We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean apartment with good location and access to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious lounge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV Inside the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV
Inside the house
The master bedroom
The kitchen is fully equipped
The second bedroom
The wardrobe
The external door
The door of the apartment
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Take a rest!
Or as double bed
View of the tiber from the second bedroom
The entrance
Bedroom picture
Lounge
Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Go_Hawks2...
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean apartment with good location and access to Metro.”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From Roma Termini to the apt I took bus 70. The owner didn't give us a bus stop, but with enough common sense I figured it out (or simply ask the bus driver). When we got to the house we were greeted by someone (not the owner) who didn't speak any English. After some illegitimate nods pretending to understand what she was saying as she took me around the apt, she took our tourist tax (50~ Euros) and left. The only gripe about the apt itself is that the two twin mattresses are from the 80s or earlier. They were cheap and "springy." I could actually feel and hear the springs compressing as I pushed down on it. They were NOT comfortable. Other than that, everything else was fine. Clean bathrooms, nice high ceilings, washer (no dryer) was all included.
It's about a 15 min walk from the Vatican, 10 min. to the Spanish Steps and to the Pantheon. The bus stop for the Colosseum was a 1 min walk away. There's a mini market across the alley. Cable TV (found a show or two in English). Went to a local "buffet" which apparently means in Italy, "get as much as you can on one plate because there are no seconds."

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Quality of twin mattresses, not met by owner.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RubySunda...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large, Spacious and Elegant”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Apartment was lovely. we arrived exhausted and met up with my partners daughter who was staying with us. the Apartment itself was very clean, neat and tidy, the beds were very comfortable. the Rooms have high ceilings and a feeling of spaciousness. bathrooms were clean and tidy, very modern and decorated beautifully.
We had problems with the clothes washing machine that did not work properly, but we were only in for one night. communications were minimal.. the owner greeted my partners daughter who arrived earlier and could not speak Italian.. when i arrived i was ready to converse, however no one came downstairs so we left our passport details and the city tax payable in the hall bowl.
We left early the next morning for a three day tour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely bathrooms
Liked least: washing machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Modern Living”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is situated on the banks of the Tiber, and is central to all areas of interest. We fully appreciated being able to walk to everything and back within a day!
On arrival the intercom did not seem to be working but we managed to get into the apartment after a phone call. In future I would recommend a booklet detailing where to put rubbish and general instructions for the apartment. We were not shown where to take rubbish out to, how to get out the back door of the block, or the process for handing over the keys ( having had a lady knock on the door asking for the keys, when we were told to leave them in the apartment, we did not want to give them to this lady as we were unsure of who she was!) This could have been made clearer.
The apartment was clean, modern and fresh. Our group was 6 females who appreciated the ample dressing area and two bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable and the added luxury of aircon was much appreciated. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you may need, we used the coffee machine daily!
Unfortunately the WiFi was not working from the first day until the day before we left. We phoned to inquire about getting it working again and were told someone would be round that evening, so we stayed in. Sadly, no one came to fix it that night, so we were disappointed, as we specifically wanted an apartment with WiFi. Instead we had to go to restaurants with WiFi. This wasn't a massive problem, but was slightly disappointing it was not fixed earlier after we had made them aware there was a problem.

All in all, I would definitely recommend to all my family and friends, for its location and high quality ambiance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Rome and Nicosia nest to Navona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jscsfam
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect central apartment to explore Rome”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely, large period apartment ideal for family of four. Central city location. Easy to walk or short taxi ride to everything. Clean and fully equipped.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel_bu...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Accomodation, a tiny bit disappointed”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment via the Holiday Lettings (from tripadvisor) website, for 4 nights during May. We also elected to add the 2 way private airport transfer service offered by Laura, the apartment’s contact point in Rome.
We paid slightly more i.e. €10 -15 each way for the service, which is over and above a normal taxi fare, but as we were looked after so well from airport exit through to gaining access via the front door of the building and its intercom, the extra euro’s were well worth it.
Also as expected, on arrival at the apartment an addition €2 per person, per night “city tax” was payable in advance, so as previously agreed we paid in cash for the 2-way airport transfers and the city tax in full.
The apartment building is situated approximately 150 meters south of the Ponte Cavour (bridge) at No 10, Via Lungotevere Mazio. This is a very busy tree lined one-way street, which runs parallel with the River Tiber. The number 10 is carved high up on the front of the building and quite well weather beaten, so the best way of spotting the front door is to look for the wrought iron gates to the left of the tiny café/ice cream parlour, which is next door.
Having bid farewell to the driver we were taken up to the apartment, which is situated on the next floor up from the front door street level. We used the wonderful old lift situated in the central core, around which runs a staircase to get us and our bags delivered. Just to say that upon entering the building the noise of the traffic evaporates and once inside the apartment, the silence is uncanny and only broken by the occasional police siren or car horn.
The apartment truly lives up to its description as a modern space with large airy rooms, high ceilings, large windows, whisper quite air-con, wi-fi and chic designer concept and fittings. The beds are very comfortable and whole place is very well equipped, especially the kitchen. We were particularly impressed by the vast central wardrobe/storage area and the 3D map of New York in the main bedroom.
However for all these excellent points we did experience failings with the water delivery system, whereby the flow of hot water was greatly reduced throughout the apartment, in particular making the rain forest shower more of a tepid dribble and when on late in the first day the 2nd bathroom hidden toilet system became stuck and would not stop flushing, a problem that took 2 days to fix but hey could we have got it fixed any sooner here in the UK, I think not. Also an English speaking TV channel, i.e. a news channel would have been appreciated.
The apartment building has a back door entrance / exit, which we used for the majority of our stay, as it backs on to the Piazza Nicosia, which gives easy walking access to most of the sites in Rome, a local mini market, a pharmacy and to a lovely little restaurant “La Tavernetta 48 (see our separate review), which we previously picked up on tripadvisor and which we now highly recommend.
So in summary, this apartment which is associated with the Hotel Alpi (Rome), has with its good location the right credentials to provide a very comfortable stay in Rome, however because of the plumbing we just can’t give it 5* based on our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Plumbing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilandJul...
Derby UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so fortunate to find this accommodation and would recommend it unreservedly to anyone planning a trip to this wonderful city. Given that the apartment can provide up to 6 beds, it amounts to superb value particularly for families or small groups of travellers. The location could not be better and most of the key attractions and landmarks are all within a few minutes walk of the apartment
Simply wonderful - we dearly hope to return sometime soon
Gil and Jean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accommodation and the location
Liked least: no dislike - superb
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing