We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous flat near the Vatican that offers an...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. A mirror
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. The lemon tree
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
The courtyard. The lemon tree
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
The apartment's hall
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The bathroom. Watercolours
The bathroom
The bathroom. Towels provided
The bathroom. The brand new shower
Brand new air conditioning in all bedrooms and living room provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WeTheTrav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous flat near the Vatican that offers an idyllic spot for a family trip or romantic stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

While searching for a nice place to stay in Rome for our honeymoon, we found this lovely flat. Paolo was really good about getting back to us when we requested information, and we happily booked his flat. The outdoor private patio was a huge draw. We liked the idea of coming home from a day of sightseeing and enjoying a nice beverage outside. The photos showing the rooms were completely accurate. The ceilings are high, the floors are wood and it's decorated very nicely.

Once we made our final payment, we were given an address, but since we wanted to take a bus, it was a bit confusing. We noticed from another guests' review, that the 64 bus stops right outside of the building. This is true, but we could have used a bit more information. From the main train station (Rome Trevini), walk out to the busses. You have to buy a ticket at a machine (1.50 Euro) and validate it in a machine on the bus. You can't get tickets on bus. Take bus 64 across bridge and through the tunnel. It's the first stop after the tunnel. The stop is called Cavalleggeri.

When we arrived, Paolo was there to welcome us, and gave us a bottle of wine in celebration of our honeymoon. What a sweet and generous gesture! The windows open in kitchen/bath/ lounge and bedroom for lovely cross breeze, but be warned that the bedroom window opens to busy bustling street, which can be a bit noisy. That being said, we had it open when we were in there (except overnight). There are three AC units, but we couldn't figure out how to work them. It was a bit warm overnight for me, but we made it work. The back patio is lovely. It's a truly great place to enjoy some wine or beer with some snacks or read. The wi-fi is good, though sometimes went out on the iPad in the bedroom. The bed squeaks and is bit uncomfortable, but it did the job. Ceilings are tall and lovely. The kitchen had all we needed to make nice meals at home a few afternoons and dinners. There is an oven, gas stove, fridge, small freezer. A few things to cook with (olive oil, balsamic, salt, and sugar). The tap water is good to drink.

It's a great location, and there are several restaurants below the flat. We don't recommend going to them. Go out the door to the right and stay to the left side of the split road and there are two small shops with fruits and veggies, some pastas, crisps, etc. I San Pietro was a very good restaurant choice down that same street. Pam Locale is a nice grocery with very reasonable prices... 15min walk from flat (across bridge). We got our bread here and they also have nice "fresh" pasta to cook at home. A post office and shop (called Uva e Grano) with excellent Italian beers, wines, dried pastas, etc... are located on the Corso Vittorio Emanuele II (the road on the way back across the river).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
duckman_g...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is perfect and so is the owner”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had zero issues. The accommodations were clean, roomy, everything you need. The location is great. The owner was very flexible. The airline lost our bags and he waited 3 additional hours to meet us. He was available via email, he even helped us with the airlines. The appliances are all new and work great. The kitchen was complete and we had everything we needed to cook for 4 people. There is a market close by, restaurants, wine shop, easy to get a cab, a large park for running about a mile up the hill. I really was pleasantly surprised because I am very picky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New, clean, great location, easy to work with owner
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckI39
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Wonderful location and great apartment”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We loved our time at Limone San Pietro. Paolo made us feel very welcome to his lovely apartment that was very well appointed and comfortable.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKnapp33
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real find, perfect location and lovely apartment.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A Spacious, clean, beautifully refurbished and in an excellent location. Paolo is a great host, starting with a welcome bottle of wine and will give you great tips on restaurants (one recommendation was so good we went three times - Sorello behind the Vatican). We stayed for a week and loved having the apartment and lovely little courtyard for timeout between sightseeing in the daytime and feasting in the evening.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
129Angela
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional accomodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rome for 3 days and this flat was a perfect location from which to explore the city.being in view of St Peter's and the Vatican. The flat has a lovely atmosphere, is beautifully decorated and spacious. We had everything we needed and the owner was very friendly and helpful.. There is a lovely outdoor patio where we enjoyed the night air in tranquil surroundings. There is a very convenient shop across the street and a wonderful Pizzeria if you are too shattered to cook! Our children aged 15 and 9 both absolutely loved it and we would most certainly make a return visit, Thank-you Poalo for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFerdinan...
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was comfortable and clean with a lovely patio for a cool drink after a day of sightseeing. Paolo was very accommodating and the apartment was conveniently located for exploring the attractions. You are a stone's throw from St.Peters! If you have very young children (younger than 2yo) you will have to help them up and down the stairs leading to the patio. Or then that , I was perfecto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing