We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen corner with table kitchen corner with table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
kitchen corner with table
kitchen corner with table
wood extending table with chairs
kitchen details
kitchen details
a glance from  the entrance
microwave oven
kitchen view
kitchen corner
stove top
sofa bed
sofa bed
details
2 single beds
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bthroom details
bathroom
tea time
kitchen detail
kitchen details
view
kitchen details
the table set
Nearby: Colosseum view from Colle Oppio garden
Nearby:  'Colosseum' the most famous of all
Nearby: Colle Oppio garden
view
Nearby: the obelisk of St. John's Church in Lateran and the church
Nearby:the beautiful church of Santa Maria Maggiore
altar of the church of Santa Maria Maggiore
Nearby:  the main entrance of the church of St. John in Lateran
Nearby: Church of St. Peter in  Vincoli  and the Moses by  Michelangelo
Nearby: night view of the Colloseum
Nearby: Giulio Cesare statue
Nearby:  Piazza Venezia
Nearby: the famous Arc of Constantine
Nearby: Panella, the best place for a capuccino ( and not only)
Nearby: Panella and the lunch break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
4Anoma
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It was a really nice apartment and the owners are really nice as well, the location was FANTASTIC , within walking distance to the Coliseum but surrounded by great restaurants , would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending to friends

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rauchous
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not only was the apartment wonderful but so were the owners , the location was FANTASTIC , within walking distance to the Coliseum but surrounded by great restaurants , would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending to friends

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy communication with owners
Liked least: Nothing everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvhigdon
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Near the Colosseum and Convenient to the subway”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the apartment it is a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum. It is a 5 minute walk to the closest entrance to the subway. The neighborhood offers some nice restaurants, grocery stores and other amenities. And there is a very nice deli/bakery nearby.
The accommodation is pleasant and well laid out. The kitchen has all you need to prepare a meal and a dishwasher to help clean up. The bath is large and well lit. There is a washer, iron and Ironing board. There is a supply of reusable shopping bags in the entry credenza.
The property is a 30 minute walk or more to the sites in the Centro Storico. There is the metro and bus service available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: I liked being in a neighborhood
Liked least: The distance to the centro storico.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xxlove
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lovely little apartment in the heart of Rome!”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and traveled to Rome for part of our honeymoon. We stayed at Casa Busi & it was everything we expected and more. It was on a quiet street, close to amenities & plenty of significant sites! Only a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum! Nadia & Ercolino ( I hope I spelled that right ) were wonderful hosts and very helpful! If we ever stay in Rome again we will definitely stay at Casa Busi!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikHK28
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great place, location as delivers all as advertized”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A very nice apartment in a quiet neighborhood close to the culture centers of Rome. The apartment itself has all the basic needs. Although we hardly used any of the kitchen equipment's, it is all there. We did use the washing machine, and if we better planned, we could have saved some luggage bringing from home. The neighborhood is quite, we could have a good rest with windows wide open. As advertised the apartment is close to the Colosseum. In Rome it would be good to get familiar with the bus system as the metro system is less dense as i.e. Paris. The metro is indeed very close walk. We did get a prompt pick-up from the airport for 40 euro by our friendly driver Mr Ercolino. And he also brought us early in morning of departure back to airport. Nadia the host is there when you arrive, she explains everything and then leaves you to explore Rome. You get even a phone with her number pre-programmed for emergencies or other questions. So, Casa Busi is very recommended and we would surely come back if we were in town again. Grazie Nadia & Ercolino & Rome for a memorable vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near city center
Liked least: Cannot think of anything other than still even more closer to center.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2016retir...
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property with wonderful owners”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was very clean,quiet and well located.We had excellent communication with Nadia before and during our trip.For an additional cost, she made arrangements for Mr.E to transfer us from the Leonardo da Vinci airport to the apartment and to return us there at the end of our Italy trip. Nadia was at the apartment when we arrived and took time to not only go over how things worked but to show us attractions, grocery stores, restaurants etc on a map and make some recommendations. We were very close to the Vittorio Emmanuele metro stop and it was only one stop away from the Termini. (It wasn't a far walk up to the Termini.) We enjoyed our stay and would certainly book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing