We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Image caption
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Image caption
Image caption Image caption
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
Image caption
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KauaiHITr...
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here during our stay in Rome. All I can say is Location! Location! Location! This is a nice apartment in a great area. There were 7 of us traveling together and this apartment fit us perfectly. The living areas were very large and comfortable. The kitchen, and appliances were newer and all worked great. The bedrooms were nice, there was two bedrooms with two twin beds, and two rooms with double/queen beds. There are 4 bathrooms total. The two twin bedrooms share one bathroom, and the Master and Double bedrooms have an en suite. The water pressure in the master Bathromm Shower was not the best, nor was the draining but it was only a small setback for a great apartment. Loved the Steinway Grand Piano in the living room. There is a washer and dryer which came in handy. Just make sure to put it at express wash or you will be waiting a long time. Also, they do not provide much toilet paper, but there is a supermarket nearby and we just bought a 4 pack for us, which was really inexpensive. The apartment also had free wifi which was a great plus!!
There is a two person elevator, or you can hike up the stairs, which we got use to use to after a while. There is a taxi stand across the street for longer trips, but you are definitely in walking distance to some great areas. Campo de Fiori is just down the street, The Piazza Navona is across the street, there is a great bakery downstairs, and great restaurants all around the area.
All in all, this is a nice, clean, comfortable, newly updated apartment in a great Location!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Location, and the cleanliness of the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clematis1...
Portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, airy apartment in central Rome”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location was amazing, between Campo dei Fiori and Piazza Navona. On the 5th floor, high above traffic. The kitchen was on a major street, but the rest of the apartment stretched down a side street. 3 bedrooms on the courtyard, with the master on the front, and a bit noisier, but its central Rome, for heaven's sake. The air conditioning was welcome, even in October, and the kitchen was very well outfitted. The apartment was well represented by the photos on the Trip Advisor listing, and the folks at Habitat Italy, Veronika and Valeria, were very helpful in email correspondence before our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and quality of the apartment. On the 5th floor, the natural light was wonderful,
Liked least: Few towel bars. There were 7 of us, and we had towels draped over chairs, hanging from doorknobs...
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandalf20...
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with our 3 daughters (ages 19-21). This apartment was unbelievable! The location is in the heart of Rome. It is a VERY easy walk to just about everything you could possibly want to see in historic Rome. The exception would be the Forum area. I would take a taxi or hire a driver for that. Literally one block away is the Plaza Campo de Fiori. Plaza Navonna is just a few short blocks away. There is a wonderful bakery right downstairs and a market is a few block away, or the daily fresh market at the Campo.
The apartment itself is wonderful. Large, great windows to open for the sights and sounds of Rome. Huge kitchen. Washer and dryer. Everything necessary. I would highly recommend this over a hotel any day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noise on weekend nights.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulipT
Guangzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment with good decoration, esp. the beautiful piano. We have good time there with my family. And the apartment is quite spacious. The location is perfect, it's close to almost all the places to see.
The only problem is that the water in shower room is very small. And there's not enough toilet paper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & location
Liked least: The water in shower room is very small. And there's not enough toilet paper.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelMom...
Clayton, Ca, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Location!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Overall, this apartment met all of our needs. Very well equipped (except we had to buy our own toilet paper and hand soap, which I thought was odd). Campo di Fiori is steps away, Piazza Navonna about a five minute walk. Could easily walk to most attractions. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Apartment was clean and plenty spacious for our family of 8. Kitchen was great to have for breakfast before tours or an afternoon snack. Washer and dryer were an awesome bonus. Be advised - taxi ride from train station should not cost more than 15€. There is a little scam where they 1) overcharge you and 2) try to convince you that you gave them too small of a bill. Our taxi driver did a little switch-a-roo claiming I gave him 10€ when I actually gave him a 50€. I stood my ground, but others aren't so lucky and hand over another 50€. Be sure to get any taxi's number on the door before getting in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo T
Monticello, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a great apartment. Very spacious, nice bathrooms, awesome location...seriously, you should rent this place! I really have nothing negative to say as we had a very good experience. Very nice washer-dryer (and not the combo thing you find in most European apartments, actual separate washer and dryer---ask the check in person to explain it to you). The bakery/deli downstairs was awesome, and we also checked out a lot of local restaurants in Campo de Fiori and Piazza Navona neighborhoods. Just FYI, the apartment is high up and the elevator is small---holds 2-3 people at most, and you have to go up a half set of stairs to get to it. But it is extremely fast so wasn't a problem for us at all. We ended up taking the elevator up and the stairs down. And this is with a 1.5 year old kid with us and a stroller, etc. So most people should be able to handle it easily. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great open space in apartment
Liked least: Small Elevator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickiesee...
vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top notch choice for travelling group of six friends”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

When in Rome...why not live like a roman? This four bedroom four bath apt ticked all the travel boxes for us on our recent four night stay. Ideally located steps from the campo di fiore and the piazza navona in the historic city centre, it doesn't get any better than this. Grocery store a couple of blocks away , bakery right downstairs, tons of restaurants around. We were three married couples travelling together and a big big plus was that each couple had their own bathroom the Dux bed was the most comfortable we slept on during our whole three week trip. Kitchen gorgeous new and top of the line and handy for breakfast in before taking off for the day. Steinway grand piano in the living room for the musically inclined. Fast Internet speed included free of charge, don't hesitate to book this gem, highly recommended!
On fourth floor , small elevator was a blessing!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious , location location location
Liked least: There was no Americans coffee maker or hair dryer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing