We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“location, location, location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn M
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“location, location, location!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This lovely apartment was the perfect homebase for our family of four. We were greeted upon arrival and given a quick tour of the apartment so we would know how things worked. The host had left good information about local resources (restaurants and a grocery store just steps from the front door), and the apartment was comfortable and attractive.

The location was on a quiet piazza, and we could walk everywhere. And our kids loved sitting by the large living room window to look out at the activities on the street below. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!"

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was located in a beautiful spot with easy access to every site we wanted to see, and yet it was quiet and charming. We felt like locals, very lucky locals!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed Rome and "Da Leone". Thank you for sharing your appreciation. Come back to Rome soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2012
This is exactly what we strive for! We are so glad that you enjoyed it and thank you for writing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michel865
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Locatie
Liked least: Moeilijk te vinden
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt und alles über es genossen. Eines der wunderbaren Dinge über Rom ist, dass die meisten Straßen sind für Autos gesperrt und für Fußgänger therfore geöffnet. Wenn wir wissen, dass Sie wurden ein Auto zu bringen, würden wir sicherlich haben erklärt, dass zu Ihnen. Wir würden uns auch darauf hin, an anderen Orten zu parken als auch als Borghese, wo Sie parken taten. Es tut mir leid, dass Sie uns hier im Stich lassen zu spüren. Wir haben sicherlich in der Regel beraten Menschen auf diese und andere Details ihrer Reise. Wir organisieren auch Transport vom Flughafen auf Anfrage.
Vielen Dank für das Schreiben und kommen Sie bald wieder. Translated to German by Google from English:
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything about it. One of the wonderful things about Rome is that most streets are closed to cars, and therefore open to Pedestrians. If we had known that you were bringing a car, we would have certainly explained that to you. We would also have indicated other places to park as well as the Borghese where you did park. I am sorry that you felt we let you down here. We do certainly usually advise people on this and other details of their trip. We also organize transport from airport on request.
Thank you for writing and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing