We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent apartment with everything - just as...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
piantina della casa
grande parco del pineto nei dintorni
affaccio su tranquillo giardino privato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roy P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment with everything - just as we like it”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La Casa Delle Peonie was an excellent apartment for our week in Rome during May. Recently decorated, fully equipped, very clean and only 20 minutes walk from St Peter's. Very convenient bus to the centre and a short walk to the metro.

A warm welcome from the owners with wine and pastries. Lots of information provided by the owners who were really helpful and answered our questions quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you Roy,
it was a pleasure to accommodate you!
You will be always WELCOME, whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrrrustym...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet neighborhood not far from Vatican”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our adult daughter joined us here for a week and the pull out couch was comfortable for her. The clothes washer was much appreciated. Paola was very helpful in getting us settled.
Liked most: fun décor, clean, spacious, comfy bed, seeing the dome of St. Peters from window, nice local grocery store, juice and treats on arrival.
Liked least: 30 minute+ wait for bus most days and difficulty finding correct bus stops for travel home up-hill after long days. On last two days, discovered nearby light rail station - with trains directly to St. Peters, Trastevere and major Metro (subway) stations. When departing Rome we took this train to Termini and changed to Leonardo Express to airport. Perhaps Paola could include directions to the FL3 train and how to obtain a Roma Pass which includes admissions to major sites + transport on bus, train, metro etc. Also, care must be taken to insure shower curtain is fully closed or the bathroom floor will be a wet mess. Renters wanting to cook (we enjoyed eggs for breakfast) should bring matches or a lighter for the burners.
All in all, this was a good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fun décor, clean, spacious, comfy bed, seeing the dome of St. Peters from window, nice local grocery store, juice and treats on arrival
Liked least: 30 minute+ wait for bus most days and difficulty finding correct bus stops for travel home up-hill after long days. On last two days, discovered nearby light rail station - with trains directly to St. Peters, Trastevere and major Metro (subway)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Happy to know that you liked the apartment and the stay, even if before arriving you had many doubts, maybe because it was the first time that you booked on web!
At the end you have appreciated my accommodation, you felt well and this is the most important thing for us... I'm sorry to read that you waited 30 min for a bus! I think you were particularly unlucky, because the bus runs every 10-15 minutes ...Obviously it depends on traffic and Rome is a very big city, it could happens!
What a pity that you didn't read the location details of my apartment, here you'd have found everything about transport (bus, metro FL3). It was the same that I advised you to take from the airport, remember? I sent the instructions with all the STOPS...
In the future I suggest you to read carefully the description, they could be very helpful and you could avoid many drawbacks! And if I can...share your plans with the owner...as I asked to you...visits, tour...I could advise you to buy the Roma PASS on web before arriving...
I'm sure that next time you'll be an expert tourist! Thank you for your visit and take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budeys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and wonderful host!”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in June this summer and it was a lovely apartment! It is spacious and fully equipped with everything you need. The apartment is located next to a train station and not far from the metro making it very easy to commute around Rome. Paola is a wonderful host! She was always quick to reply to my emails and queries. Paola arranged for us to be picked up from the train station and taken to the apartment and when we arrived there was some complementary food, water and a bottle of wine. In the apartment is a guide book that Paola had put together with all the information about the apartment and Rome and the local town which was very useful as we had never been to Rome before. Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you very much for your words!
It was a pleasure to meet you, Rome and La Casa delle Peonie will be waiting for you next time...maybe during Christmas time..? It is so beautiful, too....
Take care
See you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for your stay, we'll glad to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fender56
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely apartment from which to explore the wonders of Rome”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely bijou apartment , just right for 2 . Tastefully decorated and furnished and well equipped . Located in a nice but busy area with supermarket and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance . In particular the Caselli restaurant is excellent ...good simple Italian fare at a reasonable price . The bus stop for Rome centre is right outside the apartment block and takes about 15 minutes depending on the crazy Roman traffic. All the guides say you can buy the bus / metro cards from tobacconists and newsagents but they only do the 100 minutes daily ticket , if you want the 48 hour , 3 day or weekly travel cards you can get them from the machines at the main stops ie Piazza Cavour where the 990 terminates. Finally, Paola is a lovely landlady

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Dear Jeremy,
thank you for writing your experience.
We are very happy that your holiday was nice and that you appreciated the apartment and the neighborhood!
It was a pleasure to meet you and your nice wife.
I wish all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola W
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming ,cheery compact and clean accommodation :-)”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

if you have chosen the cheaper option of staying outside the city centre than this compact apartment is a great choice . Reasonably priced,, positioned close to public transport and also to the supermarket it provides all one needs for a comfortable stay. Ease of booking and prompt response is always an asset and I found Paula 's response prompt , efficient and warm. We received our deposit back promptly and without any fuss at all.
As always a fabulous holiday in Rome .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your review, sure that it'll be helpful to other Guest.
We hope to host you again!
take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoarsaK
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All in one”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for an apartment in Rome that would offer the optimal comfort to my parents, who came to see me for a 5 day visit. I was lucky enough to come across Casa delle Peonie and Paola who is an absolutely amazing host.

Everything about this apartment is wonderful. The bus station taking you to the city centre is right next to the building, and yet the area is very quiet and lovely. The furniture is wonderfully combined and very very comfortable, neat and cute. It gives you a very cozy and home like feeling.

I would recommend this place to almost everyone. It is probably one of the best you will find in Rome. You will feel sad to leave it. In one word: Wonderful. All in one!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Thank you for the beautiful words. Happy to have helped you to make you enjoy your holiday.
You'll be welcome whenever you want, it will be a pleasure to host you again!
Keep in touch on web....
Greetings
Paola&Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing