We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Maya Tours
from $56.85
More Info
from $45.48
More Info
from $102.34
More Info
from $56.85
More Info
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveler rating
2,481
392
87
94
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,481
392
87
94
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican museum our tour guide skip the line great tour st peter's basilica great knowledge explained everything hour tour small group ticket office interesting facts an excellent guide highly recommend this tour deborah tiana alma art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gabriel was very nice and knowledgeable, it was a pleasure to do the tour with him. This visit is worth it!

Thank deruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You do get an easier and faster access with this booking, opposed to waiting in line for 2+ hours. Christina shared A LOT of information about Vatican's history and all its components. She was energetic and made sure we get great view perspective and comfort throughout the tour. It is a VERY crowded museum, but it is believed to be less crowded in the late afternoon. 5 starts for Maya's tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank valeriiam1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gabriel was a great guide. He showed us all the most interesting highlights. He was very knowledgeable and had an overall great enthusiastic demeanor. He was very helpful and answered all our questions, including food recommendations. He was able to accommodate everyone despite being quite a large group. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
The tour itself was fun. But it’s A LOT of walking. So better wear comfy shoes. We went on a Friday morning. The place was packed but we were able to skip the line as advertised. Gabriel gave us time to take photos whenever he could. However, there isn’t really an opportunity to stop for a family photo because we had to keep moving forward as quickly as possible because of the large crowds.
Overall, still a good experience. Maybe next time, we’ll take the small group guided tour in the morning to avoid the crowds and better accommodate our grandparents.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TenaciousTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just completed a tour of the Vatican museums with our guide Gabriel. We had a wonderful experience and learned much more than we would have if we had gone alone. Gabriel was most helpful, funny and informative even during a busy time. Many thanks, from the Irish girls.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sheilogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff at Maya Tours are warm and friendly. Front desk welcomed us with a smile. Special thanks to Christina S who was our guide. Bubbly, warm friendly and very knowledgable and experienced. She really looked after us . Recommend using Maya.

Thank PaulE3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews