We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great home base for exploring Rome.”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic bedroom - king size bed - ensuite bathroom - AC wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic bedroom - king size bed - ensuite bathroom - AC wifi
BATHROOM WITH SHOWER DETAILS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Romantic bedroom - king size bed - ensuite bathroom - AC wifi
BATHROOM WITH SHOWER
DETAILS
Romantic bedroom - king size bed - ensuite bathroom - AC wifi
Pink twin room - ensuite bathroom - AC wifi
Pink twin room - ensuite bathroom - AC wifi
VIEW OF ST.PETER'S FROM OUR WINDOW.
Ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF ST. PETER'S FROM OUR WINDOW!
LIVING ROOM WITH FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM WITH FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM WITH FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
DETAILS - ROME CITY WALKS
THE WINDOWS OF OUR APARTMENT - Via Andrea Doria
OUR BUILDING - Via Andrea Doria
BUILDING ENTRANCE - Via Andrea Doria than Via Pomponazzi
Our building - Via Pomponazzi
BEUTIFUL VIEW OF ST.PETER FROM OUR COURTYARD! Via Pomponazzi
COURTYARD WITH GAMES FOR CHILDREN - Via Pomponazzi
INTERNAL COURTYARD AND GARDENS
INTERNAL COURTYARD AND GARDENS
-10 MINUTES WALK FROM OUR APARTMENT!
10 minutes walking from our apartment
10 minutes walking from our apartment
15 minutes walking from our apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
m9119g
Ames, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great home base for exploring Rome.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the ease of booking to the attention received from the owners, one feels like family when staying at Dea Vatican Domus. My extended family of 6 members rented this 3 bedroom/3 bathroom apartment for 6 nights in August 2013. We received excellent directions to the apartment and were greeted by Alessandra and her husband for entry. They handled moving the luggage up the small lift and gave us a tour of the apartment. The pictures posted are exactly as the apartment looks. The rooms are large with ensuite bathrooms (very nice) which have been nicely re-modeled. Two of the three rooms offer views of the dome of St. Peter's Basilica. Impressive. The kitchen was nice with ample cookware and dishes. We needed a spatula and Alessandra had it for us the next day with other supplies that we requested. The owners even had breakfast items available for our stay. We had a small table with 6 chairs in the kitchen/living area and a sofa. Wished we had a larger living area but we really didn't spend time in the apartment as we were out exploring. The free Wi-fi was great. The location near St. Peter's/Vatican City and a Metro stop was fabulous. We all enjoyed our stay and our hosts were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and fabulous hosts
Liked least: The small living area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The elevator was small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Graciousness of hosts and proximity to VAtican
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific hostesses, wonderful apartment and excellent location came together to make a very enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was the ideal apartment rental for our recent 3 night stay in Rome! We rented the apartment to have a place for my wife and I and our two kids and my brother-in-law (BIL) and his wife and two kids to stay while visiting Rome. Our hostesses: Alessandra and Rosalba were INCREDIBLE! They met my wife and me after we drove up from Naples - after a delay of several hours from the originally agreed upon meeting time - then helped us unload the car and get a parking space. Our tardy arrival resulted in us not having enough time to get to the airport to meet my BIL and his family after their flight from the States but Alessandra quickly dealt with that problem by contacting her driver and having him collect our relatives from the airport and bring them directly to the apartment! Not only did this turn out to be cheaper than the train and metro option but it also saved them an additional 2+ hours of traveling! The ladies had also baked pastries and stocked the fridge with tea and juices for our arrival! After everyone had settled in, Alessandra and Rosalba gave us directions to a wonderful restaurant (and called and made reservations) just a short walk from the apartment where we so enjoyed our "authentic Italian meal" experience that we decided to eat there again the following evening with our hostesses and their husbands. Alessandra and Rosalba proved their flexibility and resourcefulness again that second evening when one of the kids got sick and we had to leave before we'd even had a chance to have our first course. They explained the situation to the restaurant owner, arranged for a "take away" meal and brought all the fixings back to the apartment where they converted the living room into a dining room and we settled in and enjoyed a magnificent dinner for 12 right there!

The apartment itself was also wonderful. The three bedrooms were all nice sizes and provided plenty of room for our combined family of 8 Americans to not feel cramped atop each other. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were spotless and came fully equipped with all the towels, clothes, linens, pots and pans that we needed and the air conditioning worked very well and came in handy after our forays outside or through the city on what turned out to be some of the hottest days to date of the summer. Though on the 5th floor, the (very small) elevator made short work of the ascent - though I must warn you to heed the label inside that says "3 person limit"...we tried stretching that to 4 at one point and quickly discovered the truthfulness of that warning as the car labored to climb 4.5 floors then stalled just shy of our destination! Fortunately, we were able to get it moving again (back downward) where we offloaded two passengers before trying the ascent again and making it to the top!

Finally the location of the apartment was ideal! There are at least two markets within a 5 minute walk of the building which together stocked pretty much everything we needed. Similarly, there were several ATMs in close proximity (including one on the ground floor literally in the same building as the apartment) and a number of restaurants, too (we particularly enjoyed a Japanese/Chinese about 3 blocks down the street). It took less than 10 minutes, in traffic, to drive to Vatican City and the Cipro metro stop was less than a 5 minute walk away, too.

Between the wonderful hostesses at Dea Vatican Domus, the terrifically appointed apartment and the central location my wife and I agree: we have found our home away from home for our future visits to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredibly friendly and helpful hostesses.
Liked least: Nothing, really, but if I have to pick something then it would be the lack of a tv in each bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphy190...
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. It was very clean, very comfortable and the staff was absolutely great. They were so helpful with everything. It is a 5 minute walk to everything you need: The Vatican, the metro to get around the city and all shops and grocery stores. I have stayed in a lot of Bed and Breakfasts and this was by far the most hospitable one I've been in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the customer service
Liked least: Being a little younger, the Vatican area is a little more quiet than the rest of the city but it was very easy to travel to a bar or club if we needed to.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to Vatican, Vatican Musee, and a great restaurant, Dino and Tonys.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing