We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
385
128
34
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
128
34
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance to the vatican museum minute walk ottaviano metro station will stay there again top floor visiting rome junior suite single room perfect hotel guido maps trastevere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 555 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Yes there is something not superb , and not worth 5 star. There is some noice from other rooms and the hall. Maybe because there is lot of marbel :-) but you can lived with it , and it is only sometime. It's strange that the rooftop terrasse is closed , and only open in connection with the breakfast. It's a really nice spot - and if you put the bar up there ! Just an idear
The location is just at Vatican museum , but very local in night time . There is some good restaurant. We like to walk and it took approx 30 min to centrum
But the best for the hotel is the people . No names because everyone is just fantastisk. Starting before arrivering with a welcome mail, and everyone at front desk just so nice and fantastic - thanks ! But also have to mentioned the gentleman at breakfast !
Thanks for making our 5 days stay special and we would like to come back - we put 2 coins at trevi Fontaine :-)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TorbenS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Great location if you are visiting the Vatican. A bit of a walk when visiting other parts of Rome, but we didn't mind the walk.
Nice little bar lounge area to hang out in after a long day of touring.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Great location right next to the Vatican and walking distance to a metro station. Our room was clean and had everything you would expect for a 3 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful for recommending restaurants, booking taxis, etc. The A/C was not quite sufficient, but Italy is experiencing a heat wave so it's likely fine under normal circumstances.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank user0000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

I had an absolutely amazing stay at Hearth Hotel!!! Located right across the street from Vatican City (I could see the walls from my window!) the location is perfect. In walking distance of every major sight in Rome, but also near the metro if you prefer not to walk. My room was perfect - clean and very comfortable! Breakfast was included and was very good. Everyone who works at Hearth Hotel was so kind and welcoming. I cannot recommend Hearth Hotel enough!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tdtravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

I've been in several hotels and the Hearth Hotel it's the best. The people that work there were very nice to me and my family, everything I asked or needed from them, they always helped me. Taxi, transfers from and to the airport, restaurants where you can eat typical Italian food are some things they told me and helped. It's very near the entrance of the Musei Vaticani, also a 5/10 minutes walk to Saint Peter's Square, and of a Subway station. The breakfast it's also good. Next time I will stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joao_MV_Soares
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews