We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of casepier Colosseo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Natalie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Despite our delay due to lost baggage, Pier was there to greet us. The apartment was cool and clean and beautifully furnished. Our daughter was unwell while we in Rome, but this was the perfect spot to rest and do things at her pace. I recommend this apartment. It's also worth noting Pier's promptness in returning our €100 deposit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
thank you. I am sorry for your daughter unwellness. We hope to see you again in Rome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian T
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome Apartment”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this apartment made me feel relaxed and happy. Pier and his wife did all that they could to welcome us to Rome. They were punctual, good communicators, efficient and very friendly. The apartment was extremely well situated, close to the tram, the metro and within walking distance of most of the great tourist sites. Local shops were quite sufficient as was a nearby supermarket. The entrance to the apartment block is spectacular and the interior contained all that we could have wished for. We highly recommend staying at Casepier.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you for your very good review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveller...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Rome Experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is conveniently situated right by the Manzoni metro stop and on multiple bus and tram routes. It was spacious, quiet, comfortable and very well equipped. The bedrooms are large as is the bathroom with washing machine. There are plenty of cafes and takeaway places very close by and the Bistro la 133 as recommended by others really lived up to expectations. It’s located Just across the Viale Manzoni and offers well cooked food, cosy atmosphere and with a very friendly and professional owner. For an authentic Rome experience casapier Colosseo won’t disappoint.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
thank you. we hope you will come back in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
254jeanpi...
L'Orignal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service , excellent hosts”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived in Rome earlier than anticipated and were graciously greeted by the owners who let my tired family access to the apartment earlier. That was greatly appreciated. Great place, easy access to everything. If we go back to Rome would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
We will definetly welcome you again with pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing