We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment and hosts”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of casepier Quirinale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fr0mtheUK
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment and hosts”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed there with my mum and sister and we had a wonderful stay in this apartment!
Our hosts were first of all very helpful and quick to respond with any enquiry we had prior to arrival and helped us arrange our airport transfers. They were on time to welcome us on arrival and very friendly.
The location of the apartment is fantastic, walking distance to a number of sites and restaurants which is exactly what we needed for our short visit to Rome. It is also located in a quiet area which is perfect for a good night sleep!
The apartment was in perfect condition and we were pleasantly surprised by its wonderful cleanliness. The bed and sofa bed were also both very comfortable. The WiFi also worked perfectly.
There is really nothing bad to say about this flat so feel free to book it in total peace of mind... and enjoy your stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavidRO31...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly welcoming experience, nothing toomuch trouble”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Easter week. The excellent apartment is very centrally located for all popular attractions. The area is very safe. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
The owners helped us out by arranging airport transfers and helping us get around Rome.
Overall a truly great experience. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VhsaTab
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, great Roman experience”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pier and Cetti ware wonderful hosts, they arrived on time to meet us at the apartment building entrance. The building is beautiful, well maintained and clean, our teenagers were amazed with the old style elevator.
The location of the apartment is perfect, within walking distance of the main central monuments, churches, fountains, etc. If you like walking, like we do, the route to and from the Vatican is very enjoyable, otherwise, the metro is within a 5 minutes walk from the apartment to visit the farther sites.
We found everything well organized and clean in the apartment, it is much better than advertised. Our hosts showed us the apartment around, they have manuals for all appliances - some different than North America, so very handy for laundry. It is a very quiet apartment.
We had coffee, napkins, sugar, and all the basic kitchen supplies. There are a couple of convenience stores open until late.
What area would be safer to walk and live than right on the Quirinale Hill, neighboring the President's residency ;).
Since we secured our return to Rome, by visiting the Fontana de Trevi, we will definitely stay at Casepier Quirinale again, loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness. Hotel set-up
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PosieH
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well situated apartment”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a great base for us. Situated on the Quirinale Hill we could walk to the Trevi fountain, the Spanish Steps and the Colosseum with little effort. The President's Palace is next door and the Barberini Palace right behind. The washing machine was useful, and the kitchenette great for fixing breakfast. The fold out sofa bed was great for a child, but not so crash hot for adults. It is very quiet.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fellballa...
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property and good value”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 6 days at Casepier Quirinale. A quiet, attractive location and very well placed for Termini (1km), metro and major bus routes (300m) as well as the major sites of the old city (1-2km). Also a number of good, genuine restaurants in the area (we would particularly recommend the Osteria Barberini just off Piazza Barberini - not to be confused with several other restaurants with Barberini in their name). The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The photos provided are true to the reality. Our hosts were very courteous, helpful and friendly. This property offers excellent quality/value and we would highly recommend it to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing