing