We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent central appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious lounge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV Inside the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV
Inside the house
The master bedroom
The kitchen is fully equipped
The second bedroom
The wardrobe
The external door
The door of the apartment
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Take a rest!
Or as double bed
View of the tiber from the second bedroom
The entrance
Bedroom picture
Lounge
Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Spottydog...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent central appartment”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The appartment is well equipped if you want to self cater but is well situated to explore many local restaurants if you want to eat out. Great situation to visit all the regular tourist spots and surprisingly quiet at night which was great for sleeping. Having stayed in Rome on 2 previous occasions when we had road noise almost all the time we expected it again but this was very peaceful, a great place to relax at the end of busy days. Would recommend and use again if we re visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmycor
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment at great location, horrible bar right outside apartment.”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

GREAT apartment in a great location. Biggest apartment we stayed in italy .Walking distance to the heart of rome- piazza navona, trevi fountain, pantheon, spanish steps, vatican; longer walk to colliseum. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths but only 1 bath had shower, the other was a bath tub. Owner quick to respond with questions. We had a wonderful stay. The only negative we had while staying in this place ( which had nothing to do with the apartment or the owner) was the truly horrible bar right outside the apartment named - BAR FOLLE. DO NOT eat here. We ate here for breakfast and was charged $70 euros . Coffee and croissant was doubled in price . We had coffee here on our first day and was charged only 1.5 euros since we had it to go, the next day when we had table service, they charged us $4 euros for coffee, $3 euros for croissant and on top of that, they charged $1 hero per person for the table. I have travelled all over italy and this is so far the worst bar I've been in. I hope the owner of the apartment stops recommending this horrible bar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A well appointed apartment in an excellent location. Very pleasant host. The elevator is a plus for elderly or handicapped people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvid O
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodations in a great location”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Enjoy updated rooms and furniture in a location convenient to many attractions. We walked to the Spanish Steps, the Vatican, and along the Tiber River which is just across the street. There is a small but well stocked market just behind the building. We would definitely stay here again on our return to Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location and very helpful owner”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is in a great location and all the main sights of Rome are within walking distance. There are also plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable. Alessandro was very helpful booking our transfers from the airport, and also changing all the arrangements and sorting out a late check out for us when we had to change our flights at the last minute as we were flying with Monarch.

Would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markbart7...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay in Rone”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Tiber Nicosia was a fantastic place to base ourselves in Rome. Close to everything and the apartment was fantastic. High ceilings, large rooms, and air conditioning as well! Alessandro & his sister were well organized and very accommodating to our needs. They also organized airport transfers which was great after a long trip from Australia with 4 children.

I would really recommend this apartment for families. The bar downstairs was great for typical Italian breakfasts and very cheap as well!

The restaurant Due Ladroni is also only 50m away and the food was quality!

We did not need to catch any public transport - you can walk to every major tourist attraction from the Tiber Nicosia apartments!

We are very glad we stayed at the Tiber Nicosia and would definitely stay there again if we return to Rome!

Mark Bartholomeusz
Brisbane, Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Hi Mark thank you so much for your review and for your positive notes.
I hope to receive you again in our place sometimes in the future.
Ciao e arrivederci.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Possum65
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very spacious apartment in fabulous location”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right on the banks of the Tiber. Easy walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon and easy bus ride to the Vatican and Colosseum. The apartment was a haven to come back to at the end of a long day's sightseeing. Very clean, comfortable beds, air-conditioning (needed in Rome in early September!) and a great location in Piazza Nicosia. Supermarket close by and fantastic local restaurant in the Piazza. Alessandro was very responsive to all our questions and check-in was a breeze.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing