We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of coup de foudre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michael F
1 review
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed March 10, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Prior to booking we had an offer from Viking for a 4-star stay in Rome for about what we could book this property for 6 days. That stay would have been for 3 days. We are not 4-star guests. Coup de Foudre (Love at first sight) was just what we wanted.

Ricarrdo kept in touch. The TripAdvisor/FlipKey assurances were secure and easy. The studio apartment is in a great location and we walked to the Coliseum as the well as the Vatican even though we had the Roma Pass and could have taken public transportation. There's a food co-op less than a block away so we got breakfast fixings, salads, cheeses, salami, pepperoni, bread, etc. With an induction cooktop, a toaster oven and a small fridge we were set.

Six days in Rome. We unpacked, hung things up, and enjoyed a leisurely spring week without concerns. Security is amazing. We had problems with our cell phone service but Riccardo arranged a taxi for us at the end of our stay. Never met him but he had someone waiting for us upon our arrival and the taxi was on time (actually a few minutes early).

We felt safe, secure, relaxed and happy throughout our stay. While it might rate only 2-1/2 - 3 stars, it was just right for us. We would book it again in a heartbeat. Easy to learn public transport including buses and trains. Great dining options nearby and we did go out for supper on 4 of the 6 nights.

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute apartment”
Reviewed November 23, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Cute and very homey apartment in a great location. Campo de Fiori is very close which has a daily market and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaeleQ...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 13, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We were met on time by Luca who was excellent and could not have been more helpful. He immediately explained the surrounding area and we took a walk and had a coffee whilst he completed the formalities. Luca also arranged a taxi to the airport on our final day ! Excellent.
The property itself is very well located, it is very secure and quiet at night, has a comfortable bed, a nice bathroom and a kitchen. There may be more modern apartments in Rome but for location and quick responses to any request, this is a good place to stay. Laundry nearby and a very short 5 minutes away and you are in Trastevere if you want to run with the tourists! Excellent little local spots surround the apartment and all the main sites are within an easy walk. Would stay again. Thank you again to Luca!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennell H
Woodbridge, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located lovely apartment”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You can't beat the location of this apartment in the heart of Rome, near the major attractions and near any number of great restaurants. The market at Campo Fiori is steps away. Although small, the apartment is well appointed and immaculately maintained. The owners were very helpful and gave me a list of nearby restaurants all of which were good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidR144...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Whould I Stay Here Again? YES!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
6
people found this review helpful

What more need I say. The pictures are accurate -- they are not misleading as some are. Riccardo, the owner was terrific! He was on the spot when we arrived, gave us a tour of the place and left us alone. When we asked, he gave us several restaurant suggestions which were TERRIFFIC. The place has one of the best bath and showers of any place I've stayed. The kitchen has everything you need. We slept comfortably. I was nice to be on the first floor. The washer was a blessing. Riccardo, the only two tips I would recommend is to put English labels on the washer settings and perhaps a better topper for the bed that keeps one from feeling the split in the mattress.

Finally, Riccardo took the worry out of our departure by booking a friendly driver for our trip back to the airport. Very reasonable rate: 60 euros.

Thank you so much Riccardo!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing