We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely perfect experience of our first...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
beccles20...
Bath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely perfect experience of our first time in Rome.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Whilst this apartment was slightly out of the centre it didn't matter. Our host Edoardo was very helpful and told us about local amenities, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Also explained how the bus system worked. Saying that , he took us in his own car to the Colisseum on the first day and took us and brought us back from Vatican City the next day as there was a bus strike !! He even took us to the Metro on the day we left.

The property was very nice. had everything we needed as well, apart from wine glasses which I found a bit odd, especially as we were in Italy! Lovely little garden - The whole property was of an excellent standard. Very quiet at night and no problems at all. Thank you Edoardo you were a great host !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing was too much trouble for our host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gennaro L
1 review
“Excellent Apartment and Host!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Edoardo was a wonderful host and definitely made our stay in Rome a pleasant and memorable experience! The apartment was the perfect size for 3 adults (myself, girlfriend, and mother) and Edoardo and his family made our stay extremely welcoming. The apartment was very conveniently located close to public transportation (bus-metro) as well as a supermarket and small bakery/convenience store. We were also offered a private garage to park our car and did not have to worry about the security of our vehicle. THe kitchen was also a welcome feature to have and eating breakfast on the little enclosed patio was a great start to the day. The kitchen has everything you may possibly need to make a meal to include pots, plans, cooking utensils, oil, salt, and pepper. There is a small refrigerator for the food you buy at the nearby supermarket and a moka coffee pot to brew fresh italian style coffee with the pastries you buy at the nearby bakery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“a really nice and clean house!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We booked one of the houses for 5 days.
My second time in Rome and I can say a very pleasant stay, great breakfast!
The location was very good for the price we paid, also the kitchen was usefull, and the room clean and tidy.
The owner was extremely friendly and very helpful. It's easy to reach the centre,
we'll definitely come back here for the next trip in Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia H
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$72
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing